$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 14, 2014 Check-out: Dec 15, 2014

The Colonnade

4 stars
2 Warrington Crescent, London, W9 1ER
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
7 reviews
Wonderful location/really helpful staff

the Colonade is right down the street from the Warwick Ave tube station so getting anywhere on the... See full review

  • MMBF
  • Nov 9, 2011
Outstanding location and fantastic room!

We stayed in room 32 and it turned out to be perfect for us. The hotel staff couldn't have been... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Feb 1, 2010
From the sweetest smelling flowers in the lobby to the temptingly plumped sofas in the lounge, it's the attention to detail that makes The Colonnade in Little Venice distinctively different. Unusual touches include the JFK Suite, which features the bed made for John F. Kennedy's visit in 1962, and the Turing Suite, named after the mathematician responsible for breaking the Enigma code during World War II who was born here in 1912. Behind the beautiful Victorian faade of The Colonnade is a charming boutique hotel that is both elegant and distinguished in character. Built as two separate residences in 1865, The Colonnade continues to extend all the intimacy and comfort of a luxurious private home. The hotel has 43 guestrooms including eight suites, each carefully adorned in sumptuous fabrics and lavish antiques to uphold the unique ambiance prevalent throughout. Egyptian cotton linen adorns the beds and guests are provided with tea and coffee making facilities and cozy robes and slippers for those quiet, down-time moments. The hotel is currently undergoing external renovations until 29th February 2012.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Colonnade also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

The Colonnade Rooms

Deluxe
The room offers Double or Twin bed with Air conditioning, Bathrobe, Cable/Satellite TV, CD Player, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron/Ironing board, Kettle, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Voicemail.
Petite/Small Room
The room offers small double bed more suitable for single occupancy with Air conditioning, Bathrobe, Cable/Satellite TV, CD Player, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron/Ironing board, Kettle, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Voicemail.
Club
The room offers double bed with Air conditioning, Bathrobe, Cable/Satellite TV, CD Player, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron/Ironing board, Kettle, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Voicemail.
Studio
The room offers double bed with Air conditioning, Bathrobe, Cable/Satellite TV, CD Player, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron/Ironing board, Kettle, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Voicemail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
24 hour room service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Maida Vale: 0.4 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.5 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 0.6 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 0.7 mi
  • Notting Hill: 0.8 mi
  • Queensway: 0.8 mi
  • Kilburn: 0.8 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 0.9 mi
  • London Business School: 1 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.1 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.1 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Baker Street: 1.2 mi
  • Maida Vale: 0.4 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.5 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 0.6 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 0.7 mi
  • Notting Hill: 0.8 mi
  • Queensway: 0.8 mi
  • Kilburn: 0.8 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 0.9 mi
  • London Business School: 1 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.1 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.1 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Baker Street: 1.2 mi
  • City of Westminster: 1.3 mi
  • Hyde Park: 1.3 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 1.3 mi
  • Regent's College: 1.3 mi
  • Marble Arch: 1.3 mi
  • Swiss Cottage: 1.4 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 1.4 mi
  • London Zoo: 1.4 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 1.4 mi
  • Central School of Speech and Drama: 1.5 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Primrose Hill: 1.5 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1.5 mi
  • Selfridges: 1.5 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 1.6 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1.6 mi
  • King's College London: 1.7 mi
  • Bond Street London: 1.7 mi
  • Park Lane: 1.7 mi
  • Freud Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 1.7 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1.7 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Regents Park: 1.8 mi
  • Oxford Street: 1.8 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1.9 mi
  • University of Westminster: 1.9 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for The Colonnade

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.3

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Colonnade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MMBF
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Wonderful location/really helpful staff

the Colonade is right down the street from the Warwick Ave tube station so getting anywhere on the West side of London is very close. For breakfast, you can eat in their breakfast room or go right around the corner and pick up croissants and coffee. While we were there the hotel was undergoing renovations which meant scaffolding everywhere but the staff did everything that they could to make the stay convenient. We were put in a room that had scaffolding in front of it and the windows were unable to open. We had some very warm October weather so we asked to be moved and were immediately changed to another room. The rooms are well appointed with everything that you need from wifi, to iron boards and irons etc. The heated towel warmers and the sparkling water delivered every night was a bonus. I would highly recommend a stay here. The hotel is in a leafy exclusive neighborhood and while there are many restaurants close, it is surprisingly quiet at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We loved Toast for breakfast and the Red Pepper for supper. Both very casual and friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Colonnade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, D.C.
Feb 1, 2010

Outstanding location and fantastic room!

