$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

The Cavendish London

4 stars
81 Jermyn Street, London, SW1Y 6JF
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
198 reviews
perfect stay

Amazing!! Best location, very nice room, the view is graet See full review

  • ozrad
  • Sep 25, 2014
Location!

The room was a bit small, but no problem with 2 suitcases. We stayed only for two nights and had a... See full review

  • Linnemor
  • Jul 14, 2014
A haven of tranquility in the heart of London's Theater District

Pampered tranquility in the heart of the city is the essence of the Cavendish London, whose contemporary rooms offer some of London's most enviable views. Rooms are full-featured and include every modern amenity, including a flat-screen LCD television, Wi-Fi and a Villeroy and Boch-furnished bathroom. London's theaters, Leicester Square and Buckingham Palace are all within easy walking distance, and there's an on-site underground parking lot, too.

Attractions
  • Theatreland (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Leicester Square (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Buckingham Palace (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Mayfair (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Piccadilly Circus (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
Highlights
  • House restaurant Petrichor is a recipient of an AA Rosette for dining excellence
  • Within easy walking distance to Theatreland, Leicester Square, and Buckingham Palace
  • Underground car park
Rooms

Contemporary rooms afford some of the best views in London, and elegant furnishings, subdued lighting, and uncluttered designs project a sense of sustained tranquility. Villeroy and Boch furnishings and a walk-in power shower adorn all bathrooms. Other additions include a flat screen TV, high-speed Internet access, in-room safe, mini-bar, free tea and coffee making facilities and natural hypoallergenic toiletries.

Features

Standing in sharp contrast to its bustling Theatreland location, the Cavendish London is a sedate urban refuge, a welcoming retreat of calm and an ideal base from which to discover London's most exclusive shops and restaurants.

Both leisure and business travelers will appreciate the Cavendish's contemporary rooms, and their modern amenities and furnishings, which have earned the hotel a loyal following and a reputation as a consistently stylish property.

Located in the heart of Mayfair, the Cavendish overlooks exclusive London boutiques and galleries, and its Petrichor restaurant is a recipient of an AA Rosette, a distinction for dining excellence. It offers contemporary and imaginative fare, founded on a commitment to sustainable sourcing of ingredients. Additionally, The Lobby Bar and The Lounge are ideal meeting spots for pre-theater drinks.

Transportation
  • Green Park and Piccadilly Circus tube stations within walking distance
  • Heathrow Airport served via connection through Piccadilly Circus station
  • Gatwick Airport served via connection through Green Park station
Business
  • Five Event Rooms
  • Wi-Fi
  •  Audio-Visual Equipment
  • Telephone Ports

Hotel Map

51.5078 -0.1379
Area served
London, UK
Nearby airports
Heathrow-40 min. by cab
Area description
Situated on prestigious Jermyn Street, St James's in the heart of Piccadilly & Mayfair London, the Cavendish Hotel offers the ultimate in luxury and convenience for visitors to the UK's Capital, whether for business or for pleasure. The Cavendish London is perfectly located for those seeking the thrill of London's theatres, world class shopping such as Fortnum & Mason or Harrods or maybe just to escape the hustle and bustle of the city.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Cavendish London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Cavendish London Rooms

