$205 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

The Grosvenor

4 stars
Buckingham Palace Road, London, SW1W 0SJ
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
119 reviews
Brilliant stay - highly receommend!

One night stay to attend a friend's party. Needed somewhere near Hyde Park/Park Lane but not at... See full review

  • Sabzee
  • Nov 17, 2014
Very welcoming hotel

Loved the hotel from the minute we arrived at 8:00am after flying all night. Our room was not... See full review

  • Patti M
  • Aug 7, 2014
Following a multi-million pound refurbishment, The Grosvenor Hotel has been restored to its former glory, revealing stunning original features that date back to 1862. A Listed building, it retains its distinctive Victorian architecture and character, yet offers guests all the comforts of a 21st Century luxury hotel. Our fully refurbished bedrooms offer a quiet, spacious and comfortable retreat from the bustle of London and the adjoining Victoria mainline station. All bedrooms feature rainfall showers and air conditioning. A large plasma-screen TV, Bose IPod docking stations with surround sound and WIFI access is available in all rooms for guest entertainment. All guests have use of our gym on the 7th floor. The Brasserie bar and restaurant, open all day, is the perfect place for an informal get together. Our traditional Lounge is a must for a full afternoon tea treat. Reunion, our latest addition, is a chic Champagne and Cocktail bar favored by many in the area. For a genuine Cantonese experience, try a meal in the Grand Imperial London. Its superb location is within walking distance of many of London's landmarks including Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey and the Houses of Parliament. Getting around is easy too; Victoria mainline, Underground and bus stations are close by. The Grosvenor is a non-smoking hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Grosvenor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

