$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

The Cleveland Hotel London

4 stars
View map of 39-40, Cleveland Square, London, W2 6DA

Hotel Overview

The-Cleveland-Hotel-London-Lobby
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
82 reviews
great time great location great hotel

The hotel was very nice and in a really good location. I had a basement room which given how well... See full review

  • Timothy P.
  • Mar 10, 2015
Claen and well kept hotel

Had a nice stay there. A very clean hotel and very close to Paddington station. See full review

  • Wancy
  • Sep 28, 2014
Boutique studio apartments and suites steps away from Hyde Park

Set in a quiet square in a well-preserved building in one of London's most prestigious districts just steps away from Hyde Park, the Cleveland Hotel London is a boutique accommodation that promises homey comforts and full-service pampering, all in the heart of London. Rooms are self-contained living quarters and suitable for long-term stays (which the hotel encourages), with functional kitchenettes that afford practical convenience.

Highlights
  • Distinguished location in London's W2, near Hyde Park
  • All guestrooms include full kitchenettes
  • Long-term stay options available
Rooms

Suites and apartments of the Cleveland Hotel London are well appointed studio apartments designed to deliver all of the comforts one would expect in their own home. High-quality facilities and amenities include flat-screen TV, complimentary Wi-FI, telephone, safe, 24-hour porter and concierge services, kitchenette including toaster and refrigerator, and power shower.

Features

In a gracefully preserved Victorian period building just steps away from Hyde Park, the Cleveland Hotel London offers refined and elegant boutique hotel apartments for the most discerning traveler. Service is natural and relaxed and never obtrusive, delivered from a professional staff that leaves no detail to chance. Rooms and suites are well appointed, contemporary apartments designed with all of the comforts one would expect in their own home, including fully-functional kitchenettes, a practical convenience especially noteworthy as the hotel allows long-term stays. Hotel services are extensive and include shopping and laundry services and 24-hour room service. And the Wi-Fi is free, too.

Transportation
  • Bayswater tube station (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Paddington tube station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Queensway tube station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Lancaster Gate tube station (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Heathrow Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions
  • Kensington Gardens (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Notting Hill (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Hyde Park (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Oxford Street (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • West End (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
Business
  • Long stay rates on bookings of 30 days or more
  • Shopping and laundry service available
  • 24-hour room service

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Cleveland Hotel London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

The Cleveland Hotel London Rooms

Executive Deluxe Studio Suite
Room with one queen bed and one single or sofa bed includes digital flat screen TV, Complimentary WIFI and fast-speed Internet access, 24-hour porter and reception, concierge service, fully equipped mini kitchen. The other amenities are cable / satellite TV, colour TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, heating and air conditioning, kitchenette, refrigerator, safe in room and tea and coffee making facilities.
Executive Studio Suite
Room with one queen bed includes digital flat screen TV, Complimentary WIFI and fast-speed Internet access, 24-hour porter and reception, concierge service, fully equipped mini kitchen. The other amenities are cable / satellite TV, colour TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, heating and air conditioning, kitchenette, refrigerator, safe in room and tea and coffee making facilities.
Luxury Studio Suite
Room with one king bed and sofa bed includes digital flat screen TV, Complimentary WIFI and fast-speed Internet access, 24-hour porter and reception, concierge service, fully equipped mini kitchen. The other amenities are cable / satellite TV, colour TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, heatingand air conditioning, kitchenette, refrigerator, safe in room and tea and coffee making facilities. This room is ideal for families it has a proper table for dining.
Studio Suite
Room with one single bed includes digital flat screen TV, Complimentary WIFI and fast-speed Internet access, 24-hour porter and reception, concierge service, fully equipped mini kitchen. The other amenities are cable / satellite TV, colour TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, heating and air conditioning, kitchenette, refrigerator, safe in room and tea and coffee making facilities.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Queensway: 0.2 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 0.2 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 0.3 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.4 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.8 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.9 mi
  • Notting Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.9 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.9 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.9 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1 mi
  • Queensway: 0.2 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 0.2 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 0.3 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.4 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.8 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.9 mi
  • Notting Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.9 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.9 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.9 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1 mi
  • Marble Arch: 1 mi
  • Maida Vale: 1.1 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 1.1 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1.1 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1.2 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.2 mi
  • Baker Street: 1.2 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.2 mi
  • London Business School: 1.3 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 1.3 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Park Lane: 1.3 mi
  • National Art Library: 1.3 mi
  • Harrods: 1.3 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.3 mi
  • Selfridges: 1.3 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 1.3 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 1.4 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 1.4 mi
  • Bond Street London: 1.5 mi
  • Kilburn: 1.5 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 1.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 1.5 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 1.6 mi
  • Oxford Street: 1.7 mi
  • Regent's College: 1.7 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Cleveland Hotel London

