$142 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

The Cleveland Hotel London

4 stars
39-40, Cleveland Square, London, W2 6DA
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
106 reviews
Home away from home

We were in London for a family trip to legoland and decided to spend some days sightseeing as well.... See full review

  • GalwayMammy
  • Jul 6, 2014
Beautiful warm atmosfere, good location

We arrived late at night, where a very polite and helpful man at the reception desk was expecting... See full review

  • Dimitra1
  • Jun 25, 2014
Boutique studio apartments and suites steps away from Hyde Park

Set in a quiet square in a well-preserved building in one of London's most prestigious districts just steps away from Hyde Park, the Cleveland Hotel London is a boutique accommodation that promises homey comforts and full-service pampering, all in the heart of London. Rooms are self-contained living quarters and suitable for long-term stays (which the hotel encourages), with functional kitchenettes that afford practical convenience.

Highlights
  • Distinguished location in London's W2, near Hyde Park
  • All guestrooms include full kitchenettes
  • Long-term stay options available
Rooms

Suites and apartments of the Cleveland Hotel London are well appointed studio apartments designed to deliver all of the comforts one would expect in their own home. High-quality facilities and amenities include flat-screen TV, complimentary Wi-FI, telephone, safe, 24-hour porter and concierge services, kitchenette including toaster and refrigerator, and power shower.

Features

In a gracefully preserved Victorian period building just steps away from Hyde Park, the Cleveland Hotel London offers refined and elegant boutique hotel apartments for the most discerning traveler. Service is natural and relaxed and never obtrusive, delivered from a professional staff that leaves no detail to chance. Rooms and suites are well appointed, contemporary apartments designed with all of the comforts one would expect in their own home, including fully-functional kitchenettes, a practical convenience especially noteworthy as the hotel allows long-term stays. Hotel services are extensive and include shopping and laundry services and 24-hour room service. And the Wi-Fi is free, too.

Transportation
  • Bayswater tube station (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Paddington tube station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Queensway tube station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Lancaster Gate tube station (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Heathrow Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions
  • Kensington Gardens (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Notting Hill (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Hyde Park (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Oxford Street (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • West End (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
Business
  • Long stay rates on bookings of 30 days or more
  • Shopping and laundry service available
  • 24-hour room service

The Cleveland Hotel London Rooms

Executive Deluxe Studio Suite
Room with one queen bed and one single or sofa bed includes digital flat screen TV, Complimentary WIFI and fast-speed Internet access, 24-hour porter and reception, concierge service, fully equipped mini kitchen. The other amenities are cable / satellite TV, colour TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, heating and air conditioning, kitchenette, refrigerator, safe in room and tea and coffee making facilities.
Executive Studio Suite
Room with one queen bed includes digital flat screen TV, Complimentary WIFI and fast-speed Internet access, 24-hour porter and reception, concierge service, fully equipped mini kitchen. The other amenities are cable / satellite TV, colour TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, heating and air conditioning, kitchenette, refrigerator, safe in room and tea and coffee making facilities.
Luxury Studio Suite
Room with one king bed and sofa bed includes digital flat screen TV, Complimentary WIFI and fast-speed Internet access, 24-hour porter and reception, concierge service, fully equipped mini kitchen. The other amenities are cable / satellite TV, colour TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, heatingand air conditioning, kitchenette, refrigerator, safe in room and tea and coffee making facilities. This room is ideal for families it has a proper table for dining.
Studio Suite
Room with one single bed includes digital flat screen TV, Complimentary WIFI and fast-speed Internet access, 24-hour porter and reception, concierge service, fully equipped mini kitchen. The other amenities are cable / satellite TV, colour TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, heating and air conditioning, kitchenette, refrigerator, safe in room and tea and coffee making facilities.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Cleveland Hotel London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

51.514 -0.1831
Area served
London.
Nearby airports
Heathrow International Airport.
Area description
Centrally Located in the heart of London close to Kensington Gardens, Hyde Park,Notting Hill, Oxford Street and the West End.

Nearby points of interest

  • Queensway: 0.2 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 0.2 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 0.3 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.4 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.8 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.9 mi
  • Notting Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.9 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.9 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.9 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1 mi
  • Queensway: 0.2 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 0.2 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 0.3 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.4 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.8 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.9 mi
  • Notting Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.9 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.9 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.9 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1 mi
  • Marble Arch: 1 mi
  • Maida Vale: 1.1 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 1.1 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1.1 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1.2 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.2 mi
  • Baker Street: 1.2 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.2 mi
  • London Business School: 1.3 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 1.3 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Park Lane: 1.3 mi
  • National Art Library: 1.3 mi
  • Harrods: 1.3 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.3 mi
  • Selfridges: 1.3 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 1.3 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 1.4 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 1.4 mi
  • Bond Street London: 1.5 mi
  • Kilburn: 1.5 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 1.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 1.5 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 1.6 mi
  • Oxford Street: 1.7 mi
  • Regent's College: 1.7 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (106)

