$210 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

The Grosvenor

4 stars
Buckingham Palace Road, London, SW1W 0SJ
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
124 reviews
A great experience

My wife an I visited London for the first time on December 2012. The location was great, a 10... See full review

  • Umpi77
  • Feb 22, 2014
A great pleasure to visit london

It was my second time in London. The first was in a hotel in the area of Notting Hill, and this... See full review

  • Juan Pelado
  • Jan 27, 2014
Following a multi-million pound refurbishment, The Grosvenor Hotel has been restored to its former glory, revealing stunning original features that date back to 1862. A Listed building, it retains its distinctive Victorian architecture and character, yet offers guests all the comforts of a 21st Century luxury hotel. Our fully refurbished bedrooms offer a quiet, spacious and comfortable retreat from the bustle of London and the adjoining Victoria mainline station. All bedrooms feature rainfall showers and air conditioning. A large plasma-screen TV, Bose IPod docking stations with surround sound and WIFI access is available in all rooms for guest entertainment. All guests have use of our gym on the 7th floor. The Brasserie bar and restaurant, open all day, is the perfect place for an informal get together. Our traditional Lounge is a must for a full afternoon tea treat. Reunion, our latest addition, is a chic Champagne and Cocktail bar favored by many in the area. For a genuine Cantonese experience, try a meal in the Grand Imperial London. Its superb location is within walking distance of many of London's landmarks including Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey and the Houses of Parliament. Getting around is easy too; Victoria mainline, Underground and bus stations are close by. The Grosvenor is a non-smoking hotel.

The Grosvenor Rooms

Standard Single Room
The Grosvenor Standard Single rooms measure up to 20 square metres. Our single rooms have all been refurbished and offer practical working areas along with rainfall showers and air conditioning. Flat screen TVs and Bose docking stations are provided in all rooms for guest entertainment. Facilities: 2 x mineral water Air conditioning Bose docking station Hypnos bed Rainfall shower Flat screen TV Iron and ironing board Tea/coffee making facilities In-room safe Hairdryer Double glazing sound proofing Gym access Upgraded, unlimited Wi-Fi with compliments.
Standard Double Room
Our Standard Double rooms have all been refurbished and offer individually designed rooms from 20 to 27 square metres. All rooms have air conditioning, flat screen TVs and Bose docking stations. Facilities: 2 x mineral water Air conditioning Bose docking station Hypnos bed Rainfall shower Flat screen TV Iron and ironing board Tea/coffee making facilities In-room safe Hairdryer Double glazing sound proofing Gym access Upgraded, unlimited Wi-Fi with compliments.
Standard Twin Room
Standard Twin rooms have all been refurbished and offer individually designed rooms from 20 to 27 square metres. All rooms have air conditioning,flat screen TVs and Bose docking stations. Facilities: 2 x mineral water Air conditioning Bose docking station Hypnos bed Rainfall shower Flat screen TV Iron and ironing board Tea/coffee making facilities In-room safe Hairdryer Double glazing sound proofing Gym access Upgraded, unlimited Wi-Fi with compliments.
Deluxe Twin Room
The Deluxe Twin rooms have been fully refurbished and offer spacious accommodation from 27 to 30 square metres. All rooms offer air conditioning, flat screen TVs and Bose docking stations. Bathrooms have heated tiled floors and rainfall showers for that extra luxury. Deluxe rooms also have bathrobes and slippers along with a nightly turndown service. Facilities: Mini bar Rainfall shower Heated bathroom floors Turndown service Bathrobe and slippers 2 x mineral water Air conditioning Bose docking station Hypnos bed Flat screen TV Iron and ironing board Tea/coffee making facilities In-room safe Hairdryer Double glazing sound proofing Gym access Upgraded, unlimited Wi-Fi with compliments.
Deluxe Double Room
Deluxe Double rooms have been fully refurbished and offer spacious accommodation from 27 to 30 square metres. All rooms offer air conditioning, flat screen TVs and Bose docking stations. Bathrooms have heated tiled floors and rainfall showers for that extra luxury. Deluxe rooms also have bathrobes and slippers along with a nightly turndown service. Facilities: Mini bar Rainfall shower Heated bathroom floors Turndown service Bathrobe and slippers 2 x mineral water Air conditioning Bose docking station Hypnos bed Flat screen TV Iron and ironing board Tea/coffee making facilities In-room safe Hairdryer Double glazing sound proofing Gym access Upgraded, unlimited Wi-Fi with compliments.
Executive King Room
The Grosvenor Executive King rooms have been fully refurbished and offer generously spacious accommodation in excess of 30 square metres. All rooms offer air conditioning, flat screen TVs and Bose docking stations. Bathrooms have Elemis toiletries, heated tiled floors and rainfall showers for that extra luxury. Executive rooms also have bathrobes and slippers along with a nightly turndown service and complimentary soft drinks from the in-room mini bar. Facilities: Settee lounge area Fresh flowers in room Stocked mini bar with complimentary soft drinks Daily newspaper Complimentary internet Welcome fruit Rainfall shower Heated bathroom floors Elemis toiletries Turndown service Bathrobe and slippers 2 x mineral water Air conditioning Bose docking station Hypnos bed Flat screen TV Iron and ironing board Tea/coffee making facilities In-room safe Hairdryer Double glazing sound proofing Gym access Upgraded, unlimited Wi-Fi with compliments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Grosvenor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