Executive Room
Our large Executive guest rooms are beautifully appointed averaging 27-30 square metres and featuring a king or twin beds. Each of the Executive guest rooms is decorated with refined colours to create luxury and elegance and are complemented by iPod docking stations and flat screen LCD TV integrated with 600 channels including Freeview, as well as a separate bath and shower and the fantastic Nespresso coffee machine.
Junior Suite
Each Junior Suite at the Cavendish London offers elegant open plan working and bedroom areas averaging 36-40 square metres and featuring either a king. All Junior Suites are decorated luxury dcor designed to create a relaxing and memorable atmosphere of refined luxury and classic sophistication and are complemented by bathrooms furnished by Villeroy and Boch.
Penthouse Suite
The Penthouse Suites at the Cavendish London are beautifully appointed one bedroom suites with a king bed, averaging 55-63 square metres. Both Penthouse Suites are offer spacious living and decorated with luxury dcor designed to create a tranquil atmosphere of modernism and classic sophistication and are complemented by all the modern day amenities including bathrooms furnished by Villeroy and Boch and bathroom amenities supplied by Taylor of Bond Old Street. Located on the 15th floor, both Penthouse Suites offer you the most spectacular views of the ever changing London skyline
Classic Double Room
Classic rooms at the Cavendish London are very well appointed guest rooms, averaging 16-18 square metres and featuring a standard double bed (NO TWINS AVAILABLE). Classic guest rooms are decorated with contemporary dcor designed to create a tranquil atmosphere of modern luxury and sophistication and are complemented with large windows allowing plenty of natural daylight.
Superior Double Room
Averaging 17-24 square metres and featuring either a queen or two twin beds, our Superior guest rooms are decorated with earth-tone inspired dcor designed to create a tranquil atmosphere of modern luxury and classic sophistication and is complete with a shower over bath.
Superior Twin Room
Averaging 17-24 square metres and featuring either a queen or two twin beds, our Superior guest rooms are decorated with earth-tone inspired dcor designed to create a tranquil atmosphere of modern luxury and classic sophistication and is complete with a shower over bath.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Royal Academy of Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Piccadilly: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 0.2 mi
  • Regent Street: 0.2 mi
  • Piccadilly Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Kingly Court : 0.3 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Green Park: 0.4 mi
  • Leicester Square: 0.4 mi
  • St James's Park: 0.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • London Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Carnaby Street: 0.4 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Piccadilly: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 0.2 mi
  • Regent Street: 0.2 mi
  • Piccadilly Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Kingly Court : 0.3 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Green Park: 0.4 mi
  • Leicester Square: 0.4 mi
  • St James's Park: 0.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • London Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Carnaby Street: 0.4 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.4 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 0.4 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Canada House Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Nelson's Column: 0.4 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • London Palladium: 0.5 mi
  • Port of London: 0.5 mi
  • London School of Economics: 0.5 mi
  • St. James's Park: 0.5 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Queen`s Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Buckingham Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.5 mi
  • Guards Museum: 0.5 mi
  • British Music Experience: 0.5 mi
  • British Optical Association Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Cabinet War Rooms and Churchill Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • West End: 0.6 mi
  • Benjamin Franklin House: 0.6 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.6 mi
  • Charing Cross station: 0.6 mi
  • Soho: 0.6 mi
  • Cutty Sark: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 0.6 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.6 mi
  • Cardinal Place : 0.7 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.7 mi
  • Adelphi Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 0.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings and Events at The Cavendish London are far from business as usual. Featuring 5 Event Rooms, varying in size and layout, the central London hotel is the perfect venue for lunches, dinners, conferences, meetings and special events in Central London. All 5 Event Rooms Feature: Natural Daylight Complimentary WIFI Access VRV Energy efficient Air-Conditioning Audio-Visual Equipment Telephone Points Access for Wheelchair Users

Dining

The Lobby Bar
An ideal venue for drinks after work as well as a popular meeting point. Regularly used for pre and post theatre refreshments or equally convenient for a light snack. The Lobby Bar offers a comprehensive range of premium branded drinks, sourced from various corners of the world.
Lounge
A welcoming area on the first floor with sumptuous sofas and stylish armchairs. Take advantage of the selection of daily newspapers or connect to our complimentary high-speed wireless internet. The Lounge offers attentive table service throughout the day. The menu provides a popular selection of hot and cold snacks along with bean-to-cup coffee and a wide range of specialty teas. Alcoholic drinks are also served with many opting to enjoy a pre dinner drink or after work drinks in this cosy environment.
Restaurant
Recipient of an AA Rosette in 2007/2008/2009 The Restaurant serves a truly indulgent British breakfast, as well as informal a la carte lunch and dinner menus. The style of cooking is best described as contemporary British with some modern European influences. Executive Chef, David Britton and his team create monthly changing menus using the best seasonal and regional produce. All recipes and dishes are entirely 'homemade' and are prepared with creative flair and passion.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (198)

Ratings and reviews for The Cavendish London

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
198 out of 198
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jean Boston
Boston Massachusetts
Nov 2, 2012

Great

We had a lovely time at the Cavendish , staff was very friendly and helpful. We would defiantly stay with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harry z
Business
Geneva
Apr 8, 2014

Perfect for parents only weekend

Apart from missing fridge in bedroom it was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fortnam & Mason just across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YoniTX
Business
Austin, TX
Apr 14, 2014

