$200 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

The Cavendish London

4 stars
View map of 81 Jermyn Street, London, SW1Y 6JF

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cavendish London

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
206 out of 206
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 16, 2009

Great location, smallish room

There is no shortage of things to do near the Cavendish and Piccadilly Circus. I wasn't thrilled that the hotel didn't have a gym, but the proximity to St. James, Green and Hyde Parks still allowed me to run during my trip. The classic room is very small without a wardrobe/chest of drawers and half of the tiny closet was taken up by the shelf/coffee maker making it difficult to unpack clothes for two people. The shower is extremely spacious and with a different architect it could've accommodated a bureau in the bedroom... nonetheless the room and in particular the bed was very comfortable. Service was good as was the hotel's english breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Tesco about two blocks from the hotel towards the Circus. It's great if you need to squeeze in a light, healthy meal quickly. The boxed sandwiches are cheap and they have packaged fruit salads, pastries and candy. They're also open untill midnight and a lot cheaper than a mini-bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Jul 12, 2009

Cavendish London

Very nice hotel. Clean, excellent location. Breakfast included in the room price, a great feature. Excellent deal for the money. I have paid a lot more for less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Clara,CA
Jun 6, 2009

Excellent Location

I stayed 8 nights in Cavendish Hotel with my wife and 1 year old son. I really had a great time there! Excellent location for adults (nice restaurants, touristic points, etc) and kids (my son loved to play in the royal parks).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kitchenbabe
Business
Brooklyn, NY
May 19, 2010

Lovely London

Wonderful property in the heart of it all! Our room was small but clean and the bed was very comfy. Breakfast was delicious - make sure to order a kipper one day! Staff helped check our flight situation during an ash episode. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Brick Lane Clipper for some nummy Bengali cuisine

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cavendish Review
Business
New York, NY
Jun 1, 2010

Cavendish Hotel London

If they include breakfast its a GREAT deal! Staff is very nice, rooms are very clean (a little small). The location is also fantastic (right next to the center of Picadilly). We also had tea there which is also very nice we recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cycard
Business
Ames, IA
Mar 19, 2011

Wonderful Location

Within walking distance to many major attractions. If it isn't close enough, then there is the tube nearby. The room was very comfortable and had a nice-sized closet to store things for the week. The bathroom was a little tight, but nice. The bed was extremely comfy at the end of very exhausting days. The staff was very courteous and accomodating. Overall, this was one of our favorite places to stay because of access to most everything we were interested in doing on our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery store down the street was very convenient for everyday necessities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Mar 17, 2011

quiet street, excellent location

the hotel was classic. good service. room was a bit small for one person, but certainly acceptable for London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lived in London
Business
Dallas, Texas USA
Sep 23, 2009

Small hotel, good location, good service

Right across the street from Fortnum & Mason, in walking distance of Green Park and Piccadilly Circus. Free wifi in lounge and on ground floor. Concierges extremely helpful. Breakfast not tasty, that was our only gripe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fortnum & Mason and Hatchards bookstore right across the street / around the corner. For quick necessities, Tescos is just a few blocks away,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Sep 6, 2010

The Cavendish London

Very good hotel, excellent location, helpful staff. Loved everything about this hotel, room might be small for more then 2 people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Mar 1, 2010

London Night

Great service and staff were helpful and congenial. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top