Ratings and reviews for The Cleveland Hotel London

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cleveland Hotel London

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
World Traveler D
New Jersey
Jul 9, 2014

A Dormitory Masking As A Hotel

My last night was a woman screaming her head off at 12:00 at night. I was awakened by construction across the street every morning. The hotel room is spartan, like a school dormitory and the bathroom is a cubicle. I had to ask for A/C. The mattress is lumpy and the coverlet is a ratty looking thing. The elevator only goes to the 3rd floor, you have to walk the next two flights. The walls are very thin. The location is buried in Paddington. I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of The Cleveland Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GalwayMammy
Galway
Jul 6, 2014

Home away from home

We were in London for a family trip to legoland and decided to spend some days sightseeing as well. Bayswater was a great location, with wonderful transport links. Lovely picturesque area, but best of all very friendly, helpful staff at The Cleveland. We highly recommend The Cleveland and look forward to staying there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an abundance of family friendly restaurants nearby.

Review of The Cleveland Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dimitra1
Limassol, Cyprus
Jun 25, 2014

Beautiful warm atmosfere, good location

We arrived late at night, where a very polite and helpful man at the reception desk was expecting us. He served and helped us not only regarding our stay at the hotel but also about our enquiries for sightseeing and transportation. The staff was even helpful prior our arrival, through email conversations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Cleveland Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beresford
New York
Jun 13, 2014

Not the best location for singles tube stations a distance away and no direct line to central london

Staff excellent and helpful good amenities hotel clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of The Cleveland Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ariel's Grama
Houghton, MI
Jun 11, 2014

Our week in London

My 18 year old granddaughter and I stayed in an "executive studio suite" room in early June, 2014. I am accustomed to free hotel shuttle service in my travels. The Cleveland has none, and taxis are quite expensive in London. We took the underground from the airport and had to lug our suitcases up 3 or 4 stairways and then several blocks in the rain from underground station to hotel. The room was tiny, but immaculately clean. Checking in was simple and personnel very friendly. This hotel has rooms for sleeping and nothing else. No cafe or shop or spa. We had two issues: one was that although there was a blow dryer, they had no adapters for American electronics such as iphones, curling irons, etc. We had to go out and find a place to purchase adapters. The other was the noise. We were awakened early every morning from other hotel patrons clamoring around in their rooms. Toilets flushing, showers running, doors slamming, etc. On the other hand, the location is a quiet, charming neighborhood where we felt safe. We had a wonderful time in London, but I would not choose the Cleveland for a return visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We felt the underground was the quickest way to get from point A to point B. The trains run on time and their subway system is easy to navigate. Bayswater Station is a short walk of several blocks from the hotel.

Review of The Cleveland Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jhbek
Colorado Springs
May 25, 2014

Great London location

We spent 8 nights at The Cleveland in mid-May -- our room was very nice, just up the stairs from the reception desk. The room was clean, comfortable, quiet, and had a kitchenette with refrig, microwave, cups, dishes and utensils. Within a 15 minute walk are tube stations, bus stops, grocery stores, a wide variety of restaurants, and Paddington station, very convenient to Heathrow Express. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was extra, but there was a Nespresso machine in reception available all the time. We would definitely stay again at The Cleveland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To save money on food, buy sandwiches, salads, etc. at the stores on Queensway or in Paddington, and store leftovers in the kitchenette refrigerator.

Review of The Cleveland Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Holidayjob
Ireland
May 7, 2014

Nice hotel in a good location

Nice hotel located near Bayswater. Room was on first floor, spotlessly clean and comfortable. There was a kitchenette area which we didnt use. Shower was powerful and always warm. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. We used Queensway tube station to get around which is 4-5 minutes walk away and with plenty of restaurants, shops etc. Only fault with the hotel is we could hear our neighbours both upstairs and around us. Whether it was just the fact they were early risers or thin walls we were awoken early each morning so wasn't ideal for a lie on. Maybe a room higher up would have been better. Wifi worked well all the time we used it. Other than that a very enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Black Lion on Bayswater for a lovely breakfast.

Review of The Cleveland Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tightner
Richmond, Virginia
Apr 28, 2014

Bayswater

The room was small, but contained every thing we needed. The staff was polite, helpful and dependable.I found the location close to three tube stations, expensive and inexpensive diverse eating options, banks, pubs and necessary items. Paddington Station was just a few blocks away and this made getting back and forth to the airport a no hassle experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a tunnel from the South Kensington Tube station to the V&A Museum, Science museum and Royal Albert Hall. In a heavy rain this is a very handy thing to know.

Review of The Cleveland Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim Father of 4
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Apr 6, 2014

Fun for all the family

Our room was spacious and well maintained. The staff was gracious and helpful. The Tube was nearby and transportation was easy to use. We totally enjoyed our stay at The Cleveland Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Cleveland Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tex Tourist
Texas
Mar 31, 2014

Cleveland Hotel - London

Small hotel that appears to have been recently remodeled and updated. Good location - only 10 minute walk to Bayswater tube station. Room was very clean and serviced every day. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will stay there again if we ever go back to London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top