$240 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2015 Check-out: Jul 26, 2015

The Cavendish London

4 stars
View map of 81 Jermyn Street, London, SW1Y 6JF

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
231 reviews
London 2015!!

The staff was great, the room was nice and comfy, hotel is in a great location to walk to tourist... See full review

  • Juanita Chagolla
  • Jun 23, 2015
London 2015!

I flew to London alone to meet a friend that lives there, location, Hotel, staff was all perfect! I... See full review

  • Juanita Chagolla
  • Jun 23, 2015
In the heart of Piccadilly, perfect for business and leisure within walking distance to Theatreland, Leicester Square, Buckingham Palace and Mayfair. Situated in the heart of Piccadilly & Mayfair London, the Cavendish Hotel offers the ultimate in luxury and convenience for visitors to the UK's Capital, whether for business or for pleasure. Within walking distance of Green Park and Piccadilly Circus underground stations, ensuring easy access to the mainline stations and Heathrow Airport. For those who prefer to travel by car, the hotel can be easily reached from the M1 and M4 and has an underground car park and valet service; a rare luxury amongst London hotels. **** Please note a valid credit card is required at the check in to secure any extra's. **** This modern, stylish Piccadilly building has remained at the forefront of London hotels for the past few centuries. Contemporary Rooms have great views, elegant furnishings, subtle lighting and uncluttered designs with all bathrooms furnished by Villeroy and Boch. Petrichor at the Cavendish overlooks the exclusive boutiques and galleries of Jermyn Street, Piccadilly and St James's. The restaurant serves an indulgent British breakfast, and has informal la carte lunch, pre theatre menus which start from 15.50 for two courses as well as offering la carte dinner menus.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Cavendish London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

The Cavendish London Rooms

Executive Room
Our large Executive guest rooms are beautifully appointed averaging 27-30 square metres and featuring a king or twin beds. Each of the Executive guest rooms is decorated with refined colours to create luxury and elegance and are complemented by iPod docking stations and flat screen LCD TV integrated with 600 channels including Freeview, as well as a separate bath and shower and the fantastic Nespresso coffee machine.
Junior Suite
Each Junior Suite at the Cavendish London offers elegant open plan working and bedroom areas averaging 36-40 square metres and featuring either a king. All Junior Suites are decorated luxury dcor designed to create a relaxing and memorable atmosphere of refined luxury and classic sophistication and are complemented by bathrooms furnished by Villeroy and Boch.
Penthouse Suite
The Penthouse Suites at the Cavendish London are beautifully appointed one bedroom suites with a king bed, averaging 55-63 square metres. Both Penthouse Suites are offer spacious living and decorated with luxury dcor designed to create a tranquil atmosphere of modernism and classic sophistication and are complemented by all the modern day amenities including bathrooms furnished by Villeroy and Boch and bathroom amenities supplied by Taylor of Bond Old Street. Located on the 15th floor, both Penthouse Suites offer you the most spectacular views of the ever changing London skyline
Classic Double Room
Classic rooms at the Cavendish London are very well appointed guest rooms, averaging 16-18 square metres and featuring a standard double bed (NO TWINS AVAILABLE). Classic guest rooms are decorated with contemporary dcor designed to create a tranquil atmosphere of modern luxury and sophistication and are complemented with large windows allowing plenty of natural daylight.
Superior Double Room
Averaging 17-24 square metres and featuring either a queen or two twin beds, our Superior guest rooms are decorated with earth-tone inspired dcor designed to create a tranquil atmosphere of modern luxury and classic sophistication and is complete with a shower over bath.
Superior Twin Room
Averaging 17-24 square metres and featuring either a queen or two twin beds, our Superior guest rooms are decorated with earth-tone inspired dcor designed to create a tranquil atmosphere of modern luxury and classic sophistication and is complete with a shower over bath.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Royal Academy of Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Piccadilly: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 0.2 mi
  • Regent Street: 0.2 mi
  • Piccadilly Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Kingly Court : 0.3 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Green Park: 0.4 mi
  • Leicester Square: 0.4 mi
  • St James's Park: 0.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • London Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Carnaby Street: 0.4 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Piccadilly: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 0.2 mi
  • Regent Street: 0.2 mi
  • Piccadilly Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Kingly Court : 0.3 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Green Park: 0.4 mi
  • Leicester Square: 0.4 mi
  • St James's Park: 0.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • London Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Carnaby Street: 0.4 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.4 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 0.4 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Canada House Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Nelson's Column: 0.4 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • London Palladium: 0.5 mi
  • Port of London: 0.5 mi
  • London School of Economics: 0.5 mi
  • St. James's Park: 0.5 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Queen`s Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Buckingham Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.5 mi
  • Guards Museum: 0.5 mi
  • British Music Experience: 0.5 mi
  • British Optical Association Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Cabinet War Rooms and Churchill Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • West End: 0.6 mi
  • Benjamin Franklin House: 0.6 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.6 mi
  • Charing Cross station: 0.6 mi
  • Soho: 0.6 mi
  • Cutty Sark: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 0.6 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.6 mi
  • Cardinal Place : 0.7 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.7 mi
  • Adelphi Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 0.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings and Events at The Cavendish London are far from business as usual. Featuring 5 Event Rooms, varying in size and layout, the central London hotel is the perfect venue for lunches, dinners, conferences, meetings and special events in Central London. All 5 Event Rooms Feature: Natural Daylight Complimentary WIFI Access VRV Energy efficient Air-Conditioning Audio-Visual Equipment Telephone Points Access for Wheelchair Users

