$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

The Grand at Trafalgar Square

4 stars
View map of 8 Northumberland Ave, London, WC2N 5BY

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Grand at Trafalgar Square

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Grand at Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MP-R
Business
New Mexico
Aug 6, 2011

Incredible value...great location

My husband and I spent 6 nights here before moving on to the "midlands". The location could not have been better. From here, we walked to the theater district, the National Gallery, Covent Gardens, St. James Park, the London Eye etc. When we wanted tube access, we had the choice of 2 nearby tube stations. Our room was clean and well appointed. The hotel makes available, at no charge, a laundry room, fitness room, and several computers for internet access. (There is free wifi throughout the hotel.) We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Grand at Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington DC
Jul 2, 2011

great business hotel for theater lovers

my third stay at the hotel (which is part club-The Club Quarters). Fully renovated, rooms relatively small but great beds and linens, free internet, purified water. Limited food in the hotel, but quite good quality. I plan to go back again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great for theater lovers, a short walk to almost all the west-end theaters.

Review of The Grand at Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judy, Ms Perfect
Business
Ft Worth, Texas
May 5, 2011

I will be back!

We stayed here two years ago. The experience was great. So we chose The Grand again. The staff was helpful( we had an early check-in to make a desired excursion), the room was lovely, comfortable and small touches like available bottled water and tea were welcome. The location to landmarks within walking distance and transportation to anything you want is a plus. only difficulty was room was too warm, the staff offer new accomadations immediately. will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Grand at Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, Florida USA
May 2, 2011

The Grand at Trafalgar Square

This hotel was amazing! Great staff in Boyds;[...] were great. Hotel was well laid out, great amenities, excellent food/drinks. Updated and modern rooms in old world setting. Great for business or holiday travel. Perfect location for all sight seeing and national events (I.e. The royal wedding). Secured access to room floors. Close to all public transportation. I will definitely be going back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

All major sites within a one mile walk or accessible by the local Underground stations.

Review of The Grand at Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quester
Business
Philadelphia
Apr 20, 2011

Location, L:ocation, Location

The Grand is very convenient, clean, a sort of rabbit warren of rooms and narrow hallways, but the rooms themselves have very good beds, showers, and wi-fi. The location could not be better and there are many good sites within a short walk. I'm very happy to have stayed there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very easy access to Museums in area

Review of The Grand at Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frogfly
Business
TX
Jan 21, 2011

Great price, location, and staff

Wonderful hotel. Room was very comfortable and large. Shower larger than a single shower. Staff was very accomodating and helpful. Free washer and dryer available. Very quiet. Right across the street from Sherlock's pub - GREAT local joint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sherlocks pub is across the street. Great fish and chips, wonderful local atmosphere.

Review of The Grand at Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Farmington, Me.
Nov 15, 2010

Great Location

Walking distance to Trafalgar Square, TKTS, theaters, the tour bus route. Nice, clean rooms. Negatives: Small desk staff for a large busy hotel. The internet never worked in our room despite 2 calls. Pricey, yet no coffee, newspapers, nice little touches you find at all of the less expensive hotels. Worth it to be able to walk to attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't rent a car. Parking fees are obscene. Maps are terrible and traffic is bad. There's also a congestion fee just to drive in busy sections of London.

Review of The Grand at Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 25, 2010

Solid hotel in the heart of London

The room that I was initially given was terribly noisy and a bit unkempt, but I addressed this with the front desk and the situation was quickly rectified without difficulty. I would say, just beware of being given a room on the fourth floor and be sure to request a room that faces Northumberland Ave and you'll have a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is ridiculously close to the National Gallery and Leicester Square is about a five minute walk away. Plenty of great nightlife options are close enough where you won't have to break the bank on cab fare.

Review of The Grand at Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Oct 9, 2010

Great hotel

Very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Grand at Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Mackies
Business
Aberdeenshire
Sep 22, 2010

Fantastic Hotel for All!!

The hotel was a great central base to see Art Gallery/Museum and Theatres. The hotel was excellent, clean modern rooms with great facilities. All the staff were friendly and helpful and the food was superb, I cannot fault any part of my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top