$212 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

The Cumberland Hotel

4 stars
View map of Great Cumberland Place, London, W1H 7DL

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cumberland Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nearlyabasketballwife
Pasadena, CA
Nov 26, 2012

Great Value

in comparison to all the other expensive hotels in London, this was a great steal for a high class hotel. the room was small but really modern and nice and you are so close to everything we were never any the room anyways. not enough to pay attention to the size. the cumberland is where i will stay if i end up in that part of london again. and it is literally right next to the tube station too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pottercoot
Business
Herefordshire
Aug 25, 2014

Check-in after 15.00 actually means Check-in after 19.00

My friend & I arrived at the hotel just after 6.30p.m. We waiting about 10 minutes before we spoke to a receptionist to check-in to find our room was ready but we couldn't get in it as some luggage was left in it. Surely this means the room wasn't ready - but you can check-in after 3.00 p.m. We had to leave our luggage with the Concierge as we had to rush to the theatre. When we returned to the hotel we got in to our room and found a used bar of soap in the middle of the floor? The room was at the back of the hotel so very quiet. We hadn't realised our stay included breakfast and were pleasantly surprised. We were quite late down but there was plenty of choice and the coffee was great! Check-out was far easier than Check-in. Would definitely stay at The Cumberland again, the location is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Have a late breakfast on Saturday morning & it'll keep you going all day.

Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anabella05
Business
Washington DC
Aug 21, 2014

great stay

Clean comfortable rooms. Great location on Oxford st.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Student2014
Business
New York
Aug 20, 2014

Great Location!

This hotel is a great location right near the marble arch. Our room faced Oxford Street which can get a bit loud. I would suggest requesting a room on the other side of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ali alamry
Business
saudi
Aug 19, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

the location is excellent & very nice to shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anwar Raslan
Business
Egypt
Aug 6, 2014

Good location for shopping

i liked the hotel it's really good service it perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Egyptian one
Business
Egypt
Aug 3, 2014

Great Place

very convinient andexcellent in terms of locationb and staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pete and Paul
Business
Oxford UK
Jul 29, 2014

Would recommend to anybody

On arrival we had a problem with our room but on returning to the desk this was handled with no problem by the very friendly staff and the situation was resolved in no time at all. The remainder of the stay was very good and will return in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fifi H
Business
Essex
Jul 15, 2014

Excellent - again!

2nd time I've stayed here and can't praise it enough. This time we were upgraded to a junior suite (which was nice!). We were running the British London 10K race and I asked if we could check out an hour later so we could come back shower after the race; this was no problem. Staff helpful and courteous, room clean and of a high standard. I would thoroughly recommend The Cumberland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Instead of lunch in a busy sandwich shop, take it away and sit in Hyde Park

Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Not easy pleased 73
Business
Tamworth
Jul 15, 2014

Very pleased

The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help. Room was clean and very homely. Bathroom was lovely and the shower was great. Would definitely stay here again. A bit pricey but in comparison to others worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GQ2 FFX
Business
Fairfax, VA
Jul 14, 2014

Vacation for two

As is tipical for European hotels, the room was small, although I did receive a free upgrade. My room view sucked...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping galore....very short walk!

Back to menu Return to top