Dining

The Lobby Bar
An ideal venue for drinks after work as well as a popular meeting point. Regularly used for pre and post theatre refreshments or equally convenient for a light snack. The Lobby Bar offers a comprehensive range of premium branded drinks, sourced from various corners of the world.
Lounge
A welcoming area on the first floor with sumptuous sofas and stylish armchairs. Take advantage of the selection of daily newspapers or connect to our complimentary high-speed wireless internet. The Lounge offers attentive table service throughout the day. The menu provides a popular selection of hot and cold snacks along with bean-to-cup coffee and a wide range of specialty teas. Alcoholic drinks are also served with many opting to enjoy a pre dinner drink or after work drinks in this cosy environment.
Restaurant
Recipient of an AA Rosette in 2007/2008/2009 The Restaurant serves a truly indulgent British breakfast, as well as informal a la carte lunch and dinner menus. The style of cooking is best described as contemporary British with some modern European influences. Executive Chef, David Britton and his team create monthly changing menus using the best seasonal and regional produce. All recipes and dishes are entirely 'homemade' and are prepared with creative flair and passion.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Cavendish London

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 231
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
linda s.
Business
N/A
Apr 8, 2015

Location!Location!Location

Clean and comfortable room but on the small side - common for London. but can't beat location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Egmd28
Business
Bahrain
Aug 16, 2014

Great central location

Fantastic stay, only 1 night but managed to do and see a lot because of excellent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have breakfast in Fortnum and Masons restaurant, a 30 second walk away. Or one of the many cafés on Picadilly.

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linnemor
Business
Bergen, Norway
Jul 14, 2014

Location!

The room was a bit small, but no problem with 2 suitcases. We stayed only for two nights and had a room on the 5 th floor. Just like the shown pictures. Breakfast was expensive (22,50) so we had a coffee at Starbucks. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Buckingham Palace

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joaniec
Business
Arizona
Jul 9, 2014

50th Wedding Anniversary with our family -- we had 5 rooms.

Overall the experience was good, had a hard time at breakfast trying to order toast and coffee, had to talk to Manager both mornings because they wanted to charge us the full 22 pounds. It would have been nice to have a fridge in our room and have an easier time getting ice other than having to call room service. John Crabb

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

When in doubt ask the Concierge, he was excellent.

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SayHa
Business
Berkeley, CA
Jun 30, 2014

Great hotel in a great location

My wife and I staid here for six nights and had NOTHING TO COMPLAIN ABOUT. Our room was clean and modern and the staff are very helpful. We were on the 11th floor so we had a great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

More great men's clothing than I've ever seen in one place in my life!

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TJJ25
Business
Wales
May 7, 2014

Great stay

A relaxed hotel with high standards. All staff were excellent - couldn't be more helpful. Nice lobby and bar area, staff here also attentive without suffocating. Lovely spotless room on top floor. Great location next to Fortnum & Masons right on piccadily

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelingMom1
Business
PA
Jan 5, 2014

Super friendly staff

Just spent a week here with my 20 year old daughter. Couldn't have asked for more from every staff member we met. Concierege (especially Mo) was helpful and spot on with all recommendations. Room was perfect....large bathroom, comfy bed, amazing view. Location was good although local dining was a little difficult. Great little pub right next door. Very accessible to The Tube which made sight-seeing easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Visitlondon
Business
Austria
Jul 9, 2013

For one man only

very small 2-bed room, very poor storage space (even for 1 person), bathroom so small, that there wasn´t enough space for a toilet brush, water pressure minimal. location excellent, fine furniture. overall: value- for -money ratio poor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tirednewmombreak
Business
Dublin
Apr 6, 2013

Just what I expected from other reviews-all good

We spent 2 nights on a sight seeing trip to London in The Cavendish and if we were going back we'd stay here again. The hotel is in a good location (5 min walk to Picadilly and Regent street) the staff were without exception lovely, very professional and friendly. We chose not to have dinner on either night in the hotel as the menu really was not to our liking, just a personal preference. We upgraded our room from standard and it really was lovely but thankfully we spent very little time there as it was tiny. We had breakfast in our room on both mornings and thought it was lovely- definitely a gem. Only negative ( and it has nothing to do with the hotel!) was our experience eating in Greene's restaurant (right across from the hotel) completely over priced as well as being charged £7.50 each for basically sitting down!!! Food was ok but nothing amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If its sight seeing you're after use the Original Tour Company, tickets can be bought for 24 or 48 hours and may seem expensive initially but if you plan where you want to spend time works out as the easiest way and overall relatively cheap to get around- depts (3 diff tours) every 20 mins from Picadilly.

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alisa M.
Business
NJ-NY tri-state area
Mar 2, 2013

location and breakfast

My mom and I had a mother-daughter vacation to London this past week, but only stayed here for 3 nights over the weekend. (stay 2 nights, get the 3rd night cheaper deal is what we did). However, to stay longer (during the week) got much pricier per night. This hotel seems geared towards corporate travel, but my mother and I enjoyed it just as much. I can't say enough about the breakfast. Since we were touring all day, we only ate breakfast and dinner and the Cavendish had an amazing breakfast and top-notch service. The Cavendish is also in a really nice location - restaurants, tube stations and bus stations. I felt that London's public transportation system seems a lot easier to navigate than NYC (I live in the tri-state area of Manhattan). When I return to London, I would either stay here or somewhere in this same area or in Kensington/South Kensington. These (to me) seem to be the best areas to stay in if you are visiting London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Le Caprice for dinner - it was outstanding

Back to menu Return to top