$210 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

The Grosvenor

4 stars
Buckingham Palace Road, London, SW1W 0SJ
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
124 reviews
A great experience

My wife an I visited London for the first time on December 2012. The location was great, a 10... See full review

  • Umpi77
  • Feb 22, 2014
A great pleasure to visit london

It was my second time in London. The first was in a hotel in the area of Notting Hill, and this... See full review

  • Juan Pelado
  • Jan 27, 2014
Following a multi-million pound refurbishment, The Grosvenor Hotel has been restored to its former glory, revealing stunning original features that date back to 1862. A Listed building, it retains its distinctive Victorian architecture and character, yet offers guests all the comforts of a 21st Century luxury hotel. Our fully refurbished bedrooms offer a quiet, spacious and comfortable retreat from the bustle of London and the adjoining Victoria mainline station. All bedrooms feature rainfall showers and air conditioning. A large plasma-screen TV, Bose IPod docking stations with surround sound and WIFI access is available in all rooms for guest entertainment. All guests have use of our gym on the 7th floor. The Brasserie bar and restaurant, open all day, is the perfect place for an informal get together. Our traditional Lounge is a must for a full afternoon tea treat. Reunion, our latest addition, is a chic Champagne and Cocktail bar favored by many in the area. For a genuine Cantonese experience, try a meal in the Grand Imperial London. Its superb location is within walking distance of many of London's landmarks including Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey and the Houses of Parliament. Getting around is easy too; Victoria mainline, Underground and bus stations are close by. The Grosvenor is a non-smoking hotel.

The Grosvenor Rooms

Standard Single Room
The Grosvenor Standard Single rooms measure up to 20 square metres. Our single rooms have all been refurbished and offer practical working areas along with rainfall showers and air conditioning. Flat screen TVs and Bose docking stations are provided in all rooms for guest entertainment. Facilities: 2 x mineral water Air conditioning Bose docking station Hypnos bed Rainfall shower Flat screen TV Iron and ironing board Tea/coffee making facilities In-room safe Hairdryer Double glazing sound proofing Gym access Upgraded, unlimited Wi-Fi with compliments.
Standard Double Room
Our Standard Double rooms have all been refurbished and offer individually designed rooms from 20 to 27 square metres. All rooms have air conditioning, flat screen TVs and Bose docking stations. Facilities: 2 x mineral water Air conditioning Bose docking station Hypnos bed Rainfall shower Flat screen TV Iron and ironing board Tea/coffee making facilities In-room safe Hairdryer Double glazing sound proofing Gym access Upgraded, unlimited Wi-Fi with compliments.
Standard Twin Room
Standard Twin rooms have all been refurbished and offer individually designed rooms from 20 to 27 square metres. All rooms have air conditioning,flat screen TVs and Bose docking stations. Facilities: 2 x mineral water Air conditioning Bose docking station Hypnos bed Rainfall shower Flat screen TV Iron and ironing board Tea/coffee making facilities In-room safe Hairdryer Double glazing sound proofing Gym access Upgraded, unlimited Wi-Fi with compliments.
Deluxe Twin Room
The Deluxe Twin rooms have been fully refurbished and offer spacious accommodation from 27 to 30 square metres. All rooms offer air conditioning, flat screen TVs and Bose docking stations. Bathrooms have heated tiled floors and rainfall showers for that extra luxury. Deluxe rooms also have bathrobes and slippers along with a nightly turndown service. Facilities: Mini bar Rainfall shower Heated bathroom floors Turndown service Bathrobe and slippers 2 x mineral water Air conditioning Bose docking station Hypnos bed Flat screen TV Iron and ironing board Tea/coffee making facilities In-room safe Hairdryer Double glazing sound proofing Gym access Upgraded, unlimited Wi-Fi with compliments.
Deluxe Double Room
Deluxe Double rooms have been fully refurbished and offer spacious accommodation from 27 to 30 square metres. All rooms offer air conditioning, flat screen TVs and Bose docking stations. Bathrooms have heated tiled floors and rainfall showers for that extra luxury. Deluxe rooms also have bathrobes and slippers along with a nightly turndown service. Facilities: Mini bar Rainfall shower Heated bathroom floors Turndown service Bathrobe and slippers 2 x mineral water Air conditioning Bose docking station Hypnos bed Flat screen TV Iron and ironing board Tea/coffee making facilities In-room safe Hairdryer Double glazing sound proofing Gym access Upgraded, unlimited Wi-Fi with compliments.
Executive King Room
The Grosvenor Executive King rooms have been fully refurbished and offer generously spacious accommodation in excess of 30 square metres. All rooms offer air conditioning, flat screen TVs and Bose docking stations. Bathrooms have Elemis toiletries, heated tiled floors and rainfall showers for that extra luxury. Executive rooms also have bathrobes and slippers along with a nightly turndown service and complimentary soft drinks from the in-room mini bar. Facilities: Settee lounge area Fresh flowers in room Stocked mini bar with complimentary soft drinks Daily newspaper Complimentary internet Welcome fruit Rainfall shower Heated bathroom floors Elemis toiletries Turndown service Bathrobe and slippers 2 x mineral water Air conditioning Bose docking station Hypnos bed Flat screen TV Iron and ironing board Tea/coffee making facilities In-room safe Hairdryer Double glazing sound proofing Gym access Upgraded, unlimited Wi-Fi with compliments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Grosvenor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

