$196 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 12, 2015

The Grosvenor

4 stars
View map of Buckingham Palace Road, London, SW1W 0SJ

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Grosvenor

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sassychica
Single
Houston
Feb 18, 2013

London Vacation

Wonderful experience!!! Five out five stars!!! Hotel staff was very helpful. This was my first trip to London and I will definetly stay at the Grosvenor on my next trip to London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melissa wannabe traveler
Couples
San Francisco, CA
Mar 3, 2013

Great Hotel in a Great Location

I really enjoyed my stay at the Grosvenor. We stayed in a deluxe double and the room was fairly large and comfortable, although it was a little inconvenient having the desk right below the TV because while my boyfriend was working, his big old head kept getting in the way of the television. The bed was large and comfortable and the bathroom was definitely more roomy than I anticipated - plus they have one of those magnifying mirrors! Love that they have a gym and, although it was small, never had a problem getting on a machine (2 treadmills, 2 bikes and 1 elliptical, plus two weight machines and exercise balls). The location is awesome! You are literally at the Victoria Station, so public transport is super simple. You can also walk to Buckingham Palace, St. James' Park and Hyde Park. One of the best walks we did was past the Palace, down the Mall and into Trafalgar Square. At a leisurely strolls' pace (plus stopping to take pictures) it took us about 20 minutes. The only downside is the food. We didn't eat at the Imperial Palace, but the Brasserie was just okay - a little plain. Also wished that the Reunion Bar had more options for munchies. Staff was pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve360
Family
Newport RI
Feb 24, 2013

Incredible

We checked into a beautiful hotel. We were greeted warmly and professionally. The room was well appointed and very comfortable. The lounge area was top shelf. The food and service was beyond what I expected. It was a wonderful experience all round.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Metro (Tube) or subway station is next door. Ask which color-coded lines you need to take to get all over London quickly and easily.

Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
verafrench
Business
Liverpool
Feb 20, 2013

Great Hotel with lovely hints of grandeur

I loved the hotel but right next to Victoria was a little noisy and the lack of in house movies was a bit of a disapointment. I would certainly stay there again. It is centarl and the staff are friendly the food was good and for London it was a reasonable price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eat and Run
Couples
Midwest US
Jan 7, 2013

Quiet oasis in a noisy neighborhood

The entry to the Grosvenor is old world and elegant, a welcome retreat coming off the noisy, extremely crowded and somewhat seedy streets of Victoria. The entry is right by several popular bus stops, so be prepared to be a salmon swimming upstream every time you exit. Use the direct door into the station when possible. That said, it's well located for museums, Knightsbridge, parks, and more. Our room was small but very comfortable and well appointed. Comfortable bed and one slightly less comfortable chair. Tiny bathroom, but the rainfall shower head (along with a handheld) made up for it! Dropdown menu only offers 2012 as when we stayed; it was 2013.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Chor Bizarre in Mayfair - upscale Indian with most unusual decor and flavors not found in most Indian restaurants.

Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
London Travel Guy
Friends
United States
Jan 3, 2013

Always a pleasure

Wonderful staff, updates are amazing, location is terrific - Grosvenor Victoria is a great place to stay for business & pleasure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SALLYLSL
Couples
SINGAPORE
Jan 3, 2013

Great location

Gatwick Express arrived directly from Gatwick airport to Victory London station in 30mins. This Victory station is linked to the Hotel. Direct entrance to the hotel basement via the train station. Within the train station, there is subway. Right next to train station, there is a big bus station. Easy to commute around and lots of shops within the station. i.e. food, supermarket, bakery etc. Walking distance to Buckingham Palace but taking bus using Oyster card is easier and less tiring. Lots of bus leave from the station bus stops. Can travel using 1 day travel card or use Oyster card. It is very much cheaper to travel using oyster card (store value) than paying by cash (buy fm machine at each us stop).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerry Baker
Couples
Clearwater, Florida
Dec 28, 2012

Fabulous stay at the Grosvenor

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Grosvenor. With it being the Christmas holiday they offered us a free upgrade. The room was fabulous, spacious, clean, contempory and very quiet. I loved how it was extremely close to everything we needed, such as Victoria station, and an easy walk to many of sites. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly (especially Wesley). We would definitely recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Breakaway53
Couples
Seattle, WA
Dec 28, 2012

Christmas in London

The Grosvenor is a bueatifuly restored railroad hotel in a great location adjacent to Victoria Station and a few blocks from Buckingham Palace. Rooms are very nicely appointed and clean although small. Staff is curtious and helpful. A great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mahaine
Family
Miami, FL
Dec 2, 2012

One night at the Grovenor

We only spent one night, after a ncruise, we were pleasantly surprised at how great the hotel was. The room was perfect; the staff was terrific - always ready to help. Of course, the p;rice was terrific. Can't wait to return for longer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is located a few step from Victoria station, and the bus station, such as National Express, where one can get the metro to virtually anywhere in London. In addition, attactions, such as, Westminster Abbey, Big Ben, Buckingham Palce are all within walking distance from the hotel,

Back to menu Return to top