$207 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

The Grosvenor

4 stars
Buckingham Palace Road, London, SW1W 0SJ
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
111 reviews
A great experience

My wife an I visited London for the first time on December 2012. The location was great, a 10... See full review

  • Umpi77
  • Feb 22, 2014
A great pleasure to visit london

It was my second time in London. The first was in a hotel in the area of Notting Hill, and this... See full review

  • Juan Pelado
  • Jan 27, 2014
Following a multi-million pound refurbishment, The Grosvenor Hotel has been restored to its former glory, revealing stunning original features that date back to 1862. A Listed building, it retains its distinctive Victorian architecture and character, yet offers guests all the comforts of a 21st Century luxury hotel. Our fully refurbished bedrooms offer a quiet, spacious and comfortable retreat from the bustle of London and the adjoining Victoria mainline station. All bedrooms feature rainfall showers and air conditioning. A large plasma-screen TV, Bose IPod docking stations with surround sound and WIFI access is available in all rooms for guest entertainment. All guests have use of our gym on the 7th floor. The Brasserie bar and restaurant, open all day, is the perfect place for an informal get together. Our traditional Lounge is a must for a full afternoon tea treat. Reunion, our latest addition, is a chic Champagne and Cocktail bar favored by many in the area. For a genuine Cantonese experience, try a meal in the Grand Imperial London. Its superb location is within walking distance of many of London's landmarks including Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey and the Houses of Parliament. Getting around is easy too; Victoria mainline, Underground and bus stations are close by. The Grosvenor is a non-smoking hotel.

The Grosvenor Rooms

Standard Single Room
The Grosvenor Standard Single rooms measure up to 20 square metres. Our single rooms have all been refurbished and offer practical working areas along with rainfall showers and air conditioning. Flat screen TVs and Bose docking stations are provided in all rooms for guest entertainment. Facilities: 2 x mineral water Air conditioning Bose docking station Hypnos bed Rainfall shower Flat screen TV Iron and ironing board Tea/coffee making facilities In-room safe Hairdryer Double glazing sound proofing Gym access Upgraded, unlimited Wi-Fi with compliments.
Standard Double Room
Our Standard Double rooms have all been refurbished and offer individually designed rooms from 20 to 27 square metres. All rooms have air conditioning, flat screen TVs and Bose docking stations. Facilities: 2 x mineral water Air conditioning Bose docking station Hypnos bed Rainfall shower Flat screen TV Iron and ironing board Tea/coffee making facilities In-room safe Hairdryer Double glazing sound proofing Gym access Upgraded, unlimited Wi-Fi with compliments.
Standard Twin Room
Standard Twin rooms have all been refurbished and offer individually designed rooms from 20 to 27 square metres. All rooms have air conditioning,flat screen TVs and Bose docking stations. Facilities: 2 x mineral water Air conditioning Bose docking station Hypnos bed Rainfall shower Flat screen TV Iron and ironing board Tea/coffee making facilities In-room safe Hairdryer Double glazing sound proofing Gym access Upgraded, unlimited Wi-Fi with compliments.
Deluxe Twin Room
The Deluxe Twin rooms have been fully refurbished and offer spacious accommodation from 27 to 30 square metres. All rooms offer air conditioning, flat screen TVs and Bose docking stations. Bathrooms have heated tiled floors and rainfall showers for that extra luxury. Deluxe rooms also have bathrobes and slippers along with a nightly turndown service. Facilities: Mini bar Rainfall shower Heated bathroom floors Turndown service Bathrobe and slippers 2 x mineral water Air conditioning Bose docking station Hypnos bed Flat screen TV Iron and ironing board Tea/coffee making facilities In-room safe Hairdryer Double glazing sound proofing Gym access Upgraded, unlimited Wi-Fi with compliments.
Deluxe Double Room
Deluxe Double rooms have been fully refurbished and offer spacious accommodation from 27 to 30 square metres. All rooms offer air conditioning, flat screen TVs and Bose docking stations. Bathrooms have heated tiled floors and rainfall showers for that extra luxury. Deluxe rooms also have bathrobes and slippers along with a nightly turndown service. Facilities: Mini bar Rainfall shower Heated bathroom floors Turndown service Bathrobe and slippers 2 x mineral water Air conditioning Bose docking station Hypnos bed Flat screen TV Iron and ironing board Tea/coffee making facilities In-room safe Hairdryer Double glazing sound proofing Gym access Upgraded, unlimited Wi-Fi with compliments.
Executive King Room
The Grosvenor Executive King rooms have been fully refurbished and offer generously spacious accommodation in excess of 30 square metres. All rooms offer air conditioning, flat screen TVs and Bose docking stations. Bathrooms have Elemis toiletries, heated tiled floors and rainfall showers for that extra luxury. Executive rooms also have bathrobes and slippers along with a nightly turndown service and complimentary soft drinks from the in-room mini bar. Facilities: Settee lounge area Fresh flowers in room Stocked mini bar with complimentary soft drinks Daily newspaper Complimentary internet Welcome fruit Rainfall shower Heated bathroom floors Elemis toiletries Turndown service Bathrobe and slippers 2 x mineral water Air conditioning Bose docking station Hypnos bed Flat screen TV Iron and ironing board Tea/coffee making facilities In-room safe Hairdryer Double glazing sound proofing Gym access Upgraded, unlimited Wi-Fi with compliments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Grosvenor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