The Grosvenor Rooms

Standard Single Room
The Grosvenor Standard Single rooms measure up to 20 square metres. Our single rooms have all been refurbished and offer practical working areas along with rainfall showers and air conditioning. Flat screen TVs and Bose docking stations are provided in all rooms for guest entertainment. Facilities: 2 x mineral water Air conditioning Bose docking station Hypnos bed Rainfall shower Flat screen TV Iron and ironing board Tea/coffee making facilities In-room safe Hairdryer Double glazing sound proofing Gym access Upgraded, unlimited Wi-Fi with compliments.
Standard Double Room
Our Standard Double rooms have all been refurbished and offer individually designed rooms from 20 to 27 square metres. All rooms have air conditioning, flat screen TVs and Bose docking stations. Facilities: 2 x mineral water Air conditioning Bose docking station Hypnos bed Rainfall shower Flat screen TV Iron and ironing board Tea/coffee making facilities In-room safe Hairdryer Double glazing sound proofing Gym access Upgraded, unlimited Wi-Fi with compliments.
Standard Twin Room
Standard Twin rooms have all been refurbished and offer individually designed rooms from 20 to 27 square metres. All rooms have air conditioning,flat screen TVs and Bose docking stations. Facilities: 2 x mineral water Air conditioning Bose docking station Hypnos bed Rainfall shower Flat screen TV Iron and ironing board Tea/coffee making facilities In-room safe Hairdryer Double glazing sound proofing Gym access Upgraded, unlimited Wi-Fi with compliments.
Deluxe Twin Room
The Deluxe Twin rooms have been fully refurbished and offer spacious accommodation from 27 to 30 square metres. All rooms offer air conditioning, flat screen TVs and Bose docking stations. Bathrooms have heated tiled floors and rainfall showers for that extra luxury. Deluxe rooms also have bathrobes and slippers along with a nightly turndown service. Facilities: Mini bar Rainfall shower Heated bathroom floors Turndown service Bathrobe and slippers 2 x mineral water Air conditioning Bose docking station Hypnos bed Flat screen TV Iron and ironing board Tea/coffee making facilities In-room safe Hairdryer Double glazing sound proofing Gym access Upgraded, unlimited Wi-Fi with compliments.
Deluxe Double Room
Deluxe Double rooms have been fully refurbished and offer spacious accommodation from 27 to 30 square metres. All rooms offer air conditioning, flat screen TVs and Bose docking stations. Bathrooms have heated tiled floors and rainfall showers for that extra luxury. Deluxe rooms also have bathrobes and slippers along with a nightly turndown service. Facilities: Mini bar Rainfall shower Heated bathroom floors Turndown service Bathrobe and slippers 2 x mineral water Air conditioning Bose docking station Hypnos bed Flat screen TV Iron and ironing board Tea/coffee making facilities In-room safe Hairdryer Double glazing sound proofing Gym access Upgraded, unlimited Wi-Fi with compliments.
Executive King Room
The Grosvenor Executive King rooms have been fully refurbished and offer generously spacious accommodation in excess of 30 square metres. All rooms offer air conditioning, flat screen TVs and Bose docking stations. Bathrooms have Elemis toiletries, heated tiled floors and rainfall showers for that extra luxury. Executive rooms also have bathrobes and slippers along with a nightly turndown service and complimentary soft drinks from the in-room mini bar. Facilities: Settee lounge area Fresh flowers in room Stocked mini bar with complimentary soft drinks Daily newspaper Complimentary internet Welcome fruit Rainfall shower Heated bathroom floors Elemis toiletries Turndown service Bathrobe and slippers 2 x mineral water Air conditioning Bose docking station Hypnos bed Flat screen TV Iron and ironing board Tea/coffee making facilities In-room safe Hairdryer Double glazing sound proofing Gym access Upgraded, unlimited Wi-Fi with compliments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 0.1 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 0.1 mi
  • Victoria station: 0.1 mi
  • Victoria Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Mews: 0.2 mi
  • Lambeth Palace: 0.3 mi
  • Cardinal Place : 0.3 mi
  • Buckingham Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Queen`s Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Guards Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 0.5 mi
  • Sloane Square: 0.5 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Cutty Sark: 0.6 mi
  • Crime Museum: 0.6 mi
  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 0.1 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 0.1 mi
  • Victoria station: 0.1 mi
  • Victoria Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Mews: 0.2 mi
  • Lambeth Palace: 0.3 mi
  • Cardinal Place : 0.3 mi
  • Buckingham Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Queen`s Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Guards Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 0.5 mi
  • Sloane Square: 0.5 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Cutty Sark: 0.6 mi
  • Crime Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 0.6 mi
  • Green Park: 0.6 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • St. James's Park: 0.7 mi
  • Pimlico: 0.7 mi
  • St James's Park: 0.7 mi
  • Houses of Parliament: 0.8 mi
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 0.8 mi
  • Piccadilly: 0.8 mi
  • Harrods: 0.8 mi
  • Royal Hospital Chelsea Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Cabinet War Rooms and Churchill Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Tate Britain: 0.9 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 1 mi
  • River Thames: 1 mi
  • Park Lane: 1 mi
  • Vauxhall Bridge: 1 mi
  • Big Ben: 1 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 1 mi
  • Battersea Power Station: 1 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 1.1 mi
  • London School of Economics: 1.1 mi
  • Port of London: 1.1 mi
  • Regent Street: 1.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our nine meeting and event rooms on the first floor at The Grosvenor Hotel offer you a unique blend of peace and quiet, period detail, natural light and up-to-the-minute technology.

Dining

Grand Imperial Restaurant
Experience the outstanding new fine dining restaurant, Grand Imperial London and savour authentic Hong Kong Cantonese cuisine at its finest.
The Brasserie at The Grosvenor
Located near to Victoria station the stunning Brasserie is perfect for an informal lunch, dinner with friends or a traditional afternoon tea for two in the Lounge.
The Lounge at The Grosvenor
The Grosvenor Lounge is an unrivalled location to hold meetings, or to end a day of sightseeing by sampling the Afternoon Tea. Serving refined refreshments, a selection of loose leaf teas, decadent afternoon tea and cocktails, relax and enjoy the personal service.
Reunion Champagne & Cocktail Bar
Occupying what was once the first-class lounge, our chic new Reunion Bar at The Grosvenor Hotel recalls Victoria Station's historic Continental connections. As the name suggests, this is a place to meet up and spend time together, or wind down after a long day in meetings. A bright, welcoming yet intimate space, with views over the bustling station concourse, Runion offers a wide choice of drinks, including our signature cocktails, Champagnes, martinis and non-alcoholic specialities, plus a selection of elegant snacks - all prepared and served with flair by our skilled, attentive team.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for The Grosvenor

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Letty
Business
Edinburg,Texas
Mar 12, 2013

Exellent hotel

It was a nice stay, rooms very clean bathroom too.,stuff was very polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Prestonfield House Edinburgh,Scotland Simply the BEST of the BEST

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Letty
Business
Edinburg,Texas
Mar 12, 2013

