$355 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

The Landmark London Hotel

5 stars
222 Marylebone Road, London, NW1 6JQ
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
95 reviews
excellent combination style comfort

excellent combination of modern plus old fashioned class service.Staff very friendly and... See full review

  • williemary
  • Jul 8, 2014
Fantastic!!!

Staff were so helpful and accommodating!! Hotel was beautiful and spotless. The room was... See full review

  • Rosesean123
  • Apr 25, 2014
Eight-Story Atrium and Largest Bedrooms Among London's 5-Star Hotels

The Landmark London Hotel boasts a stunning eight-story atrium and the largest bedrooms among London's 5-star hotels. The hotel offers unparalleled comfort and luxury for the most discriminating traveler. Located in fashionable Marylebone, some of London's more popular attractions are at the hotel's doorstep.

Highlights
  • 24-hour room service
  • Evening turn down service
  • Luxurious toiletries from Molton Brown or The White Company
Rooms

Boasting the largest bedrooms among London's 5-star properties, the Landmark London Hotel offers the ultimate in comfort and indulgence in all of its rooms and suites, which include mini-bar, television with on-demand video and high-speed Internet (fees apply). Turn down service is included and luxurious toiletries from either Molton Brown or The White Company are stocked in white marble bathrooms. One floor of the hotel is designated for smoking rooms.

Features

As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the 5-star Landmark London Hotel, a "Grand Dame" hotel in central London, achieves an enviable standard of excellence in every facet of operations.

 

Hotel staff is attentive to every business and tourism need, and rooms are appointed with top-of-the-line amenities. The hotel features a full-service, on-site spa, equipped with steam rooms, relaxation room, swimming pool and fitness room, complete with Star-Trac cardiovascular and resistance equipment.

 

Dining and drink options abound at the Landmark, starting with the Winter Garden Restaurant, situated at the heart of a towering eight-story glass roof atrium, a setting that is sure to deliver an unforgettable dining experience.

 

The very cozy twotwentytwo Restaurant & Bar serves European dishes and an extensive assortment of cocktails, wines and beers, and for drinks-only, there's Mirror Bar, which offers some of the finest cognac available.

Transportation
  • Connected to Marylebone railway and tube station by a glass canopy
  • Heathrow Airport (13 miles)
Attractions
  • Oxford Circus (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Piccadilly Circus (1.4 mi./2.25 km)
  • Theatre District (1.9 mi./3.0 km)
  • Regent's Park (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Madame Tussaud's (0.3 mi./ 0.4 km)
Business
  • 24-hour room service
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • 11 meeting rooms that accommodate 20 to 750 people

Hotel Map

51.5214 -0.1622
Area served
London
Nearby airports
Heathrow Airport Gatwick Airport Stanted Airport Luton Airport City Airport
Area description
The Landmark London is situated directly opposite Marylebone train and underground station, close to all of London's main attractions and amenities. Marylebone is a very fashionable area with boutique shopping, cafes and pubs, only a short walk from Oxford Street and Marble Arch. Baker Street, Madame Tussauds Wax Musuem, beautiful Regent's Park with Queen Mary's rose garden and London Zoo, Alfies Antiques Market and the Wallace Collection are within walking distance from the hotel

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Landmark London Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Landmark London Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room
Classic room with king bed, white marble bathroom with seperate bathtub & shower, television, mini bar, work desk, tea & coffee making facilities, dual voltage sockets & wi-fi internet access(charges apply), individually controlled air conditioning and heating, external or atrium view.
Executive Room
Spacious classic room with king bed, white marble bathroom with seperate bathtub & shower, large sitting area with coffee table, small sofa and armchairs, television, mini bar, work desk, tea & coffee making facilities, dual voltage sockets & high-speed internet access(charges apply), individually controlled air conditioning and heating, external or atrium view.
Family Room
large room with 2 double beds, white marble bathroom with seperate bathtub & shower, sitting area with coffee table, a small sofa and armchairs, television, mini bar, work desk, tea & coffee making facilities, dual voltage sockets & wi-fi internet access(charges apply), individually controlled air conditioning and heating.
Superior Room
Classic decor room with queen bed, white marble bathroom with combined bathtub & shower, television, mini bar, work desk, tea & coffee making facilities, dual voltage sockets & wi-fi internet access(charges apply), individually controlled air conditioning and heating, external or atrium view. Cribs and rollaway beds are not available in this room category.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Baker Street: 0.2 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.3 mi
  • London Business School: 0.4 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.5 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.6 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.6 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.6 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.7 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.7 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 0.7 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.8 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.2 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.3 mi
  • London Business School: 0.4 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.5 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.6 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.6 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.6 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.7 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.7 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 0.7 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.8 mi
  • Regent's College: 0.8 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.9 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.9 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.9 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.9 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 1 mi
  • London Zoo: 1 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 1 mi
  • London Palladium: 1.1 mi
  • Regents Park: 1.1 mi
  • University of London: 1.1 mi
  • Carnaby Street: 1.2 mi
  • Kingly Court : 1.2 mi
  • University College London: 1.2 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 1.2 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.2 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 1.2 mi
  • Regent Street: 1.2 mi
  • Queensway: 1.2 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 1.3 mi
  • Primrose Hill: 1.3 mi
  • Piccadilly: 1.3 mi
  • Jewish Military Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Institute of Archaeology Collections: 1.3 mi
  • Euston: 1.3 mi