Happy, repeat customer

This was my 2nd stay at The Cavendish and my stay was just as enjoyable as last time. Here's my quick take - Location, location, location. Can't be beat, real close to Piccadilly Circus yet far enough you don't hear the traffic. - Rooms was very clean and cozy. Bathroom was also clean and came with modern touches. - I wish they had a gym. There's a gym nearby for 7.5GBP day pass. - Cozy bar downstairs If you stay here I recommend you stop at the Italian restaurant 'Getti'. They have a great atmosphere and awesome food. Special shout out to resident Chelsea supporter Ralph at the bar who made my stay extra memorable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go grab a pizza at 'Getti'. Great appetizers and food. Top notch!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura vet 5
Business
South Wales
Apr 29, 2014

Lovely Stay

Free upgrade and the staff could not be more helpful. Will definitely stay again! Lovely base to explore London and just around the corner from the Phantom of the Opera.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TJJ25
Business
Wales
May 7, 2014

Great stay

A relaxed hotel with high standards. All staff were excellent - couldn't be more helpful. Nice lobby and bar area, staff here also attentive without suffocating. Lovely spotless room on top floor. Great location next to Fortnum & Masons right on piccadily

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ciaran
Business
Galway, Ireland
Aug 9, 2009

Fantastic location

My girlfriend and I spent 4 nights in the Cavendish and loved it. On our arrival we were offered an upgraded room at a reduced rate, which had a fantastic view of the city. The hotel is about a 2 minute walk from Piccadilly Circus. In fact, the hotel is within walking distance of most attractions and many theatres. We only had breakfast in the hotel which had a very good selection. Also, there was no extra charge for room service for breakfast. The only thing that was a little dissapointing was that there was a fire alarm at 5.30am. Nothing serious- someone had hit off a break glass system. The dissapointing thing was that there was no proper apology for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to see The Phantom of the Opera show in Her Majesty's Theatreon Haymarket.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago IL
Aug 20, 2010

Awesome stay!

The Cavendish was had everything you need for a stay in London. It's conviently located between the Green Park and Picaddily Circus stops on the Picaddily Underground Line. It was extremely quiet, so everynight we had a restful sleep. The breakfast every morning was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
london visitor
Business
Cairo Egypt
Nov 2, 2010

Fun in London

Clean, conveniant, helpfull and quiet. Very close to the heart of London at an affordable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Helsinki, Finland
Nov 29, 2010

Very happy

Excellent location. Room rather small, but very comfortable and excellent bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VMX
Business
San Juan, PR
Mar 13, 2011

Great location, modern (small) room

great location...very modern room, small, but convenient...i got breakfast included and a very nice rate (for this location, given the hotels around)...very friendly service at the bar and breakfast restaurant...hotel has a nice history. only small thing, on the very last morning, i noticed my tv wasnt working...not that i needed after 4 or 5 days, but...anyways, my room had this very nice little stereo...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to piccadilly circus and area...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terri
Business
Cornwall
Mar 26, 2011

Cannot fault it!

After spending hours trawling the internet to find the perfect location for a special 4 night break for my husband and myself, we really struck lucky with the Cavendish! We had to take the car on this trip so needed a car park ....ok, it was expensive @ £40 per day, but with the room rate I got [...] all in all it was a good deal and the car was safe. The hotel is smart, but the outstanding feature is the staff who, without exception, were the most charming and helpful of any we have encountered on numerous stays in London. I had previously called the hotel after booking with a query and had mentioned in passing that it would be our wedding anniversary during our stay. Whoever I spoke to had obviously noted this because on arrival we were given a 12th floor room with a stunning view of the London Eye, Big Ben and Westminster and a lovely cake and a card were in our room to welcome us on our arrival, which was a lovely touch. I don't know what the standard rooms are like but the superior one we had was very stylish and spotlessly clean and, while not being the largest we have stayed in, it was adequate in size although a couple of drawers would have helped and a bigger shelf in the very nice bathroom ..... but that's probably because I travel with too much stuff!!!! The price included a very good English Breakfast which on many other hotels I considered would have been an expensive extra. Overall, the staff, the views and the great location ensured that I will definitely use this hotel again ..... especially if I can get another great[...] rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top