51.4957 -0.1455
Area served
London, Victoria Station, Buckingham Palace, Westminster
Nearby airports
Gatwick Airport, (LGW), 35.00, N, miles; Heathrow Airport, (LHR), 20.00, W, miles; City Airport, (LCY), 13.00, W, miles.
Area description
Close to Buckingham Palace and Houses of Parliament, with theatres and all the attractions of the West End a mere 15 minutes journey away. Only 30 minutes from London Gatwick Airport on the Gatwick Express. The hotel is situated at Victoria Station, with easy access to both the Mainline Rail and Coach stations, as well as the underground hub of Victoria.

Nearby points of interest

  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 0.1 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 0.1 mi
  • Victoria station: 0.1 mi
  • Victoria Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Mews: 0.2 mi
  • Lambeth Palace: 0.3 mi
  • Cardinal Place : 0.3 mi
  • Buckingham Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Queen`s Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Westminster: 0.5 mi
  • Guards Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 0.5 mi
  • Sloane Square: 0.5 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Cutty Sark: 0.6 mi
  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 0.1 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 0.1 mi
  • Victoria station: 0.1 mi
  • Victoria Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Mews: 0.2 mi
  • Lambeth Palace: 0.3 mi
  • Cardinal Place : 0.3 mi
  • Buckingham Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Queen`s Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Westminster: 0.5 mi
  • Guards Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 0.5 mi
  • Sloane Square: 0.5 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Cutty Sark: 0.6 mi
  • Crime Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 0.6 mi
  • Green Park: 0.6 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • St. James's Park: 0.7 mi
  • Pimlico: 0.7 mi
  • St James's Park: 0.7 mi
  • Houses of Parliament: 0.8 mi
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 0.8 mi
  • Chelsea: 0.8 mi
  • Piccadilly: 0.8 mi
  • Harrods: 0.8 mi
  • Royal Hospital Chelsea Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Cabinet War Rooms and Churchill Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Tate Britain: 0.9 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 1 mi
  • River Thames: 1 mi
  • Park Lane: 1 mi
  • Vauxhall Bridge: 1 mi
  • Big Ben: 1 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 1 mi
  • Battersea Power Station: 1 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 1.1 mi
  • London School of Economics: 1.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our nine meeting and event rooms on the first floor at The Grosvenor Hotel offer you a unique blend of peace and quiet, period detail, natural light and up-to-the-minute technology.

Dining

Grand Imperial Restaurant
Experience the outstanding new fine dining restaurant, Grand Imperial London and savour authentic Hong Kong Cantonese cuisine at its finest.
The Brasserie at The Grosvenor
Located near to Victoria station the stunning Brasserie is perfect for an informal lunch, dinner with friends or a traditional afternoon tea for two in the Lounge.
The Lounge at The Grosvenor
The Grosvenor Lounge is an unrivalled location to hold meetings, or to end a day of sightseeing by sampling the Afternoon Tea. Serving refined refreshments, a selection of loose leaf teas, decadent afternoon tea and cocktails, relax and enjoy the personal service.
Reunion Champagne & Cocktail Bar
Occupying what was once the first-class lounge, our chic new Reunion Bar at The Grosvenor Hotel recalls Victoria Station's historic Continental connections. As the name suggests, this is a place to meet up and spend time together, or wind down after a long day in meetings. A bright, welcoming yet intimate space, with views over the bustling station concourse, Runion offers a wide choice of drinks, including our signature cocktails, Champagnes, martinis and non-alcoholic specialities, plus a selection of elegant snacks - all prepared and served with flair by our skilled, attentive team.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (124)

