$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

The Gresham

3 stars
View map of 116 Sussex Gardens, London, W2 1UH

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Gresham

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.2

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Gresham

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mlyon
Business
london
Mar 2, 2014

good location but...

on the plus side, great location. but...tiny room,the wifi didnt work, I couldnt get any assistance from the reception staff, who talked, sand and played loud music into the early hours

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of other hotel options on this street, check them out

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gresham

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Essam damatty
Business
Riyadh
Feb 1, 2014

Best hotel i tried out of 6 hotels i tried before in london

I most certainly want to go again Comfortable Clean Quiet Besides an important train station Perfect beautiful location Helpful staff Warm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gresham

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Robbert
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 23, 2013

Row House hotel

There are several hotels all lined up near the Paddidngton station. These hotels are nothing special and offer you a place to sleep conveniently located to the station. There really is no value to be had in London, so why expect it here? You are paying good money for a shoebox of a room that you can barely move in. If you want a more comfortable place, be prepared to spend about double what this place costs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you want value in Europe, go East. Otherwise, bring money and lots of it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gresham

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NNNN
Business
Japan
Sep 11, 2012

Worst hotel I've ever stay.

Please dont choose this hotel your stay in London. I cant recommend anyone this hotel. They dont know how to clean the room, and take care of the customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gresham

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Channel
Business
Helsinki, Finland
Sep 3, 2012

Easy access to the public transportation

Paddington station is just around the corner From there you have easy connection to the tube lines. If you use the Heathrow express to the airport you really don't have to reserve long time for the trip - the trains keep the time table and the travelling time is only 15 min.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It is worth even for the adults to visit the Hamleys - there you can see what interests the children today

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gresham

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lady Critic
Business
uk
Aug 31, 2012

I would never go back

I don't know how this got 3 stars. I stayed there for one night, as I was going out in Central London. There was mould/damp in the bathroom; The paint on the window was chipping away; The room was extremely small and hot; The room looks like it had recently been painted, but it hadn't been done well. The worst thing was the toilet wouldn't flush and they sent someone up to fix it. They took the lid off the cistern to flush the toilet, it was embarassing. The staff were pleasant, but I didn't see them much. You have to leave your key with reception when you go out for your own safety, which isn't a bad idea. If this was the last place that had a room and you're desperate I would go here, but I don't believe it deserves 3 stars. The furniture was out dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gresham

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
China girl
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 15, 2012

Good for London

Room was pretty small for 3, but normal for London. Excellent location near Paddington station, small stores, Barclays ATM, and lots of places to eat. Free wifi which is excellent value. Hotel didn't offer tour or theatre tickets, but a hotel around the corner did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Deal that offer cheap shuttle service to airport. 16 UK$ per person. Most places try to charge 35+ so this was excellent value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gresham

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mach1
Business
reno,nv
Jun 17, 2012

Launch point

The hotel is close to Paddington station so it was convenient for our day trips in the city. There were places to eat nearby. The room was a little small but since we used it for a launch point it didn,t matter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gresham

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
famous shameus
Business
london
Jun 16, 2012

perfect for short stay!

clean room ,staff very helpful and friendly,small room but good value ,maybe they should include breakfast for same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gresham

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tonygold
Business
uk
Jun 10, 2012

staff great

the staff was great,got a welcome on arival and departure.really a warm place away from home. i will i am will return. kind regards tony

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top