Beautiful hotel

The hotel is beautiful the stuff was very polite and room was very clean, since i was staying 3 days there i had to ask to change the sheet and they did. I have to admit that i did not used there restaurant , insted i went to the Rubens at the palace to have my 3 meals everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Rubens at the palace,London UK The Prestonfield Edinburgh,Scotland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melissa wannabe traveler
Business
San Francisco, CA
Mar 3, 2013

Great Hotel in a Great Location

I really enjoyed my stay at the Grosvenor. We stayed in a deluxe double and the room was fairly large and comfortable, although it was a little inconvenient having the desk right below the TV because while my boyfriend was working, his big old head kept getting in the way of the television. The bed was large and comfortable and the bathroom was definitely more roomy than I anticipated - plus they have one of those magnifying mirrors! Love that they have a gym and, although it was small, never had a problem getting on a machine (2 treadmills, 2 bikes and 1 elliptical, plus two weight machines and exercise balls). The location is awesome! You are literally at the Victoria Station, so public transport is super simple. You can also walk to Buckingham Palace, St. James' Park and Hyde Park. One of the best walks we did was past the Palace, down the Mall and into Trafalgar Square. At a leisurely strolls' pace (plus stopping to take pictures) it took us about 20 minutes. The only downside is the food. We didn't eat at the Imperial Palace, but the Brasserie was just okay - a little plain. Also wished that the Reunion Bar had more options for munchies. Staff was pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve360
Business
Newport RI
Feb 24, 2013

Incredible

We checked into a beautiful hotel. We were greeted warmly and professionally. The room was well appointed and very comfortable. The lounge area was top shelf. The food and service was beyond what I expected. It was a wonderful experience all round.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Metro (Tube) or subway station is next door. Ask which color-coded lines you need to take to get all over London quickly and easily.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
verafrench
Business
Liverpool
Feb 20, 2013

Great Hotel with lovely hints of grandeur

I loved the hotel but right next to Victoria was a little noisy and the lack of in house movies was a bit of a disapointment. I would certainly stay there again. It is centarl and the staff are friendly the food was good and for London it was a reasonable price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sassychica
Business
Houston
Feb 18, 2013

London Vacation

Wonderful experience!!! Five out five stars!!! Hotel staff was very helpful. This was my first trip to London and I will definetly stay at the Grosvenor on my next trip to London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cheryl River
Business
new york
Jan 15, 2013

Beautiful and Grand!

Despite being disappointed that breakfast was not included in our reservation, even though I thought it was, this hotel was worth staying at for our 5 day sightseeing tour of London. The staff was very courteous, available and always had a smile. It was very expensive if you wanted to dine in the hotel or have a drink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

No fee transactions for currency at kiosk in the hotel entrance to Victoria Station

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eat and Run
Business
Midwest US
Jan 7, 2013

Quiet oasis in a noisy neighborhood

The entry to the Grosvenor is old world and elegant, a welcome retreat coming off the noisy, extremely crowded and somewhat seedy streets of Victoria. The entry is right by several popular bus stops, so be prepared to be a salmon swimming upstream every time you exit. Use the direct door into the station when possible. That said, it's well located for museums, Knightsbridge, parks, and more. Our room was small but very comfortable and well appointed. Comfortable bed and one slightly less comfortable chair. Tiny bathroom, but the rainfall shower head (along with a handheld) made up for it! Dropdown menu only offers 2012 as when we stayed; it was 2013.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Chor Bizarre in Mayfair - upscale Indian with most unusual decor and flavors not found in most Indian restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
London Travel Guy
Business
United States
Jan 3, 2013

Always a pleasure

Wonderful staff, updates are amazing, location is terrific - Grosvenor Victoria is a great place to stay for business & pleasure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SALLYLSL
Business
SINGAPORE
Jan 3, 2013

Great location

Gatwick Express arrived directly from Gatwick airport to Victory London station in 30mins. This Victory station is linked to the Hotel. Direct entrance to the hotel basement via the train station. Within the train station, there is subway. Right next to train station, there is a big bus station. Easy to commute around and lots of shops within the station. i.e. food, supermarket, bakery etc. Walking distance to Buckingham Palace but taking bus using Oyster card is easier and less tiring. Lots of bus leave from the station bus stops. Can travel using 1 day travel card or use Oyster card. It is very much cheaper to travel using oyster card (store value) than paying by cash (buy fm machine at each us stop).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top