Ratings and reviews for The Grosvenor

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simisimmi
Canada
Aug 12, 2012

Two day getaway to London Olympics

Small but clean room, very friendly staff, good location near Victoria Station, with direct link to Gatwick Airport, 5 min walk to Buckingham Palace, 10 min to the Parliament, London Eye and the Thames. Very crowded area outside the hotel (during the Olympics), bathroom could've been cleaner, problems with the shower drainage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Boisdale on Ecclestone st. Jazz Club

Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biking diver
Leeds, UK
Jul 31, 2012

Special weekend with special somebody

Location, staff and breakfast very good. Shame breakfast not included in room cost. Double room a bit small for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Expat Staycationer
Berkshire, UK
Jul 27, 2012

Fantastic Hotel

We were here for 2 nights for a quick London visit, and were thrilled with the hotel. The location was perfect, right above Victoria, and there's a stairwell direct from the lobby into the station. The staff were also superb and very helpful with restaurant recommendations, late check-out, and housekeeping needs. The only thing that prevents me from giving 5 stars across the board is the paid Internet access. It's pricey, and so many other hotels out there offer free wifi access. So aside from Internet charges, it was absolutely perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
norway lee
Norway
Jul 25, 2012

great location

wonderful location ,but room is small. friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tonyhodgson71
Kent
Jul 24, 2012

Great deal for a great hotel

Having found a great deal for this hotel I was a little worried why I could get such a great deal in the centre of London on a sat night... As soon as I walked in the lobby I could tell I had indeed got a great deal and found the check in staff along with the bar staff & housekeeping staff to be very helpful and polite, the room was lovely a little on the small side but this didn't affect how we enjoyed our stay & would def stay there again for our next London trip... And can def recommend this hotel... And the black bison cocktails in the bar!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gilo
Seattle
Jul 19, 2012

Very grand

This is a beautiful hotel and with access that can't be beat. You can access the hotel from Victoria station directly. I had messed up and booked two twin beds and had no trouble switching to a double room. It took a little longer before we got our room. I have no complaints. The room was smaller than desired but it cleanliness and quality more than made up for it. This is London after all - so expect smaller rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Helen j
South Wales
Jul 17, 2012

Lovely hotel

Had a realty good time in the Grosvenor hotel. Just minutes away from Buckingham Palace and righ next door to Victoria train station x

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carmen
London
Jul 16, 2012

Fantastic night out

We stayed at the Grosvenor for my husband's 50th birthday. Room was very cosy and clean and staff were extremely friendly and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
12687
california
Jun 13, 2012

Safe, and Central getaway

The room was very small as they all are in the UK and Europe compared to the US. It was clean, comfortable, and located a block from buckingham palace and victoria train station the regular bus stop and the tourist bus stop is right in front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Potato wedges from the Brassier are worth their weight in gold.

Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wonderwoman
bern
May 22, 2012

it's pearl, pity no breakfast included in the price.

I hadn't been to London for many years and recall the last hotel to be uncomfortable, dirty and unpleasant. this time was altogether different. We were a party of four (two couples) and were each delighted by the staff and service of the hotel, it's proximity to central London AND the double glazed windows to ensure quietness amidst London's 24 hour throng! It is part of Victoria station's building so just 30 mins to gatwick airport by train, which suited us perfectly. The rooms were spotless, comfortable and really well appointed for our needs although one bathroom was a tad pokey. The hotel is a gracious, generously proportioned old building that's been beautifully restored, so it's just a pleasure to be in. Unfortunately, there was no breakfast included in the price which we only found out about upon arrival. It seemed a strange thing and left a bit of a sour taste with the welcome. But there are lots of places nearby that do breakfasts quite well. We didn't dine in the hotel restaurant but we did pay £10 each for a voucher to have a Sunday buffet breakfast in the brasserie (People were queuing up for it and consequently the floor staff were struggling to keep up) and here's the thing - no real tea or coffee! In fact, the watery excuses from the thermos flasks were pretty awful. Actually, in five days we dined or coffeed in around twenty different places (from posh to ordinary establishments) and not ONE of them offered real tea in a pot. isn't that remarkable for England! So.... If you love your tea, i recommend you take your own as you can boil up the kettle in your hotel room and sip tea from your bed. All in all, i would highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top