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cleveland Hotel London

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mmgsolo
Business
Washington
Mar 10, 2015

Bed bugs

Stayed here for 4 of my planned 5 nights, because the 4th night I woke up covered in bed bug bites. When I complained to management and asked to be transferred to another hotel, they were not initially pleasant about it, but they ultimately did transfer me to another nearby hotel, one not as nice as The Cleveland. A real disappointment, because the room actually had nice amenities -- a little kitchenette -- and a good location. This place was hard to find, though -- it took me about 40 minutes coming from the Paddington tube stop to locate it. Close to Hyde Park and the Leicester Square Tube.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cleveland Hotel London

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mmgsolo
Business
Washington
Mar 10, 2015

Sheets?!

Nothing special about this hotel, but it's a good value for the location and is directly across from a Tube stop, with restaurants and a grocery store across the street. Poor customer service, though -- my bed was missing sheets, and when I called to get housekeeping to fix it, I was told they were not working. After demanding that someone bring me a full set of sheets, a manager came and told me the bed had been made properly and was quite rude to me, then tossed a topsheet on the bed. I ended up making the bed myself. Not 5 star treatment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cleveland Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Timothy P.
Business
Philadelphia
Mar 10, 2015

great time great location great hotel

The hotel was very nice and in a really good location. I had a basement room which given how well priced it was is a good value. The basement room had everything. The room was a bit cramped but overall I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cleveland Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian
Business
Evanston
Feb 15, 2015

Boutique Hotel, Great Location

Perfect location, good value for the money. Had my own bathroom and shower. However, the hotel overall and rooms are small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cleveland Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelRun1
Business
Alexandria
Dec 30, 2014

Romantic Birthday Trip

Traveled to London for my birthday with my boyfriend. We enjoyed our stay here and will do so again. Great price and location. Very close to nearby restaursnts and Tube stations. Walking distance to parks. Love the in-room kitchenette! Staff were very helpful and Service was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Kitchenette in hotel room allows you to save money on eating out so much. You can get groceries from nearby food markets and cook and refrigerate your food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cleveland Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shmeebs
Business
Terrace, BC
Oct 3, 2014

Very small and cramped

Top floor, many stairs. Hard to get around in the room with the large bed in the middle. Air conditioning did not provide enough comfort. But, the hotel is in a nice spot and has a nice ambiance in the public areas. Friendly staff. Would try to get a larger suite-type room next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cleveland Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wancy
Business
New York
Sep 28, 2014

Claen and well kept hotel

Had a nice stay there. A very clean hotel and very close to Paddington station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bayswater shpping area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cleveland Hotel London

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
World Traveler D
Business
New Jersey
Jul 9, 2014

A Dormitory Masking As A Hotel

My last night was a woman screaming her head off at 12:00 at night. I was awakened by construction across the street every morning. The hotel room is spartan, like a school dormitory and the bathroom is a cubicle. I had to ask for A/C. The mattress is lumpy and the coverlet is a ratty looking thing. The elevator only goes to the 3rd floor, you have to walk the next two flights. The walls are very thin. The location is buried in Paddington. I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cleveland Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GalwayMammy
Business
Galway
Jul 6, 2014

Home away from home

We were in London for a family trip to legoland and decided to spend some days sightseeing as well. Bayswater was a great location, with wonderful transport links. Lovely picturesque area, but best of all very friendly, helpful staff at The Cleveland. We highly recommend The Cleveland and look forward to staying there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an abundance of family friendly restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cleveland Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dimitra1
Business
Limassol, Cyprus
Jun 25, 2014

Beautiful warm atmosfere, good location

We arrived late at night, where a very polite and helpful man at the reception desk was expecting us. He served and helped us not only regarding our stay at the hotel but also about our enquiries for sightseeing and transportation. The staff was even helpful prior our arrival, through email conversations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top