$203 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

The Grosvenor

4 stars
Buckingham Palace Road, London, SW1W 0SJ
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
124 reviews
Magical Stay!!!

Absolutely magical from the moment we walked in having booked to stay here as an 11 year... See full review

  • fordy
  • Dec 15, 2014
great stay

spent one night, came in on train from Gatwick, very convenient, beautiful room, great check in... See full review

  • travelfun
  • Dec 2, 2014
Following a multi-million pound refurbishment, The Grosvenor Hotel has been restored to its former glory, revealing stunning original features that date back to 1862. A Listed building, it retains its distinctive Victorian architecture and character, yet offers guests all the comforts of a 21st Century luxury hotel. Our fully refurbished bedrooms offer a quiet, spacious and comfortable retreat from the bustle of London and the adjoining Victoria mainline station. All bedrooms feature rainfall showers and air conditioning. A large plasma-screen TV, Bose IPod docking stations with surround sound and WIFI access is available in all rooms for guest entertainment. All guests have use of our gym on the 7th floor. The Brasserie bar and restaurant, open all day, is the perfect place for an informal get together. Our traditional Lounge is a must for a full afternoon tea treat. Reunion, our latest addition, is a chic Champagne and Cocktail bar favored by many in the area. For a genuine Cantonese experience, try a meal in the Grand Imperial London. Its superb location is within walking distance of many of London's landmarks including Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey and the Houses of Parliament. Getting around is easy too; Victoria mainline, Underground and bus stations are close by. The Grosvenor is a non-smoking hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Grosvenor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

