$208 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

The Grosvenor

4 stars
View map of Buckingham Palace Road, London, SW1W 0SJ

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Grosvenor

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
arthur from florida
Business
florida
Sep 22, 2013

special place

room 527 was perfect ! Super quiet for an excellent night's sleep. Convenient to all London because of Victoria station. Easy travel to all tourist sites and home again to our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JennSp
Business
Westchester Co., New York
Aug 20, 2013

Great Hotel, Great Location

My daughter and I spent six nights at the Grosvenor last week. It was our first time visiting London, and the central location of the hotel and the helpfulness of the staff made it easy for us to find our way around the city. We stayed in an Executive Suite, which was roomy enough for the two of us, and we enjoyed access to breakfast and tea each day in the lounge. A great experience, highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dean0
Business
San Luis Obispo CA
Jul 23, 2013

Nice London 2nt between cruises

Side entrance from station is a little hidden behind local bus stop. No ramp.. had to track down door man..just inside Room was quite and comfortable. One of the btl waters in fridge was opened.. other wise would have gotten 5 for cleanliness. Would have enjoyed Bkfast but not included like EU hotels and very $$ for US Staff very helpful. We were way down hall and they came up to help conx to wifi. Also ck out bell women was extra helpful with cruise luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teacher and Lawyer Couple
Business
Douglaston, New York
Jul 3, 2013

One week stay

We were very pleased with the accommodations and the very amenable staff. Bed and bath were modern and comfy. The location was terrific being near the Victoria train and bus stations. Cost was a bit pricey but the convenience having mas transit at your fingertips was worth it. There was even a direct underground entrance to the station from the hotel. We'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get the Oyster pass for mass transit travel and the London Pass for major attractions and save time. Leicester Square has many half price tickets to shows.

Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
old jayhawk
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jun 26, 2013

Location to sample London

the hotel's location put us in walking distance of all we wanted to see in London, Buckingham Palace, Churchhill's bunker, tower of London, Westminister Abby,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MLNP
Business
NY
Jun 26, 2013

Perfect location

My stay was good and the location is just perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MA Birthday Couple
Business
Beverly, MA
Jun 22, 2013

London Birthday Getaway

We were very happy with the room and the location. I would stay here again because of it's central location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Funnythat
Business
London
Jun 17, 2013

Great value

I stayed here for two weeks in Jan 2013. It is an excellent hotel--at least 4 stars, if not 5. It was absolutely clean, well maintained, and is very conveniently located right above the Victoria Train Station (but don't worry about noise--there doesn't seem to be any caused by the trains)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oysters
Business
Middletown, NJ
Jun 11, 2013

Excellent value

Beautiful public rooms; clean, well-appointed guest rooms, wonderful architecture. There are a few stairs if your room is in the wing, but not a problem. Convenient location right next to Victoria Station for trains and subway. Nip down for a quick bite to eat! Double-paned windows afford quiet relaxation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G and H traveling couple
Business
Minneapolis, Minneswota
Jun 10, 2013

Overnight Stay.

Excellent location just across the street from Victoria Station. Lovely pubs and off the beaten path stores when you circle around behind the hotel. Very easy to get anywhere in the city, espciailly the sites because most of them are on the District/Circle line. The room and the service were outstanding. Beds were extremely comfortable with extra pillows. Venue is a site to see in itself with crystal chandeliers and sweeping staircases. Great bar and breakfast restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Two theaters within blocks of hotel. Easy to get tickets.

Back to menu Return to top