$359 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

The Landmark London Hotel

5 stars
View map of 222 Marylebone Road, London, NW1 6JQ

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Landmark London Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Antonio Enciso
Family
Upland, California
Aug 7, 2012

Good

I liked the place just too far from Points of Interest...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larrih
Couples
Chicago, IL
Dec 1, 2009

A Very Nice Hotel

The hotel is beautiful with large well furnished rooms. The glass ceilinged atrium is spectacular, with palm trees and dining areas. The staff is very professional, and accomodating. We had an "Executive Room", which was extremely large for London, with a beautiful marble bathroom. Our room faced the atrium which wasn't a problem. There was sufficient light and it was very quiet. The bed was large and comfortable. The room was fresh and clean. The back of the hotel faces the Marylebone train station and tube stop, which is very convenient for travel in and around London. Thre are ATMs, casual dining restaurants, coffee shops and a Marks and Spencer Express in the train station. The only thing about the room tht was not first class was the small TV. WE didn't have a chance to use the pool or fitness center for which the hotel charges an extra fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Save money on breakfast by eating at either the French bakery or the bagel shop in the Marylebone train station. Buy snacks and water at the Marks and Spencer Express.

Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Monticello, New York
Nov 30, 2009

Awesome Hotel

The location of the hotel is very convenient to two tube stations. The Marleybone tube station is across the street and the Baker street tube station is three blocks away. There is an excellent Chinese restaurant two blocks up along with a fine Indian restaurant Cinnamon Spice. The hotel is in a quiet location. The lobby of the hotel has the indoor winter garden which is spectacular. The hotel staff is extremely polite and always willing to answer questions and help out. I want to thank [...] the Manager who allowed us to check in early to our rooms after our long flight from New York. He was also kind enough to give us rooms overlooking the winter garden which is a breathtaking view. The rooms at the Landmark are unusually large and very upscale. The bathrooms are also very very luxurious and upscale. It is a treat to stay at this hotel. I strongly recommend to the hotel to include breakfast with their rates and also to provide coffee/teamakers in the rooms. I also want to mention [...] the Concierge who was so very helpful, patient and polite in answering our multiple queries. I intend to stay at the landmark again next November.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinese restaurant The Phoenix, Indian restaurant Cinnamon Spice

Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New England
Nov 22, 2009

Great location to explore London

Great location right on the tube and near several attractions (Baker Street, Regent Park, M. Tussauds). Public areas look very stuffy but the rooms are comfortable and the staff helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Marlyebone Train station is right behind the hotel and has several coffee and pastry shops as well as a grocery store (M&S Simply Foods). Great place to get a cheap breakfast.

Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flyin Hi
Couples
Flagstaff, AZ
Nov 13, 2009

Landmark Indeed!

This hotel is immaculate. Given the deal we got through [...], I probably could never afford to stay at this place. We traveled for almost 24 hrs to get here so we were tired. The room took way too long to be ready so we were upgraded to a suite that costs somewhere around 1600 pounds a night! Insane. Service was excellent and so was the restaurant. Granted we only ate breakfast there, it was crazy expensive, but very good.The location was perfect, directly across the street from one of the larger Underground stations and really close to a lot of food options. We didn't drive the entire trip and the Underground was only about $10 a day, it goes everywhere.My only issue was with the internet costs and our last night. Near 17 pounds to get on then 1 pound a minute! I found a net cafe really close by for much more reasonable prices. Also, the our last night included a Pink Floyd concert until midnight provided by whatever function was directly below us, our room was on the first floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We Will Rock You is amazing! Playing at the Dominion Theatre near Oxford Circus Underground Station. All the shopping you need is there too.

Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom/Daughter travel team
Family
North Carolina
Nov 10, 2009

Elegant, comfortable, and convenient

Staff was friendly. We were surprised that a light breakfast was not included with the room. We also expected free internet access somewhere in the hotel.The high tea was lovely but overpriced. Winter Garden area is lovely and bright. I liked easy access to the Marylebone tube station which has good food and coffee options. Hotel was safe and very clean with great bathrooms and linens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We did not need taxis because the tube station was across the street. Great connections to all tourist places in London at very reasonable price. Buy one ticket and ride the tube as much as needed each day.There is not much shopping near hotel, but it is safe.

Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike K
Couples
Utica, New York
Nov 10, 2009

Perfect accommodations for myself and wi

Went to London with Wife to visit daughter who is in school in London. Hotel was outstanding: great location, spotless, great room, friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Also, thought the pricing received through [...] was outstanding considering the per day charge listed on the reception desk of hotel. When I go back to London, I'm staying at the Landmark again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Port Jervis NY
Oct 14, 2009

"Best kept secret"

This trip was to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary and we wanted a truly special vacation experience. The Landmark provided it with its unwavering courtesy and professionalism from the staff. Cleanliness was impeccable. We felt safe, relaxed, and well attended during the entire stay of 4 days and nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Just a few blocks northeast of the hotel is Regent's Park. Walk through Regents Park, past the zoo, along the canal to Camden Town. The street market is a lot of fun with many many ethnic foods and products to enjoy. The canal has lots of history and interesting narrow boats to explore along the path.

Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
suffolk,va
Oct 13, 2009

beautiful hotel

We were there to see London. The main tourist areas were a short cab ride away. Service in hotel was excellent. Very attentive staff. Restaurants in hotel were overpriced but it was near alot of good resonable eateries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago, IL
Oct 11, 2009

Nice sized rooms

Have stayed at several hotels in London over the years, where the rooms are very small by U.S. standards and the air-conditioning is anemic at best. The Landmark was a fantastic find. The rooms were as advertised, large by London hotel standards. Our 6th floor room overlooked the atrium area below. Hotel location was great, with both the tube and train station located directly across the street at the rear of the hotel. Short walk to Regent's Park and numerous restaurants, pubs and shops. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Like most hotels, the Landmark offers breakfast, lunch and dinner in the hotel restaurant and their menu is quite good, but there are many restaurants and pubs close by that can satisfy your food preferences for less money.

Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 18, 2009

Excellent Luxury Hotel

Excellent service and room. I had an issue with Orbitz cancelling my reservation prior to my arrival and then showing no reservation every being made. The hotel staff was extremely helpful in sorting everything out and even gave me a room upgrade even though it was Orbtiz's fault. Be sure to bring your Orbitz confirmation with you to the hotel when you check in. Apparently this is a common occurrence with Orbtiz and other travel discount websites. The atrium near the reception is beautiful. Great for events. Keep in mind this is a luxury hotel, so you have to pay for things like use of the fitness center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Marylebone Station is right across the street. Makes for easy commute to Heathrow and other locations. Best to buy a multi-day pass to save money/

Back to menu Return to top