$191 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

The Cumberland Hotel

4 stars
View map of Great Cumberland Place, London, W1H 7DL

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cumberland Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
142 out of 142
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PKB Travels
Delano, Ca
Jul 9, 2012

Awesome hotel

My experience at the Cumberland was amazing. Friendly staff, clean, and close to the underground. I will stay here on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pottercoot
Business
Herefordshire
Aug 25, 2014

Check-in after 15.00 actually means Check-in after 19.00

My friend & I arrived at the hotel just after 6.30p.m. We waiting about 10 minutes before we spoke to a receptionist to check-in to find our room was ready but we couldn't get in it as some luggage was left in it. Surely this means the room wasn't ready - but you can check-in after 3.00 p.m. We had to leave our luggage with the Concierge as we had to rush to the theatre. When we returned to the hotel we got in to our room and found a used bar of soap in the middle of the floor? The room was at the back of the hotel so very quiet. We hadn't realised our stay included breakfast and were pleasantly surprised. We were quite late down but there was plenty of choice and the coffee was great! Check-out was far easier than Check-in. Would definitely stay at The Cumberland again, the location is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Have a late breakfast on Saturday morning & it'll keep you going all day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anabella05
Business
Washington DC
Aug 21, 2014

great stay

Clean comfortable rooms. Great location on Oxford st.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Student2014
Business
New York
Aug 20, 2014

Great Location!

This hotel is a great location right near the marble arch. Our room faced Oxford Street which can get a bit loud. I would suggest requesting a room on the other side of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anwar Raslan
Business
Egypt
Aug 6, 2014

Good location for shopping

i liked the hotel it's really good service it perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Egyptian one
Business
Egypt
Aug 3, 2014

Great Place

very convinient andexcellent in terms of locationb and staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fifi H
Business
Essex
Jul 15, 2014

Excellent - again!

2nd time I've stayed here and can't praise it enough. This time we were upgraded to a junior suite (which was nice!). We were running the British London 10K race and I asked if we could check out an hour later so we could come back shower after the race; this was no problem. Staff helpful and courteous, room clean and of a high standard. I would thoroughly recommend The Cumberland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Instead of lunch in a busy sandwich shop, take it away and sit in Hyde Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Not easy pleased 73
Business
Tamworth
Jul 15, 2014

Very pleased

The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help. Room was clean and very homely. Bathroom was lovely and the shower was great. Would definitely stay here again. A bit pricey but in comparison to others worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GQ2 FFX
Business
Fairfax, VA
Jul 14, 2014

Vacation for two

As is tipical for European hotels, the room was small, although I did receive a free upgrade. My room view sucked...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping galore....very short walk!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJO Traveler
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 14, 2014

Amazing location - close to everything!

The location is perfect! Its right across from the Marble Gate, Hyde Park, shopping on Oxford Street and Regent Street. As someone who enjoyed exploring and walking around I appreciated the convenience and closeness to everything. The hotel is modern and has a great vibe. My room was actually bigger than I expected it would be and was very clean. The staff was very kind and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Superzizi
Business
Beijing,China
Jul 8, 2014

Excellent location and value the stay

It is our first trip to London and we are quite satisfied in our stay in this hotel. It is only one minutes to walk to Hyder Park and underground station. As the transportation in London is extremely expensive , choosing to stay in this hotel is really a smart option. We were stayed in a executive room with a reasonable rate for 3 nights . Room clean, comfortable , stuff nice. The only problem is wifi. My apple computer and mobile phone always had problem to connect in room area and I have to use it in bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top