$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

The Grosvenor

4 stars
View map of Buckingham Palace Road, London, SW1W 0SJ

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Grosvenor

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicole 21
Business
New Jersey
Oct 9, 2012

Great Location, Easy Transportation To All

Aside from the noisy street this was a great hotel. The hotel should invest in double glazed windows to cut the noise. Next time I would ask for a room that does not face the street. Otherwise good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Get an Transit card in Victoria Station just downstairs from lobby. Use the trains or buses which is an easy and safe system. A much faster and cheaper way of getting around. There is also, and information booth for traveler's. I

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Althea The Cat
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 25, 2012

Had a Very Pleasant Stay

I enjoyed staying at this hotel very much. The room was modern, clean, and stylish. It's located immediately next to Victoria Station, so it was nice being able to come & go on rainy days without having to walk outside much. There are plenty of dining options within a five minute walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beerfest goer
Business
Texas
Sep 25, 2012

Night manager not accommodating

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel until the last day. Room service forgot utensils one day, no big deal. The room service menu could have been better for breakfast items, I think they want you to buy into the buffet. Cleanliness was excellent in the room. Our room was on the top floor was quiet from outside but had some noisy pipes inside the wall. Overall, we were happy with the stay until the very early morning hour of our departure. At approx 3am, we ordered room service, then I called the concierge desk and asked for a 1/2hour late departure from the hotel. We were taking an early tour to Stonehenge and wanted to freshen up when we arrived back to the hotel before departing. The night manager told whoever called our room back that it would be a 10 £ per hour charge. We were really upset, we'd just spent $1000 on the room for 3 nights. We are very frequent world travelers and have never been told that before, we won't be staying at the hotel again. We were very, very disappointed in their lack of courtesy. If they needed to clean it right away and had the room booked we would have understood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LS and DB
Business
Boca Raton, Florida
Sep 16, 2012

Great location.

Location perfect, couldn't get any better. The room was beyond small and the bathroom was extremely uncomfortable and tiny. The hotel is large and our room was located way off into the distance...a little confusing to locate and a trek...Staff was helpful and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
archaeologist D
Business
New Jersey
Sep 16, 2012

a great hotel

Considering the price I paid, I thought it would be an older, dusty hotel but it was gorgeous. The staff was lovely, the room was just right. It was right next to Victoria Station so that I didn't even have to go far to catch the train or Tube. A beautiful hotel. I'd stay again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

next to the Victoria train station. Very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jaiunetouriste
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 12, 2012

Convenient location

Located at Victoria station, close to grocery, drugstore, walking distance to sites or just a hop away on the tube. Took advantage of a sale plus a promotional coupon to make what traveler website rates as a splurge hotel to an affordable hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get breakfast at M&S or Pret a Manger instead of opting for hotel breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
donna9391
Business
Augusta, GA
Sep 5, 2012

Perfect location

My only real complaint is about the subway station near the hotel, no escalator so it was hard to mange our suitcases on the stairs. No free internet and breakfast is very expensive so we bought it in shops much cheaper. The location was awesome, close to the tube and train station and in walking distance to a lot of the things we wanted to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to dinner at Galvin on Baker Street, the food was wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ghost Writer
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 4, 2012

London Vacay

Before booking, we were not familiar with the London area and chose our hotel based on reviews and price. Fortunately, the good reviews were correct and I thought the price was very reasonable. From the moment we first arrived the staff was super friendly and accomodating. The concierge was always ready to help with any questions or requests we had. I found that the room we stayed in was very modern and stylish, which I like. The location was close to multiple transportation methods, including multiple subway and bus stations, which we used all of. It was also close to Buckingham palace, Hyde park, and the theatre Wicked was playing at, an easy walk to all. My stay here resulted in a wonderful vacation. My only complaint was that the room did not have any clocks and even though we requested a wake-up call, we never received one two days in a row (which resulted in missing breakfast).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

During our London vacation, the concierge told us we could buy a day pass for public transportation, including the tube/subway and buses. This saved a lot of money compared to buying everything individually if you plan on using public transportation multiple times during the day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JT the London lover
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 1, 2012

Trip in Time

The Grosvenor Hotel is perfectly located at Victoria station with easy and cheap transportation from Heathrow via the National Express coach service. it's about an hour's ride but only 6 pounds. So easy to use the tube and busses to get any where in London. Or, one could walk to many sights along busy or quiet picturesque streets. The breakfast on weekends in 12 pounds and satisfying in beautiful rooms. However, the same breakfast for 20 pounds during the weeks is definitely not worth it. The Victoria station is full of places to eat and Pret and Starbucks abound in the neighborhood. The hotel has a classic look, atmospheric and well maintained. It's air-conditioned but not usually needed. Some people might complain about hearing announcements from the station but they didn't bother me at all. I would definitely choose this hotel for another stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

For light food and coffee use Pret and Starbucks which seem to be every where in the neighborhood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Supertwin
Business
Scotland
Aug 31, 2012

Fantastic quality hotel

Lovely atmosphere in a great location, luxurious rooms, excellent staff - couldn't have asked for more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top