The Grosvenor Rooms

Standard Single Room
The Grosvenor Standard Single rooms measure up to 20 square metres. Our single rooms have all been refurbished and offer practical working areas along with rainfall showers and air conditioning. Flat screen TVs and Bose docking stations are provided in all rooms for guest entertainment. Facilities: 2 x mineral water Air conditioning Bose docking station Hypnos bed Rainfall shower Flat screen TV Iron and ironing board Tea/coffee making facilities In-room safe Hairdryer Double glazing sound proofing Gym access Upgraded, unlimited Wi-Fi with compliments.
Standard Double Room
Our Standard Double rooms have all been refurbished and offer individually designed rooms from 20 to 27 square metres. All rooms have air conditioning, flat screen TVs and Bose docking stations. Facilities: 2 x mineral water Air conditioning Bose docking station Hypnos bed Rainfall shower Flat screen TV Iron and ironing board Tea/coffee making facilities In-room safe Hairdryer Double glazing sound proofing Gym access Upgraded, unlimited Wi-Fi with compliments.
Standard Twin Room
Standard Twin rooms have all been refurbished and offer individually designed rooms from 20 to 27 square metres. All rooms have air conditioning,flat screen TVs and Bose docking stations. Facilities: 2 x mineral water Air conditioning Bose docking station Hypnos bed Rainfall shower Flat screen TV Iron and ironing board Tea/coffee making facilities In-room safe Hairdryer Double glazing sound proofing Gym access Upgraded, unlimited Wi-Fi with compliments.
Deluxe Twin Room
The Deluxe Twin rooms have been fully refurbished and offer spacious accommodation from 27 to 30 square metres. All rooms offer air conditioning, flat screen TVs and Bose docking stations. Bathrooms have heated tiled floors and rainfall showers for that extra luxury. Deluxe rooms also have bathrobes and slippers along with a nightly turndown service. Facilities: Mini bar Rainfall shower Heated bathroom floors Turndown service Bathrobe and slippers 2 x mineral water Air conditioning Bose docking station Hypnos bed Flat screen TV Iron and ironing board Tea/coffee making facilities In-room safe Hairdryer Double glazing sound proofing Gym access Upgraded, unlimited Wi-Fi with compliments.
Deluxe Double Room
Deluxe Double rooms have been fully refurbished and offer spacious accommodation from 27 to 30 square metres. All rooms offer air conditioning, flat screen TVs and Bose docking stations. Bathrooms have heated tiled floors and rainfall showers for that extra luxury. Deluxe rooms also have bathrobes and slippers along with a nightly turndown service. Facilities: Mini bar Rainfall shower Heated bathroom floors Turndown service Bathrobe and slippers 2 x mineral water Air conditioning Bose docking station Hypnos bed Flat screen TV Iron and ironing board Tea/coffee making facilities In-room safe Hairdryer Double glazing sound proofing Gym access Upgraded, unlimited Wi-Fi with compliments.
Executive King Room
The Grosvenor Executive King rooms have been fully refurbished and offer generously spacious accommodation in excess of 30 square metres. All rooms offer air conditioning, flat screen TVs and Bose docking stations. Bathrooms have Elemis toiletries, heated tiled floors and rainfall showers for that extra luxury. Executive rooms also have bathrobes and slippers along with a nightly turndown service and complimentary soft drinks from the in-room mini bar. Facilities: Settee lounge area Fresh flowers in room Stocked mini bar with complimentary soft drinks Daily newspaper Complimentary internet Welcome fruit Rainfall shower Heated bathroom floors Elemis toiletries Turndown service Bathrobe and slippers 2 x mineral water Air conditioning Bose docking station Hypnos bed Flat screen TV Iron and ironing board Tea/coffee making facilities In-room safe Hairdryer Double glazing sound proofing Gym access Upgraded, unlimited Wi-Fi with compliments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 0.1 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 0.1 mi
  • Victoria station: 0.1 mi
  • Victoria Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Mews: 0.2 mi
  • Lambeth Palace: 0.3 mi
  • Cardinal Place : 0.3 mi
  • Buckingham Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Queen`s Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Guards Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 0.5 mi
  • Sloane Square: 0.5 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Cutty Sark: 0.6 mi
  • Crime Museum: 0.6 mi
  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 0.1 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 0.1 mi
  • Victoria station: 0.1 mi
  • Victoria Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Mews: 0.2 mi
  • Lambeth Palace: 0.3 mi
  • Cardinal Place : 0.3 mi
  • Buckingham Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Queen`s Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Guards Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 0.5 mi
  • Sloane Square: 0.5 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Cutty Sark: 0.6 mi
  • Crime Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 0.6 mi
  • Green Park: 0.6 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • St. James's Park: 0.7 mi
  • Pimlico: 0.7 mi
  • St James's Park: 0.7 mi
  • Houses of Parliament: 0.8 mi
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 0.8 mi
  • Piccadilly: 0.8 mi
  • Harrods: 0.8 mi
  • Royal Hospital Chelsea Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Cabinet War Rooms and Churchill Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Tate Britain: 0.9 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 1 mi
  • River Thames: 1 mi
  • Park Lane: 1 mi
  • Vauxhall Bridge: 1 mi
  • Big Ben: 1 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 1 mi
  • Battersea Power Station: 1 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 1.1 mi
  • London School of Economics: 1.1 mi
  • Port of London: 1.1 mi
  • Regent Street: 1.1 mi

Dining

Grand Imperial Restaurant
Experience the outstanding new fine dining restaurant, Grand Imperial London and savour authentic Hong Kong Cantonese cuisine at its finest.
The Brasserie at The Grosvenor
Located near to Victoria station the stunning Brasserie is perfect for an informal lunch, dinner with friends or a traditional afternoon tea for two in the Lounge.
The Lounge at The Grosvenor
The Grosvenor Lounge is an unrivalled location to hold meetings, or to end a day of sightseeing by sampling the Afternoon Tea. Serving refined refreshments, a selection of loose leaf teas, decadent afternoon tea and cocktails, relax and enjoy the personal service.
Reunion Champagne & Cocktail Bar
Occupying what was once the first-class lounge, our chic new Reunion Bar at The Grosvenor Hotel recalls Victoria Station's historic Continental connections. As the name suggests, this is a place to meet up and spend time together, or wind down after a long day in meetings. A bright, welcoming yet intimate space, with views over the bustling station concourse, Runion offers a wide choice of drinks, including our signature cocktails, Champagnes, martinis and non-alcoholic specialities, plus a selection of elegant snacks - all prepared and served with flair by our skilled, attentive team.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our nine meeting and event rooms on the first floor at The Grosvenor Hotel offer you a unique blend of peace and quiet, period detail, natural light and up-to-the-minute technology.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (124)

