$330 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

The Landmark London Hotel

5 stars
View map of 222 Marylebone Road, London, NW1 6JQ

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Landmark London Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve206
Business
Largo, FL, USA
Dec 20, 2011

Great tTime

Great location, Large rooms, staff friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
silverback 68
Business
Birkhill, Angus DD2, UK
Dec 7, 2011

margaret and beverley"s christmas break

The Landmark was just FAB.If i was to say 1 negative it was no tea making in the room.I did know this before i went and did not think i would mind-But i did want a cuppa in the morning when i woke up.The other thing was the hotel gave me a upgrade due to me having 2new hips which gave us 2seperate beds which i needed a bed to myself.The EXEC.PA.HELEN was just wonderful with all her help.I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

WE just love eating in London.And we know lots of nice places to eat.WE have been going to london at least 2every year for 16years.

Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caribbean 2
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Great Time!!!!

Outstanding.... Location, room size, service, staff, etc....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cinnimon Spice very good souther indian two blocks away as well as pheonix chinese rest.. Always eat chinese, indian, Italian if you get a reccomendation, etc... Anything but native English as "disgusting" would understate the national dinning situation.

Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dkredwood
Business
California, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Great location to tube and railway

The Landmark is a nice hotel. The hotel's back entrance is directly across from the Marylebone tube/rail station, very convenient. There is a doorman at both the front and back entrances. It's very easy to get around London riding the tube/rail. Taxi will cost about 65 GBP each way getting from and to the Heathrow airport (around $200 USD round trip).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mimispickles
Business
Boxborough, MA, USA
Oct 13, 2011

Expensive extras, lovely hotel

We really enjoyed the hotel, but were blown over by the extra costs involved in staying at this hotel. A continental breakfast was equal to $40.00 US - seems a bit much for coffee, fruit, and breads. There was an hourly usage charge for the gym equal to @ $18.00US, and a daily wireless charge of @ $30.00 US for each 24hr period, even if you only went on line for 10 min. However is was wonderful having the Tube at your backdoor, good restaurants in the area, lovely rooms, and very helpful staff. E

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
twirlee
Business
California, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Anniversary Vacation

The Landmark was a wonderful hotel. It definately is a five star hotel. A bit pricy but worth it. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The room we had was a deluxe with a king bed very big and very nice marble bathroom with seperate shower and bathtub. It's right across from the tube station which you can get anywhere from there. We had a wonderful vacation would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin1234
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Oct 8, 2011

Check in problem

We had booked a Deluxe room with King bed, but when we checked in, we were told they only had a room with two double beds. After insisting they find a room with King bed, we had to wait more than an hour before one could be found. In the meantime, we decided to have breakfast. Scrambled eggs and coffee for two cost us £45.....or the equivalent of $78! Outrageous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beer
Business
Bangkok, Thailand
Aug 26, 2011

very very impressive hotel in London

The best hotel in the world for its price from ebookers. The best location, easy to access to the shopping street and other city by train, bus or tube. The best for staying, big bed, very quite, very clean and very good stuff. Very and Highly recommend!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

best location for stay

Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beer
Business
Bangkok, Thailand
Aug 26, 2011

very very impressive hotel in London

The best hotel in the world for its price from ebookers. The best location, easy to access to the shopping street and other city by train, bus or tube. The best for staying, big bed, very quite, very clean and very good stuff. Very and Highly recommend!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

best location for stay

Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mountainside, NJ
Aug 10, 2011

Landmark London Hotel

Beautiful hotel, great location, large, nicely furnished rooms, friendly service. Only disappointment was in not getting the particular requested room I had been promised. They did try to give a comparable one. On previous visit had gotten exceptional service. Would be nice to have in-room coffee/tea setup. I'll definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Fun, educational, all-around enjoyable bike tour of either West End or East End with Cycle Tours of London. Matthew knows so much about the areas that you'll never learn any other way.

Back to menu Return to top