$283 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 17, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

The Landmark London Hotel

5 stars
222 Marylebone Road, London, NW1 6JQ
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
98 reviews
Great place

Other than the beds being a little hard, the place is great. Would stay again. See full review

  • Cuzi
  • Dec 7, 2014
London getaway

Classic elegance without pretentiousness. The rooms are large, comfortable, and the bathroom... See full review

  • Mimi shell
  • Nov 30, 2014
Eight-Story Atrium and Largest Bedrooms Among London's 5-Star Hotels

The Landmark London Hotel boasts a stunning eight-story atrium and the largest bedrooms among London's 5-star hotels. The hotel offers unparalleled comfort and luxury for the most discriminating traveler. Located in fashionable Marylebone, some of London's more popular attractions are at the hotel's doorstep.

Highlights
  • 24-hour room service
  • Evening turn down service
  • Luxurious toiletries from Molton Brown or The White Company
Rooms

Boasting the largest bedrooms among London's 5-star properties, the Landmark London Hotel offers the ultimate in comfort and indulgence in all of its rooms and suites, which include mini-bar, television with on-demand video and high-speed Internet (fees apply). Turn down service is included and luxurious toiletries from either Molton Brown or The White Company are stocked in white marble bathrooms. One floor of the hotel is designated for smoking rooms.

Features

As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the 5-star Landmark London Hotel, a "Grand Dame" hotel in central London, achieves an enviable standard of excellence in every facet of operations.

 

Hotel staff is attentive to every business and tourism need, and rooms are appointed with top-of-the-line amenities. The hotel features a full-service, on-site spa, equipped with steam rooms, relaxation room, swimming pool and fitness room, complete with Star-Trac cardiovascular and resistance equipment.

 

Dining and drink options abound at the Landmark, starting with the Winter Garden Restaurant, situated at the heart of a towering eight-story glass roof atrium, a setting that is sure to deliver an unforgettable dining experience.

 

The very cozy twotwentytwo Restaurant & Bar serves European dishes and an extensive assortment of cocktails, wines and beers, and for drinks-only, there's Mirror Bar, which offers some of the finest cognac available.

Transportation
  • Connected to Marylebone railway and tube station by a glass canopy
  • Heathrow Airport (13 miles)
Attractions
  • Oxford Circus (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Piccadilly Circus (1.4 mi./2.25 km)
  • Theatre District (1.9 mi./3.0 km)
  • Regent's Park (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Madame Tussaud's (0.3 mi./ 0.4 km)
Business
  • 24-hour room service
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • 11 meeting rooms that accommodate 20 to 750 people

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Landmark London Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Landmark London Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room
Classic room with king bed, white marble bathroom with seperate bathtub & shower, television, mini bar, work desk, tea & coffee making facilities, dual voltage sockets & complimentary wi-fi internet, individually controlled air conditioning and heating, external or atrium view.
Executive Room
Spacious classic room with king bed, white marble bathroom with seperate bathtub & shower, large sitting area with coffee table, small sofa and armchairs, television, mini bar, work desk, tea & coffee making facilities, dual voltage sockets & complimentary wi-fi internet, individually controlled air conditioning and heating, external or atrium view.
Family Room
large room with 2 double beds, white marble bathroom with seperate bathtub & shower, sitting area with coffee table, a small sofa and armchairs, television, mini bar, work desk, tea & coffee making facilities, dual voltage sockets & complimentary wi-fi internet, individually controlled air conditioning and heating.
Superior Room
Classic decor room with queen bed, white marble bathroom with combined bathtub & shower, television, mini bar, work desk, tea & coffee making facilities, dual voltage sockets & complimentary wi-fi internet, individually controlled air conditioning and heating, external or atrium view. Cribs and rollaway beds are not available in this room category.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Baker Street: 0.2 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.3 mi
  • London Business School: 0.4 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.5 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.6 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.6 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.6 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.7 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.7 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 0.7 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.8 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.2 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.3 mi
  • London Business School: 0.4 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.5 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.6 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.6 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.6 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.7 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.7 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 0.7 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.8 mi
  • Regent's College: 0.8 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.9 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.9 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.9 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.9 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 1 mi
  • London Zoo: 1 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 1 mi
  • London Palladium: 1.1 mi
  • Regents Park: 1.1 mi
  • University of London: 1.1 mi
  • Carnaby Street: 1.2 mi
  • Kingly Court : 1.2 mi
  • University College London: 1.2 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 1.2 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.2 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 1.2 mi
  • Regent Street: 1.2 mi
  • Queensway: 1.2 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 1.3 mi
  • Primrose Hill: 1.3 mi
  • Piccadilly: 1.3 mi
  • Jewish Military Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Institute of Archaeology Collections: 1.3 mi
  • Euston: 1.3 mi