51.4957 -0.1455
Area served
London, Victoria Station, Buckingham Palace, Westminster
Nearby airports
Gatwick Airport, (LGW), 35.00, N, miles; Heathrow Airport, (LHR), 20.00, W, miles; City Airport, (LCY), 13.00, W, miles.
Area description
Close to Buckingham Palace and Houses of Parliament, with theatres and all the attractions of the West End a mere 15 minutes journey away. Only 30 minutes from London Gatwick Airport on the Gatwick Express. The hotel is situated at Victoria Station, with easy access to both the Mainline Rail and Coach stations, as well as the underground hub of Victoria.

Nearby points of interest

  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 0.1 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 0.1 mi
  • Victoria station: 0.1 mi
  • Victoria Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Mews: 0.2 mi
  • Lambeth Palace: 0.3 mi
  • Cardinal Place : 0.3 mi
  • Buckingham Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Queen`s Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Westminster: 0.5 mi
  • Guards Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 0.5 mi
  • Sloane Square: 0.5 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Cutty Sark: 0.6 mi
  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 0.1 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 0.1 mi
  • Victoria station: 0.1 mi
  • Victoria Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Mews: 0.2 mi
  • Lambeth Palace: 0.3 mi
  • Cardinal Place : 0.3 mi
  • Buckingham Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Queen`s Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Westminster: 0.5 mi
  • Guards Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 0.5 mi
  • Sloane Square: 0.5 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Cutty Sark: 0.6 mi
  • Crime Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 0.6 mi
  • Green Park: 0.6 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • St. James's Park: 0.7 mi
  • Pimlico: 0.7 mi
  • St James's Park: 0.7 mi
  • Houses of Parliament: 0.8 mi
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 0.8 mi
  • Chelsea: 0.8 mi
  • Piccadilly: 0.8 mi
  • Harrods: 0.8 mi
  • Royal Hospital Chelsea Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Cabinet War Rooms and Churchill Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Tate Britain: 0.9 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 1 mi
  • River Thames: 1 mi
  • Park Lane: 1 mi
  • Vauxhall Bridge: 1 mi
  • Big Ben: 1 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 1 mi
  • Battersea Power Station: 1 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 1.1 mi
  • London School of Economics: 1.1 mi

Dining

Grand Imperial Restaurant
Experience the outstanding new fine dining restaurant, Grand Imperial London and savour authentic Hong Kong Cantonese cuisine at its finest.
The Brasserie at The Grosvenor
Located near to Victoria station the stunning Brasserie is perfect for an informal lunch, dinner with friends or a traditional afternoon tea for two in the Lounge.
The Lounge at The Grosvenor
The Grosvenor Lounge is an unrivalled location to hold meetings, or to end a day of sightseeing by sampling the Afternoon Tea. Serving refined refreshments, a selection of loose leaf teas, decadent afternoon tea and cocktails, relax and enjoy the personal service.
Reunion Champagne & Cocktail Bar
Occupying what was once the first-class lounge, our chic new Reunion Bar at The Grosvenor Hotel recalls Victoria Station's historic Continental connections. As the name suggests, this is a place to meet up and spend time together, or wind down after a long day in meetings. A bright, welcoming yet intimate space, with views over the bustling station concourse, Runion offers a wide choice of drinks, including our signature cocktails, Champagnes, martinis and non-alcoholic specialities, plus a selection of elegant snacks - all prepared and served with flair by our skilled, attentive team.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our nine meeting and event rooms on the first floor at The Grosvenor Hotel offer you a unique blend of peace and quiet, period detail, natural light and up-to-the-minute technology.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (111)

Ratings and reviews for The Grosvenor

Overall score

4.1 / 5
111 out of 111
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

5
Sassychica
Houston
Feb 18, 2013

London Vacation

Wonderful experience!!! Five out five stars!!! Hotel staff was very helpful. This was my first trip to London and I will definetly stay at the Grosvenor on my next trip to London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
Ghost Writer
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 4, 2012

London Vacay

Before booking, we were not familiar with the London area and chose our hotel based on reviews and price. Fortunately, the good reviews were correct and I thought the price was very reasonable. From the moment we first arrived the staff was super friendly and accomodating. The concierge was always ready to help with any questions or requests we had. I found that the room we stayed in was very modern and stylish, which I like. The location was close to multiple transportation methods, including multiple subway and bus stations, which we used all of. It was also close to Buckingham palace, Hyde park, and the theatre Wicked was playing at, an easy walk to all. My stay here resulted in a wonderful vacation. My only complaint was that the room did not have any clocks and even though we requested a wake-up call, we never received one two days in a row (which resulted in missing breakfast).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

During our London vacation, the concierge told us we could buy a day pass for public transportation, including the tube/subway and buses. This saved a lot of money compared to buying everything individually if you plan on using public transportation multiple times during the day.

Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
JT the London lover
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 1, 2012

Trip in Time

The Grosvenor Hotel is perfectly located at Victoria station with easy and cheap transportation from Heathrow via the National Express coach service. it's about an hour's ride but only 6 pounds. So easy to use the tube and busses to get any where in London. Or, one could walk to many sights along busy or quiet picturesque streets. The breakfast on weekends in 12 pounds and satisfying in beautiful rooms. However, the same breakfast for 20 pounds during the weeks is definitely not worth it. The Victoria station is full of places to eat and Pret and Starbucks abound in the neighborhood. The hotel has a classic look, atmospheric and well maintained. It's air-conditioned but not usually needed. Some people might complain about hearing announcements from the station but they didn't bother me at all. I would definitely choose this hotel for another stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

For light food and coffee use Pret and Starbucks which seem to be every where in the neighborhood.

Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

5
Supertwin
Scotland
Aug 31, 2012

Fantastic quality hotel

Lovely atmosphere in a great location, luxurious rooms, excellent staff - couldn't have asked for more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

5
saundn
Bristol
Aug 30, 2012

Perfect!

The hotel was spotless, staff very helpful and location was fantastic. Although our room backed onto Victoria station, we didn’t hear any noise. It couldn’t be easier to see the sights of London with Victoria underground within 1 minute walk and Big Ben and Westminster around 15 mins walk. We will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
Patton2044
Business
Las Vegas
Aug 28, 2012

Great place

This was a great hotel for the price. I've stayed in many hotels in England, and this one was the best. Staff was fantastic! Two areas that need to be improved... 1. The breakfast was not very good, and way over priced at 20 pounds per person... I would pay that at the Bellogio in Las Vegas, but not here. Go around the corner to the local pub and have a better breakfast for a third of the price. 2. The business office is lacking in a big way. Grosvenor staff, if you read these reviews, please take a trip to America or Asia and see how a top business office is set up. You could learn a lot! thanks great stay, I'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

5
Eagleman from USA
Business
Scottsdale, AZ USA
Aug 27, 2012

Olympic Dream

After the massive new renovations this hotel turns out to a beautiful hotel and the location was next to The Victoria station making transportation to and from the airport easy. The hotel staffs were very polite and professional, they made the stay felt friendly. I love the Hotel and will stay there again in future .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

So many Restaurants and various entertainment within walking distance.

Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
Amberp13
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Aug 27, 2012

Great Location!

The hotel was very clean, great location, nicely decorated as it was recently refurbished.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

5
Hurricane Bridgette
Belgium via USA
Aug 23, 2012

Elegant, Great Location and Affordable

When I come to London I normally choose to stay at the St. Pancras Reniensance Hotel right near the International train station and Kings Cross Underground stop. But when saw pictures of The Grosvenor I wanted to check it out. That it is attached to another major underground stop and huge train station like Victoria was a bonus. The hotel and the room were decorated wonderfully, staff was beyond helpful and friendly and the location was fantastic. I will be trying to stay here again and recomending this place to people coming to London in the future. Especially want to say that it is due to the overnight manager that was on duty the weekend I stayed there ( Aug 18-20) who upon us girls returning from a late show at the Apollo and finding nothing we wanted to eat, had the closed kitchen(except for room service) make us some sandwhiches, brought them to us and insured we were taken care of in the bar area. It was like the cherry on the sundae for the service and stay. Thank you!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It is right near the Apollo theatre that currently has Wicked showing there. It is a wonderful show that anyone who likes musicals should go see.

Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

3
Like to travel
Business
UK
Aug 23, 2012

Hot hot hot... Too hot

The hotel looks amazing and is on the surface. But torn duvet cover and a bathroom door that the door can't open fully took the shine off it. The air conditioning is not chilled it's just circulated air. I was boiling so I can't really recommend this hotel for that reason. Breakfast is £20.50 which is very expensive. Recommend starbucks down down the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks and pizza express

Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
Gavanda
Rome, Italy
Aug 20, 2012

Great stay for the weekend

The hotel is very nice and has recently been upgraded and so everything is very nice and works. It is a great location being right beside Victoria Stataion and the underground. The hotel has a lovely ambience; but, in today's world it is disappointing that internet charges still exist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

coffee options and snacks/simple meals are all available at Victoria station

Back to menu Return to top