$184 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

The Grosvenor

4 stars
View map of Buckingham Palace Road, London, SW1W 0SJ

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Grosvenor

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wrington tourist
Business
Bristol
Nov 30, 2014

Good quality hotel in great. Position

Friendly helpful staff, comfortable room, nice food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to Victoria station

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KJGF
Business
Connecticut
Nov 28, 2014

The Place to Be in London

A great hub in the middle of everything and and yet a surprisingly quiet oasis--essentially in Victoria Station with easy access to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast and tea in house are excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sabzee
Business
Edinburgh
Nov 17, 2014

Brilliant stay - highly receommend!

One night stay to attend a friend's party. Needed somewhere near Hyde Park/Park Lane but not at Park Lane prices! Got what I thought was an OK deal for flights and accomodation. Having read some mixed reviews on the hotel I wasn't expecting anything amazing. Great surprise - it was! Pleasantly surprised that there was an entrance from within Victoria Stationin station, Hotel was stunning - very grande! Room wasn't ready as we arrived early, so offered an upgrade. Room was fab - quiet (we asked), clean and very comfortable. Staff were all amazing, especially receptionist and concierge. Nothing was too much trouble, really helpful and friendly - remembering little bits of conversation from earlier and referencing it was a really nice touch. We had a to buy a certain gift - receptionist was really knowledgeable and helpful about best shops to go to - loads of shops all around hotel. Really well positioned for everything - Palace just 5 mins walk and all the major sights are probably no more than 30 minutes walk. Gatwick Xpress stops at Victoria and there's an entrance to hotel in station. Oxford street was just two stops away - tube right under hotel. We got there in 10 mins! Lots of eateries around hotel if you fancy eating out. We expected a mediocre weekend, but had a fabulous one! Great hotel, would definitely recommend and come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Good travel links if you don't fancy walking - tube is right under hotel - ask at station ticket office for best rates.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duffy dhudha
Business
Kenya
Aug 30, 2014

Great experience

My uncle and auntie loved the hotel room ambience, location and staff support and shuttle transport service to and from hotel from Heathrow was also fantastic. Good value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Could get around easily from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RockitWills
Business
Chicago
Aug 27, 2014

Great..staff, location, comfy-ness

Great location. Next to Victoria station from where you can get anywhere. Our room initially faced Victoria station and the announcement noise was non stop. We asked for a room change and it was immediately granted..complete with a bellman at our door to transefer luggage within minutes. Like 4 minutes. It was a pleasant surprise. The room to which were moved was even an upgrade at no cost. The baths are upgraded. The queen size bed was very comfy. The staff at this hotel, from Bellman, to Reception, to Waitstaff at the restaurants are extremely well trained, knowledgeable and friendly. Rooms are pricey, but they lack nothing. Refrigerators with complimentary bottled water and a coffee service in each room as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

TKTS booth in Leicester Square very helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patti M
Business
Fairfax, Virginia
Aug 7, 2014

Very welcoming hotel

Loved the hotel from the minute we arrived at 8:00am after flying all night. Our room was not available yet, but we were invited to have breakfast in the Excutive Club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bruce in USA
Business
Mountain View, California
Jul 27, 2014

Small room, but great location

I didn't realize before booking that there are two parts to the hotel. There's the main building that you see in the pictures, and then there's the wing that's around the side. My room was in the wing, and it was quite small, and a bit of a walk to get there. Overall,though,the experience was good, and the location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cincy sports guy
Business
Cincinnati, ohio
Jun 4, 2014

Awesome location beautiful hotel!

Our first trip to London and we couldn't have picked a better place to stay. Definitely recommend to any first timers or anyone who wants a truly magnificent London experience. Location right above the Victoria tube and train stations, but not a lot of noise. Great pubs and restaurants nearby. Buckingham Palace three blocks away. Rooms clean and nice. Hotel bar was great, especially Alejandro, who became our personal concierge for the rest of the trip. Considering some of the prices of nearby hotels, wouldn't want to stay anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DanielSP
Business
Argentina
May 26, 2014

Nice, but...

I found my room to be extremely small to the point where there was no room almost to lay my luggage on the floor! It was clean, nicely decorated, staff was very good and helpful, and location is unbeatable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grosvenor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
woots55
Business
Saudi Arabia
May 16, 2014

The Grosvenor, Victoria, London

Although 'old school', the Grosvenor is great value for its location, service and cleanliness. I would return again without any further consideration.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top