Dining

Winter Garden Restaurant
Located at the heart of the hotel under a soaring eight storey glass atrium, the Winter Garden holds the title for one of London's most stunning restaurants. With towering palm trees and live entertainment throughout the day, the Winter Garden offers a wide range of contemporary British cuisine, accompanied by a diverse wine list as well as one of London's best Afternoon Tea and Champagne Brunch.
TwoTwentyTwo
twotwentytwo bar and restaurant is chic, cosy and ideal for cocktails, lunches and special occasions. With its light wood-panelled walls and opulent chandeliers, twotwentytwo is vibrant a luxe local crowd. The modern European menu is filled with down-to-earth favourites including classic salad Nicoise, battered cod with chips and peas and a scrumptious Bramley apple crumble served with homemade vanilla custard.
The Mirror Bar
Serving a range of Cognac, Taittinger Champagne and cocktails, the Mirror Bar is a beautiful bespoke space, finished with a selection of mirrored detail. To complement these fond tipples, guest can also treat themselves to some delicious canaps to share.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for The Landmark London Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
George11214
Business
Boston
Dec 1, 2012

Really amazing hotel

On of my 2 favorite hotels in London. Great value for the price. Amazing winter garden. Great service. Very comfortable room. Only 2 things can be improved : closer to the City and there is hardly any sound proofing in between the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KH1977
Business
London
Nov 28, 2012

Terrible Service - speachless

Thanks to my job I get to stay in 5star hotels pretty often but the experience I had at this hotel reminded me of a 2 star hotel that I visited when I was a student. The winter garden receptionist was extremly arrogant, trying to tell us that they don't accept bookings for a table and hence didn't believe us that we had a booking. I couldn't believe I had to search for my email confirmation on my iphone and so when I showed her the reservation she just told us to wait 15 minutes for a free table. I was just speachless about this level of arrogance and ignorance so we decided to leave and go to the St. Pancras Renaissance which was just a few minutes by taxi. Having made a complain to the manager on duty (Aga), she apologized and offered a free breakfast. Not surprising, I didn't get the email she promised to send to confirm. I wonder how this hotel can be run successfully if the very basics, customer satisfaction, are just not understood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kwic1975
New Jersey
Sep 3, 2012

Good experience

The hotel is a short cab ride from Paddington where Heathrow Express terminates. Tastefully appointed and great service. Steps from the London underground. Tea/B'fast can be expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Antonio Enciso
Upland, California
Aug 7, 2012

Good

I liked the place just too far from Points of Interest...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eurocup12
Charleston, SC
Jun 19, 2012

Perfect London Experience

From the minute we walked through the doors, I knew this would be a vacation with wonderful memories. The beauty of the lobby and atrium carries throughout the entire hotel. The staff was very professional, yet friendly. They took care of every need we had, even bringing my daughter a teddy bear to sleep with. Room service deliveries were quick and the food was beyond what I had expected. The covered passage to the tube was perfect for rainy days. This was one of the best hotel experiences I have had to date. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Paul's Pastry Shop in the tube across from the Hotel is a chain out of France, which I experienced in Paris. The breakfast, lunch, and desserts are fresh and fantastic. We took our treats back to the room so we could have a late night snack of tea and chocolate croissants.

Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikemahler
Business
Las Vegas, CA
Jun 13, 2012

Fantastic hotel and great service

I was very impressed with the quality of the hotel as well as the exceptional customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Indian restaurant right around the corner as well as excellent breakfast places

Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
P. C.
Connecticut
Jun 1, 2012

Great all around but pricey amenities

Top notch. First-class in every respect. Liked the location -- right out the back entrance to Marylebone Station and Underground; near Marylebone High Street, which became our "neighbrhood;" but just removed enough from everything in the West End to ensure we got a good room rate -- at least that's our assumption. But because of the expense of the amenities, we did not use any. We did, however, have dinner at the hotel's Twotwentytwo bistro, which was reasonably priced for its excellent quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Marylebone High Street and Marylebone Lane. Great choices for excellent meals, any time of day at almost any price point.

Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mathew
Dublin
May 30, 2012

Great Location

Got a very warm welcome at the entrance,room very spacious and clean.Great location,easy access to the railwaystation and the staff very helpful.Bit disappointing factor is, wifi not free.Will defnitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Drew in NYC
New York, NY
May 2, 2012

Fantastic albeit pricey hotel

The hotel is a large palatial building that extends across a city block. The hotel is linked by a covered crosswalk to Marylebone Station. You can see the hotel from the train platforms.. Marylebone is also an Underground stop, and the location is ideal. It is two stops from Paddington and the express train to Heathrow. Marylebone is on the Bakerloo Line, The lobby is large, and there is an atrium restaurant. The rooms are huge by european standards and beautifully appointed. The bed was extremely comfortable, with good quality sheets. The TV was a pretty big flat screen.The bathroom was huge, and there was a big tub and a really good shower, not like those dribbling detachable ones that you get in some euro hotels. Staff are extremely polite, helpful, and also leave you alone. Basically, a perfect London hotel. The usual posh hotel issues appy tho - wifi is available but exhorbitant. However, there is a free computer room where you can get on line. There is a very pleasant cosy lounge bar called Mirror Bar in the hotel that is pretty spiffy, but drinks will give you definite sticker shock! The neighborhood is basically Baker Street/ Regent Park. Busy streets, but there are some nice restaurants nearby on Marylebone Road (which is different from Marylebone Street). I didnt see alot of night life, but it wasnt dead either, and London is kind of weird that way - The pubs all close at 11. So, high in price but very nice. Good for a short stop, or to recover from a long low budget trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
It's all about Luxury
Cold Spring, KY, USA
Feb 19, 2012

Incredible Luxury

My wife and I will definetely stay at the Landmark Hotel the next time we go back to London. The staff was fantastic and the luxury of the hotel can't be described in words. It was the finest hotel and vacation we have ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

With the underground station just across the street from the Landmark Hotel we were able to get anywhere we wanted to visit in London in no time at all.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search