$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 8, 2015

The Cavendish London

4 stars
View map of 81 Jermyn Street, London, SW1Y 6JF

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cavendish London

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
208 out of 208
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New york city
Aug 29, 2010

Loved our hotel

The location was marvelous...We were near the underground, actually 2 stations were near us. Nevertheless, we were close enough to the major tourist sights thst we could easily walk. The hotel was clean, the rooms were well-equipped even a robe and slippers. The staff could not have been nicer. The only disappointment was when we ordered a hamburger from room service, it was not too good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teddy Chicago
Business
Chicago
Jun 19, 2009

Edward at the Cavendish Hotel

Itis a large impersonal London hotel with impeccable service. This was my 16th time staying there, and again no one knew who I was. But they are absolutely correct, high quality and very capable of excellent service. I would definitely stay there again if they price were right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very centrally located.

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SayHa
Business
Berkeley, CA
Jun 30, 2014

Great hotel in a great location

My wife and I staid here for six nights and had NOTHING TO COMPLAIN ABOUT. Our room was clean and modern and the staff are very helpful. We were on the 11th floor so we had a great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

More great men's clothing than I've ever seen in one place in my life!

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irsy
Business
Goteborg/New York/Melbourne
Jul 25, 2014

Cavendish Hotel!!

My partner & I stayed at The Cavendish Hotel for 5 nights and must say it was a lovely experience. From the moment I checked in the hotel staff were pleasant & helpful. Eager to tend to our every need. We made a mistake with a movie selection (subtitles) called downstairs. The night manager asked us to mention it at checkout. We did. Refunded. No questions asked. A pleasant experience all round & we would be more than happy to stay there again.. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Location. Close to Tube, Cafes, Shopping etc.. Pretty much just off the 5th Ave of London.. :)

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Escaping from the cold
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 17, 2014

Last minute trip

In short term planning, I found the Cavendish and it was a very nice, clean, hotel in a great location for less than many similar hotels. Didn't spend too much time at the hotel on my trip but would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Jersey Yankee
Business
Point Pleasant, New Jersey
Jul 19, 2014

Nice place, great location

The hotel is nicely situated near Piccadilly. Walking distance to much. Rooms were clean and comfortable. No gym facility but access to the nearby LA Fitness for a nominal daily fee. The breakfast is really the only area of disappointment as it is not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't do it.

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Egmd28
Business
Bahrain
Aug 16, 2014

Great central location

Fantastic stay, only 1 night but managed to do and see a lot because of excellent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have breakfast in Fortnum and Masons restaurant, a 30 second walk away. Or one of the many cafés on Picadilly.

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beantown visitor
Business
Mid-West
Aug 30, 2014

Great location

The hotel is close to Piccadilly Circus, Leicester Sq., Covent Garden, the National Gallery, and Fortnum and Mason. Despite its convenient proximity to many attractions, it is tucked away in a quiet corner. The hotel had some electrical issues--the fuse in the room burnt out once during our 4-day stay, and there is only one area in the room where you can plug in things (ie no plug near the bedside, or even in the bathroom except for shavers). This was inconvenient and not expected of a hotel of such a high caliber. However these issues were not major and we would consider returning to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If using the tube, Green Park station is closer to hotel than Piccadilly Circus.

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stevie. E
Business
Cardiff
Sep 22, 2014

Really good location 2 min walk to theatres

Very welcoming. Good breakfast. And room service was very good. Even called me to ask if everything was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
silverback 68
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

Just a short break

This was the first time my husband and I have stayed at The Cavendish and we loved it.The locoction was first class to. I think we will be back to have another stay in the future. Margaret

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top