$338 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 20, 2015

The Landmark London Hotel

5 stars
View map of 222 Marylebone Road, London, NW1 6JQ

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Landmark London Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Pauper
Business
New York
Jul 7, 2014

No identity

I get the sense this hotel doesn't know what it wants to be. Is it a premium hotel with great service and premium amenities or a budget hotel? The rates are priced competitively with other high end hotels but they overcharge you on everything and provide little amenities. No drinking water is provided, they charge almost $30 per day for internet access and the toiletries are their own bottled brands instead of known premium brands. The quality of food from their kitchen is also average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keego
Business
Liverpool
Jul 1, 2014

Wonderful weekend away

Hotel was fantastic , staff very helpful and welcoming couldn't do enough for you ,will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rosesean123
Business
Ireland
Apr 25, 2014

Fantastic!!!

Staff were so helpful and accommodating!! Hotel was beautiful and spotless. The room was comfortable and spacious. Wonderful hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Baker Street only a 5 minute walk and has numerous restaurants to pick from for couples or family dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MalkieS
Business
NY
Jan 24, 2014

Perfect place for a perfect holiday!

Stayed at The Landmark for 4 nights and had a wonderful experience. The hotel is grand and the atrium is truly beautiful Our room faced the atrium and we enjoyed the soft music playing in the lobby. The room (a 1 bedroom suite) was enormous and definitely more than comfortable for our party of three. The service and staff were impeccable. We called for extra towels and they were there in less than three minutes. I thought the hair dryer was not working, so I called housekeeping and within two minutes someone was up in our room showing me how to use it. We made use of the complimentary overnight shoeshine service, much to my daughter's delight. We did not go to the spa or pool but I heard it is one of the nicest in London. The location, steps front he Marylebone underground station and a 4 minute walk from the Baker Street station was ridiculously convenient. Couldn't have had a better experience.. Definitely stay here if you are able!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you plan to utilize the underground often, buy a weekly Oyster pass for unlimited rides on the underground (in zone 1) and don't forget to return it at the end of your vacation to get your 5 pound deposit back for each card.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marnie
Business
manchester
Dec 23, 2013

A Wonderful experience

The most stunning entrance - you really know you have walked into a very special place. The young man on reception was charming and professional, asking us about our journey and plans for the weekend (but not in an intrusive way). The HUGE Christmas tree was so beautiful and the real gingerbread house was a child's dream! Our room on the fifth floor was very comfortable with the best bed ever. We love to walk so the 40 minute walk to Oxford Street wasn't a problem. We will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Very expensive minibar (nearly £5 for a bottle of water), I guess I 'm not used to those sorts of prices so I just used the tap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Experienced guy
Business
Hong Kong
Mar 31, 2013

experienced traveller

They charge additionally for the swimming pool, Wi Fi, otherwise the hotel was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fedetour
Business
Buenos Aires
Feb 18, 2013

A great stay.

The rooms are huge, especially when you think of London´s average rooms sizes. The staff was great and the ambience memorable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Uber Traveler II
Business
New York City
Feb 14, 2013

Combined Weekender/Business Trip

A good find when business and pleasure intersect. 5* luxury and comfort. Easy access to West End and the City. The Spa is one of the best in London. The place to go if you want to avoid the touristy feel. The Queen (or your business colleagues, as the case may be,) would welcome afternoon tea at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

A brisk stroll to Mayfair and Bloomsbury is an excellent way to charge the apetite for fine food and drink.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SFVL
Business
San Francisco
Jan 24, 2013

I'd go back ...BUT

The Landmark is a wonderful hotel: Location, updated rooms, charm, great staff. BUT: I requested a non-smoking room but noted a heavy cigarette smell on my sheets and pillows for one of the nights I was staying there. It was rectified, but I certainly didn't like having cigarette smoke on the sheets and pillows. Would recommend however, otherwise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
George11214
Business
Boston
Dec 1, 2012

Really amazing hotel

On of my 2 favorite hotels in London. Great value for the price. Amazing winter garden. Great service. Very comfortable room. Only 2 things can be improved : closer to the City and there is hardly any sound proofing in between the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top