Dining

Winter Garden Restaurant
Located at the heart of the hotel under a soaring eight storey glass atrium, the Winter Garden holds the title for one of London's most stunning restaurants. With towering palm trees and live entertainment throughout the day, the Winter Garden offers a wide range of contemporary British cuisine, accompanied by a diverse wine list as well as one of London's best Afternoon Tea and Champagne Brunch.
TwoTwentyTwo
twotwentytwo bar and restaurant is chic, cosy and ideal for cocktails, lunches and special occasions. With its light wood-panelled walls and opulent chandeliers, twotwentytwo is vibrant a luxe local crowd. The modern European menu is filled with down-to-earth favourites including classic salad Nicoise, battered cod with chips and peas and a scrumptious Bramley apple crumble served with homemade vanilla custard.
The Mirror Bar
Serving a range of Cognac, Taittinger Champagne and cocktails, the Mirror Bar is a beautiful bespoke space, finished with a selection of mirrored detail. To complement these fond tipples, guest can also treat themselves to some delicious canaps to share.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for The Landmark London Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fedetour
Business
Buenos Aires
Feb 18, 2013

A great stay.

The rooms are huge, especially when you think of London´s average rooms sizes. The staff was great and the ambience memorable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Uber Traveler II
Business
New York City
Feb 14, 2013

Combined Weekender/Business Trip

A good find when business and pleasure intersect. 5* luxury and comfort. Easy access to West End and the City. The Spa is one of the best in London. The place to go if you want to avoid the touristy feel. The Queen (or your business colleagues, as the case may be,) would welcome afternoon tea at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

A brisk stroll to Mayfair and Bloomsbury is an excellent way to charge the apetite for fine food and drink.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SFVL
Business
San Francisco
Jan 24, 2013

I'd go back ...BUT

The Landmark is a wonderful hotel: Location, updated rooms, charm, great staff. BUT: I requested a non-smoking room but noted a heavy cigarette smell on my sheets and pillows for one of the nights I was staying there. It was rectified, but I certainly didn't like having cigarette smoke on the sheets and pillows. Would recommend however, otherwise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
George11214
Business
Boston
Dec 1, 2012

Really amazing hotel

On of my 2 favorite hotels in London. Great value for the price. Amazing winter garden. Great service. Very comfortable room. Only 2 things can be improved : closer to the City and there is hardly any sound proofing in between the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KH1977
Business
London
Nov 28, 2012

Terrible Service - speachless

Thanks to my job I get to stay in 5star hotels pretty often but the experience I had at this hotel reminded me of a 2 star hotel that I visited when I was a student. The winter garden receptionist was extremly arrogant, trying to tell us that they don't accept bookings for a table and hence didn't believe us that we had a booking. I couldn't believe I had to search for my email confirmation on my iphone and so when I showed her the reservation she just told us to wait 15 minutes for a free table. I was just speachless about this level of arrogance and ignorance so we decided to leave and go to the St. Pancras Renaissance which was just a few minutes by taxi. Having made a complain to the manager on duty (Aga), she apologized and offered a free breakfast. Not surprising, I didn't get the email she promised to send to confirm. I wonder how this hotel can be run successfully if the very basics, customer satisfaction, are just not understood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kwic1975
Business
New Jersey
Sep 3, 2012

Good experience

The hotel is a short cab ride from Paddington where Heathrow Express terminates. Tastefully appointed and great service. Steps from the London underground. Tea/B'fast can be expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Antonio Enciso
Business
Upland, California
Aug 7, 2012

Good

I liked the place just too far from Points of Interest...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eurocup12
Business
Charleston, SC
Jun 19, 2012

Perfect London Experience

From the minute we walked through the doors, I knew this would be a vacation with wonderful memories. The beauty of the lobby and atrium carries throughout the entire hotel. The staff was very professional, yet friendly. They took care of every need we had, even bringing my daughter a teddy bear to sleep with. Room service deliveries were quick and the food was beyond what I had expected. The covered passage to the tube was perfect for rainy days. This was one of the best hotel experiences I have had to date. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Paul's Pastry Shop in the tube across from the Hotel is a chain out of France, which I experienced in Paris. The breakfast, lunch, and desserts are fresh and fantastic. We took our treats back to the room so we could have a late night snack of tea and chocolate croissants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikemahler
Business
Las Vegas, CA
Jun 13, 2012

Fantastic hotel and great service

I was very impressed with the quality of the hotel as well as the exceptional customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Indian restaurant right around the corner as well as excellent breakfast places

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
P. C.
Business
Connecticut
Jun 1, 2012

Great all around but pricey amenities

Top notch. First-class in every respect. Liked the location -- right out the back entrance to Marylebone Station and Underground; near Marylebone High Street, which became our "neighbrhood;" but just removed enough from everything in the West End to ensure we got a good room rate -- at least that's our assumption. But because of the expense of the amenities, we did not use any. We did, however, have dinner at the hotel's Twotwentytwo bistro, which was reasonably priced for its excellent quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Marylebone High Street and Marylebone Lane. Great choices for excellent meals, any time of day at almost any price point.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top