$201 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

The Cumberland Hotel

4 stars
View map of Great Cumberland Place, London, W1H 7DL

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cumberland Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Norwalk CT
Aug 30, 2009

Hotel cumberland Unbeatable location

Thhe hotel's decor was different but interesting - very, very modern with strange statues and lighting. The staff was extrememly nice and very helpul. We were able to make all our bookings through them. Great with giving us directions to the various sites. Housekeeping was very good as well. We encountered no problems. If we called they were very prompt to respond to whatever we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants in the area.

Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Superzizi
Couples
Beijing,China
Jul 8, 2014

Excellent location and value the stay

It is our first trip to London and we are quite satisfied in our stay in this hotel. It is only one minutes to walk to Hyder Park and underground station. As the transportation in London is extremely expensive , choosing to stay in this hotel is really a smart option. We were stayed in a executive room with a reasonable rate for 3 nights . Room clean, comfortable , stuff nice. The only problem is wifi. My apple computer and mobile phone always had problem to connect in room area and I have to use it in bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GQ2 FFX
Couples
Fairfax, VA
Jul 14, 2014

Vacation for two

As is tipical for European hotels, the room was small, although I did receive a free upgrade. My room view sucked...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping galore....very short walk!

Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJO Traveler
Couples
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 14, 2014

Amazing location - close to everything!

The location is perfect! Its right across from the Marble Gate, Hyde Park, shopping on Oxford Street and Regent Street. As someone who enjoyed exploring and walking around I appreciated the convenience and closeness to everything. The hotel is modern and has a great vibe. My room was actually bigger than I expected it would be and was very clean. The staff was very kind and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Egyptian one
Business
Egypt
Aug 3, 2014

Great Place

very convinient andexcellent in terms of locationb and staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anabella05
Single
Washington DC
Aug 21, 2014

great stay

Clean comfortable rooms. Great location on Oxford st.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Student2014
Friends
New York
Aug 20, 2014

Great Location!

This hotel is a great location right near the marble arch. Our room faced Oxford Street which can get a bit loud. I would suggest requesting a room on the other side of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pottercoot
Friends
Herefordshire
Aug 25, 2014

Check-in after 15.00 actually means Check-in after 19.00

My friend & I arrived at the hotel just after 6.30p.m. We waiting about 10 minutes before we spoke to a receptionist to check-in to find our room was ready but we couldn't get in it as some luggage was left in it. Surely this means the room wasn't ready - but you can check-in after 3.00 p.m. We had to leave our luggage with the Concierge as we had to rush to the theatre. When we returned to the hotel we got in to our room and found a used bar of soap in the middle of the floor? The room was at the back of the hotel so very quiet. We hadn't realised our stay included breakfast and were pleasantly surprised. We were quite late down but there was plenty of choice and the coffee was great! Check-out was far easier than Check-in. Would definitely stay at The Cumberland again, the location is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Have a late breakfast on Saturday morning & it'll keep you going all day.

Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yoav F
Couples
Israel
Sep 7, 2014

great location and staff

got a room with really good view over the park, the room and its facilities were great as well (especially the shower and the bed!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shopper100
Couples
Dublin
Oct 20, 2014

Perfect location

Very good hotel couldn't get any better for location right in the heart of shopping district room small but clean lovely Indian restaurant right at back of hotel beautiful place overall good stay in good hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top