We stayed in room 32 and it turned out to be perfect for us. The hotel staff couldn't have been friendlier. From the front desk to the bartender to the breakfast waitress they were all extremely friendly and knowledgeable. The location is outstanding. About a 1 minute walk to the underground station which was about a 10 minute ride to the city center. The room was very clean and the bed turned down every night. The towel warmer made for a nice luxury when drying off after showering. The only thing my wife did not like was the shower because she had a difficult time adjusting the temperature of the water. I admit it took a slight learning curve to get the water temp you wanted, but not that difficult. All in all we were very pleased. We had read the comments before going. There were both good and bad so we were a bit hesitant, but not anymore. Four thumbs up! We had a drink in the bar one night and they have an outstanding tapas menu. The next morning we had breakfast in the bar which doubles as the restaurant, and were both very happy with our breakfast. They also have a breakfast buffet which seemed reasonably priced. The elevator is perhaps one of the oldest in London. It is remarkable. It has a few quirks but was fun to ride and enjoy something a bit out of the ordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby (about a 5 minute walk) is the Little Venice canal. The last day of our visit we found a very reasonably priced cafe in a boat on the canal that also doubled as an information center for the canal. We took a tour boat/water bus from the hotel area to the Camden market. The ride was enchanting, lasting about 50 minutes. Worth checking out if you have the time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Colonnade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Cheryl
Business
Cleveland, OH
Oct 18, 2011

Celebrating our 30th Anniversary!

We loved the Colonnade. The location was in, what seemed to be, a very safe neighborhood and very close to the Warwick Ave. underground (Bakerloo line). We traveled everywhere on the Tube, so the short two minute walk was a bonus. The staff were eager to please. The room was a bit small (although European rooms tend to be smaller than American), but very comfy. The bathroom was roomy (oddly enough) for a European bathroom. Would have been nice if the room price included a continental breakfast. The breakfast charges were quite high (but not surprisingly so, considering most hotels tend to charge a lot for breakfast). The hotel is undergoing upgrades right now, so our room view comprised schaffolding (we knew this). A great stay at a very nice hotel. We would come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Colonnade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adamo
Business
Tunis
Apr 26, 2013

Quirky, interesting hotel if a fantastic neighbourhood

This is a really nice hotel. The staff were efficient and friendly, and it's in a great neighbourhood with lots of canals, cafés and good pubs. The hotel has some history and some nice quirks (like the lift). Just a couple of things - the breakfast is ok but not brilliant and if like us you are thinking of staying the a Petite room, don't bring much luggage - there's only room for one suitcase. It's fine for single travellers or for couples on a short city break, but not so good if you're loaded down with bags. Having said that, the room was fine for us and we really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The pub next door does great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Colonnade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco Bay Area
Jun 14, 2010

Great peaceful location

Little Venice district of London is a beautiful and peaceful location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Warwick underground station is no more than 75 yards away. Makes getting anywhere VERY EASY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Colonnade

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Icuf8kn
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 13, 2010

Staff training required

Staff was not helpful when asked about surrounding area. No maps or brochures offered. Safe did not work throughout stay and was told reason for the inability to change battery in safe was because unable to find someone who could remove the screw and no maintainence person available on weekends. Turn down service only provided single glass each night even though two in room. E-Bar closed by 11:11 pm on Friday even though brochure says open until midnight. Elevator is rather jarring but charming. Outlets in room blew when trying to dry hair using an international adapter which ha been provided by the hotel. Asked to speak to manager while there but he was never available and even now 3 days after check out have still not heard from him. Upgrade was given on final night of stay but this was actually only after having to ask. On second day of trip attempted to ask front desk person a question and stop in front if her for more than two minutes before being acknowledged even though no oneelse was even in the lobby. At check out wasn't even asked if needed transportation or assistance with bags.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Colonnade

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
montseg
Business
ireland
Aug 7, 2014

Overbooking

My experience was awful. I got the hotel at 10pm and I couldn't do the check in, an issue with water and they moved us to another hotel, not as good as this. I spoke to the other hotel and happens often and isn't any issue at all, just they overbooked the hotel. I asked to come back the morning after and the rest of the days we couldn't have a nice shower because was extremely hot or extreme cold. I don't recommend this hotel to anyone. doesn't worth it. Too expensive for what they offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top