$162 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

The Cumberland Hotel

4 stars
View map of Great Cumberland Place, London, W1H 7DL

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cumberland Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JMT4
Business
New Jersey, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Perfect Location, Perfect service, Perfect value.

For the money I paid I cannot imagine a better value. If I like to make a honest statement about my experience in this hotel, may be very difficult to spell a reason to complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diane Nic
Business
Glasgow
Jul 3, 2014

Fantastic

Such a great hotel, welcoming and friendly staff who are always happy to help. Room was clean and very comfortable and the location was amazing, so central to everything. Will defo be going back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keyrat04
Business
UK
Jul 6, 2014

Will definitely return! Fantastic hotel & staff!

The rooms were large and ours had a high ceiling for even more space. The hotel is located literally next to the Marble Arch tube entrance, plus Hyde Park is conveniently across the street. We were given priority seating at Hard Rock Cafe and the staff (9 out of 10) went above and beyond to help us and make our stay wonderful. We went to their night club/bar plus their coctail lounge as well. I love this hotel and we hand a ball!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fifi H
Business
Essex
Jul 15, 2014

Excellent - again!

2nd time I've stayed here and can't praise it enough. This time we were upgraded to a junior suite (which was nice!). We were running the British London 10K race and I asked if we could check out an hour later so we could come back shower after the race; this was no problem. Staff helpful and courteous, room clean and of a high standard. I would thoroughly recommend The Cumberland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Instead of lunch in a busy sandwich shop, take it away and sit in Hyde Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Not easy pleased 73
Business
Tamworth
Jul 15, 2014

Very pleased

The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help. Room was clean and very homely. Bathroom was lovely and the shower was great. Would definitely stay here again. A bit pricey but in comparison to others worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Queen Elizabeth2
Business
Israel
Sep 9, 2014

Great hotel and great location

When we entered the room 2 glasses and a bottle of wine were waiting on the table and a nice card from the staff wishing happy birthday. Excellent breakfast (costs 12 pounds per person).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On the roof with Q - very nice restaurant but expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charles11
Business
DC
Oct 22, 2014

Great location

Very nice, the room was clean and the service was great. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jobyn Mystery girl
Business
Daly City
Dec 1, 2014

A nice Hotel

Clean room, courteous staff and friendly staff Location is near tourist area. No need to buy ticket for trans.to tour.nice place are all walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happy xox
Business
bournemouth
Dec 15, 2014

great location!!!!

Its the second time we have stayed here and it has always been great and would look at staying again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Holidey
Business
The Netherlands, Haarlem
Dec 10, 2014

Great!

Great hotel, perfect location ! Nice staff, clean rooms,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top