51.4957 -0.1455
Area served
London, Victoria Station, Buckingham Palace, Westminster
Nearby airports
Gatwick Airport, (LGW), 35.00, N, miles; Heathrow Airport, (LHR), 20.00, W, miles; City Airport, (LCY), 13.00, W, miles.
Area description
Close to Buckingham Palace and Houses of Parliament, with theatres and all the attractions of the West End a mere 15 minutes journey away. Only 30 minutes from London Gatwick Airport on the Gatwick Express. The hotel is situated at Victoria Station, with easy access to both the Mainline Rail and Coach stations, as well as the underground hub of Victoria.

Nearby points of interest

  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 0.1 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 0.1 mi
  • Victoria station: 0.1 mi
  • Victoria Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Mews: 0.2 mi
  • Lambeth Palace: 0.3 mi
  • Cardinal Place : 0.3 mi
  • Buckingham Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Queen`s Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Westminster: 0.5 mi
  • Guards Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 0.5 mi
  • Sloane Square: 0.5 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Cutty Sark: 0.6 mi
  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 0.1 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 0.1 mi
  • Victoria station: 0.1 mi
  • Victoria Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Mews: 0.2 mi
  • Lambeth Palace: 0.3 mi
  • Cardinal Place : 0.3 mi
  • Buckingham Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Queen`s Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Westminster: 0.5 mi
  • Guards Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 0.5 mi
  • Sloane Square: 0.5 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Cutty Sark: 0.6 mi
  • Crime Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 0.6 mi
  • Green Park: 0.6 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • St. James's Park: 0.7 mi
  • Pimlico: 0.7 mi
  • St James's Park: 0.7 mi
  • Houses of Parliament: 0.8 mi
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 0.8 mi
  • Chelsea: 0.8 mi
  • Piccadilly: 0.8 mi
  • Harrods: 0.8 mi
  • Royal Hospital Chelsea Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Cabinet War Rooms and Churchill Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Tate Britain: 0.9 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 1 mi
  • River Thames: 1 mi
  • Park Lane: 1 mi
  • Vauxhall Bridge: 1 mi
  • Big Ben: 1 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 1 mi
  • Battersea Power Station: 1 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 1.1 mi
  • London School of Economics: 1.1 mi

Dining

Grand Imperial Restaurant
Experience the outstanding new fine dining restaurant, Grand Imperial London and savour authentic Hong Kong Cantonese cuisine at its finest.
The Brasserie at The Grosvenor
Located near to Victoria station the stunning Brasserie is perfect for an informal lunch, dinner with friends or a traditional afternoon tea for two in the Lounge.
The Lounge at The Grosvenor
The Grosvenor Lounge is an unrivalled location to hold meetings, or to end a day of sightseeing by sampling the Afternoon Tea. Serving refined refreshments, a selection of loose leaf teas, decadent afternoon tea and cocktails, relax and enjoy the personal service.
Reunion Champagne & Cocktail Bar
Occupying what was once the first-class lounge, our chic new Reunion Bar at The Grosvenor Hotel recalls Victoria Station's historic Continental connections. As the name suggests, this is a place to meet up and spend time together, or wind down after a long day in meetings. A bright, welcoming yet intimate space, with views over the bustling station concourse, Runion offers a wide choice of drinks, including our signature cocktails, Champagnes, martinis and non-alcoholic specialities, plus a selection of elegant snacks - all prepared and served with flair by our skilled, attentive team.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our nine meeting and event rooms on the first floor at The Grosvenor Hotel offer you a unique blend of peace and quiet, period detail, natural light and up-to-the-minute technology.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (124)

