$172 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

The Grosvenor

4 stars
View map of Buckingham Palace Road, London, SW1W 0SJ

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Grosvenor

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LeOboe
Business
Ashland KY
Apr 12, 2013

Go for Grosvenor!

A fantastic old hotel newly renovated. Perfect location in London for sightseeing or travel around the city. The staff were incredibly helpful, and I felt safe and at home. It is a bit "pricey" but for a great holiday, it can't be surpassed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy an oyster card for travel in and around London. Inexpensive, easy to use and you can buy in advance of your trip.

Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David Starbuck
Business
Swindon
Apr 11, 2013

Wonderful hotel

Excellent location close to Buckingham Palace, the hotel is absolutely beautiful, the staff are excellent and the room was lovely. Did not eat there, but expect that to be great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harvey Hanson
Business
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Apr 7, 2013

Very good

Stayed in room 568, nice room (standard double), for the price could have been slightly nicer fitting wise. Great location, although very close the Victoria station so I could hear a bit of noise even 5 floors up. Got offered an upgrade to an exec suite for £40 which I didn't take, since I went on a Wednesday I would have thought they could have upgraded me cheaper since the hotel was quiet. Only complaint, there was 1 tea bag in the room, loads of coffee but if that was intentional to only put in 1 tea bag, that's a bit stingy!! Would recommend simply for location and the foyer area is amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a walkway to the hotel within Victoria station. Also, w h smiths in the station sells beer and cider which is cheaper than minibar.

Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Waterskier1
Business
Minnesota
Apr 1, 2013

Outstanding Hotel

We just arrived back from London where we stayed at the Grosvenor Hotel. It is attached to Victoria Station so is very convenient if travelling from Gatwick airport. the express train arrives at Victoria Station and you are immediately at your hotel. The room we had was large by English standards and very clean. The hotel has been recently renovated so that the rooms are modern yet the lobby retains all of its character. It is walking distance to the palace and a long walk to the Parliament Buildings and Westminster Abbey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If travelling from Heathrow you can take the underground for a very reasonable amount. It requires one simple change.

Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Highlander78th
Business
Oakville Ontario
Mar 26, 2013

Great Value...central location

From the early check in (7:30am) to the great and helpful staff...especially Sergio the doorman this hotel is warm, clean and quiet (given its location next to a huge transportation hub!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biak66
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 16, 2013

Tops in comfort and service

On a 3-night stay in London, we found the prepaid double we had booked to be a bit small, so splurged on an upgrade for the last 2 nights. Worth every penny! The room was very comfortable; the location perfect (connected by an interior passage to Victoria Station, immediate access to Underground and several bus lines); the staff uniformly and particularly helpful, e.g. in booking restaurants. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Letty
Business
Edinburg,Texas
Mar 12, 2013

Exellent hotel

It was a nice stay, rooms very clean bathroom too.,stuff was very polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Prestonfield House Edinburgh,Scotland Simply the BEST of the BEST

Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Letty
Business
Edinburg,Texas
Mar 12, 2013

Beautiful hotel

The hotel is beautiful the stuff was very polite and room was very clean, since i was staying 3 days there i had to ask to change the sheet and they did. I have to admit that i did not used there restaurant , insted i went to the Rubens at the palace to have my 3 meals everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Rubens at the palace,London UK The Prestonfield Edinburgh,Scotland

Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melissa wannabe traveler
Business
San Francisco, CA
Mar 3, 2013

Great Hotel in a Great Location

I really enjoyed my stay at the Grosvenor. We stayed in a deluxe double and the room was fairly large and comfortable, although it was a little inconvenient having the desk right below the TV because while my boyfriend was working, his big old head kept getting in the way of the television. The bed was large and comfortable and the bathroom was definitely more roomy than I anticipated - plus they have one of those magnifying mirrors! Love that they have a gym and, although it was small, never had a problem getting on a machine (2 treadmills, 2 bikes and 1 elliptical, plus two weight machines and exercise balls). The location is awesome! You are literally at the Victoria Station, so public transport is super simple. You can also walk to Buckingham Palace, St. James' Park and Hyde Park. One of the best walks we did was past the Palace, down the Mall and into Trafalgar Square. At a leisurely strolls' pace (plus stopping to take pictures) it took us about 20 minutes. The only downside is the food. We didn't eat at the Imperial Palace, but the Brasserie was just okay - a little plain. Also wished that the Reunion Bar had more options for munchies. Staff was pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve360
Business
Newport RI
Feb 24, 2013

Incredible

We checked into a beautiful hotel. We were greeted warmly and professionally. The room was well appointed and very comfortable. The lounge area was top shelf. The food and service was beyond what I expected. It was a wonderful experience all round.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Metro (Tube) or subway station is next door. Ask which color-coded lines you need to take to get all over London quickly and easily.

Back to menu Return to top