Ratings and reviews for The Grosvenor

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve360
Newport RI
Feb 24, 2013

Incredible

We checked into a beautiful hotel. We were greeted warmly and professionally. The room was well appointed and very comfortable. The lounge area was top shelf. The food and service was beyond what I expected. It was a wonderful experience all round.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Metro (Tube) or subway station is next door. Ask which color-coded lines you need to take to get all over London quickly and easily.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VFLO
Business
Gulf Breeze, FL
Nov 4, 2012

Great Location

The hotel is located right next to Victoria Station and offers wonderful amenities and was just renovated. The room was a litte small but comfortable and modern and had a great working air conditioning. Some of the rooms are located adjacent to the main building - it felt a little like a labyrith and indeed you are handed a map when being accommodated in the non-main building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Victoria Station is a stone throw away and you will overlook the interior of the station from the hotel bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jazzyprazzy
Business
chicago IL
Nov 4, 2012

A gorgeous, historic, beautifully restored hotel.

A wonderful stay; what stood out the most, besides the marvelous renovation was the outstanding concierege staff; the most friendly,, knowledgeable group of men; a true credit to the hotel. One item of note if you are short the bathtub is a challenge; it is quite high. Would stay here again and again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

take the bus to Oxford lovely ride

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lushp
Business
South Wales
Oct 31, 2012

AMAZING

As the title says AMAZING, fantasic location, fantasic price, room/bathroom was out of this world. Free wi-fi, this is very new in this hotel group. Breakfast was lovely,lots of choice. If you are looking to book this hotel,it will not disappoint. The staff at this hotel are the most helpful I have ever come across whilst staying in London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Oct 9, 2012

One night stay

The staff were very friendly and the room was perfect. Good rate for such a central hotel! Convenience was a main priority. Breakfast very expensive £22 but no need to eat there as plenty of options nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeffrey
Business
Brighton, England
Oct 9, 2012

Great for a citybreak

Great location as train/tube station on doorstep and thus not far away from all usual central London attractions. Great that guests do not have to vacate room until 12.00 on day of departure. Rooms very good standard but a little cramped. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janichic
Business
Chicago
Oct 9, 2012

Convenient location

We had a great deal and were not disappointed. The bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

You can save on Internet access by using the business center, although it only has one computer...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicole 21
Business
New Jersey
Oct 9, 2012

Great Location, Easy Transportation To All

Aside from the noisy street this was a great hotel. The hotel should invest in double glazed windows to cut the noise. Next time I would ask for a room that does not face the street. Otherwise good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Get an Transit card in Victoria Station just downstairs from lobby. Use the trains or buses which is an easy and safe system. A much faster and cheaper way of getting around. There is also, and information booth for traveler's. I

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Althea The Cat
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 25, 2012

Had a Very Pleasant Stay

I enjoyed staying at this hotel very much. The room was modern, clean, and stylish. It's located immediately next to Victoria Station, so it was nice being able to come & go on rainy days without having to walk outside much. There are plenty of dining options within a five minute walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beerfest goer
Business
Texas
Sep 25, 2012

Night manager not accommodating

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel until the last day. Room service forgot utensils one day, no big deal. The room service menu could have been better for breakfast items, I think they want you to buy into the buffet. Cleanliness was excellent in the room. Our room was on the top floor was quiet from outside but had some noisy pipes inside the wall. Overall, we were happy with the stay until the very early morning hour of our departure. At approx 3am, we ordered room service, then I called the concierge desk and asked for a 1/2hour late departure from the hotel. We were taking an early tour to Stonehenge and wanted to freshen up when we arrived back to the hotel before departing. The night manager told whoever called our room back that it would be a 10 £ per hour charge. We were really upset, we'd just spent $1000 on the room for 3 nights. We are very frequent world travelers and have never been told that before, we won't be staying at the hotel again. We were very, very disappointed in their lack of courtesy. If they needed to clean it right away and had the room booked we would have understood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LS and DB
Business
Boca Raton, Florida
Sep 16, 2012

Great location.

Location perfect, couldn't get any better. The room was beyond small and the bathroom was extremely uncomfortable and tiny. The hotel is large and our room was located way off into the distance...a little confusing to locate and a trek...Staff was helpful and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top