Ratings and reviews for The Grosvenor

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hurricane Bridgette
Belgium via USA
Aug 23, 2012

Elegant, Great Location and Affordable

When I come to London I normally choose to stay at the St. Pancras Reniensance Hotel right near the International train station and Kings Cross Underground stop. But when saw pictures of The Grosvenor I wanted to check it out. That it is attached to another major underground stop and huge train station like Victoria was a bonus. The hotel and the room were decorated wonderfully, staff was beyond helpful and friendly and the location was fantastic. I will be trying to stay here again and recomending this place to people coming to London in the future. Especially want to say that it is due to the overnight manager that was on duty the weekend I stayed there ( Aug 18-20) who upon us girls returning from a late show at the Apollo and finding nothing we wanted to eat, had the closed kitchen(except for room service) make us some sandwhiches, brought them to us and insured we were taken care of in the bar area. It was like the cherry on the sundae for the service and stay. Thank you!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It is right near the Apollo theatre that currently has Wicked showing there. It is a wonderful show that anyone who likes musicals should go see.

Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Like to travel
Business
UK
Aug 23, 2012

Hot hot hot... Too hot

The hotel looks amazing and is on the surface. But torn duvet cover and a bathroom door that the door can't open fully took the shine off it. The air conditioning is not chilled it's just circulated air. I was boiling so I can't really recommend this hotel for that reason. Breakfast is £20.50 which is very expensive. Recommend starbucks down down the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks and pizza express

Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gavanda
Rome, Italy
Aug 20, 2012

Great stay for the weekend

The hotel is very nice and has recently been upgraded and so everything is very nice and works. It is a great location being right beside Victoria Stataion and the underground. The hotel has a lovely ambience; but, in today's world it is disappointing that internet charges still exist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

coffee options and snacks/simple meals are all available at Victoria station

Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roaming Journalist
Santa Monica, CA
Aug 18, 2012

Adequate Historical Hotel

It was totally adequate, and centrally located. However there is street noise all night long, so if you're a light sleeper, that's a problem. I stayed in a single, which was literally just a small room with a single bed, so luckily my friend had his own hotel room reserved. The service was OK - no one showed me how to use the A/C and the room was v. narrow, and I couldn't get an adaptor. However, it was a cheap reservation that I needed at the last minute and it worked for that. Make sure cab drivers don't take you to Grovesnor Place - that doubled a taxi ride I took.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dual Citizen Tourist
Portland, Oregon
Aug 17, 2012

Mint holiday in London

If you're looking for a nice looking hotel which is near to tourist attractions, then this one would be best. Having lived in London for nearly 15 years, but moved away it was definitely nice to be close to my old flat in Belgravia. While it's quite busy near the hotel itself, the inside provides a nice place to escape the throngs of people near the Victoria Station in which it's situated by. The room (wing) was spacious and provided a good place to stay after a long day of showing my friends various places in and around London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gadget73
Nottingham
Aug 14, 2012

Olympic Stay

A perfect hotel to take in the Olympics, walking distance to all the main attractions. We would definitely stay here again,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Olympic travelers
Houston, Texas
Aug 14, 2012

Olympic week

This was a perfect location for everything in the city of London as well as great for things farther out. It is in Victoria Station, which includes the trains and tube. If you are coming from Gatwick it is a short 30 min direct train ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pat the Hat
California
Aug 13, 2012

Recommended, with a slight caveat

The Grosvenor is a nice hotel, located right at Victoria Station. The room was small but comfortable (and extremely cold!). The hotel in general was very pleasant. My only complaint is that wi-fi is not free. This is 2012. Get with the programme, Grosvenor -- wi-fi is not some fabulous, uncommon amenity for which guests should be charged extra. Much of the competition includes it for free, and in the future I would no more consider paying extra for it than I would for toilet paper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
London Visitor
Scotland
Aug 13, 2012

weekend trip

The hotel has recently been refurbished and it is very nice. The room was very clean and comfortable, which is what I care about most. The room faced the main street but noise wasn't a problem. I have no complaints. I did not try the breakfast. Having paid a discounted price, it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mimi chan
los angeles California
Aug 12, 2012

Olympic

location is great. Room was too small & dark. Air condition did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top