$261 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

The Cavendish London

4 stars
View map of 81 Jermyn Street, London, SW1Y 6JF

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cavendish London

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
227 out of 227
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hit the road Jack
Business
London
Mar 28, 2011

Simply special

I was in London for business and this Hotel gave me the best of everything, location, comfort and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You are only a very short walk from the train and bus stops. No need to call a cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terri
Business
Cornwall
Mar 26, 2011

Cannot fault it!

After spending hours trawling the internet to find the perfect location for a special 4 night break for my husband and myself, we really struck lucky with the Cavendish! We had to take the car on this trip so needed a car park ....ok, it was expensive @ £40 per day, but with the room rate I got [...] all in all it was a good deal and the car was safe. The hotel is smart, but the outstanding feature is the staff who, without exception, were the most charming and helpful of any we have encountered on numerous stays in London. I had previously called the hotel after booking with a query and had mentioned in passing that it would be our wedding anniversary during our stay. Whoever I spoke to had obviously noted this because on arrival we were given a 12th floor room with a stunning view of the London Eye, Big Ben and Westminster and a lovely cake and a card were in our room to welcome us on our arrival, which was a lovely touch. I don't know what the standard rooms are like but the superior one we had was very stylish and spotlessly clean and, while not being the largest we have stayed in, it was adequate in size although a couple of drawers would have helped and a bigger shelf in the very nice bathroom ..... but that's probably because I travel with too much stuff!!!! The price included a very good English Breakfast which on many other hotels I considered would have been an expensive extra. Overall, the staff, the views and the great location ensured that I will definitely use this hotel again ..... especially if I can get another great[...] rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Geneva Switzerland
Mar 25, 2011

well situated, in the heart of London

As I did a lot of visiting the situation of the hotel was ideal .Nice staff, very useful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Mar 25, 2011

Great stay!

I stayed @ Cavendish for a long weekend to meet up with a friend. Location of this hotel couldn't be any better, walking distance to Piccadilly Circus & Soho, yet on a quiet street. The room was very spacious (for London) and came with two single beds (per request). Everything was clean and looked recently renovated. Hotel personnel were always friendly and WIFI was available for free in the lobby. This was my 3rd stay in London area and this was by far the best hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlestown, MA
Mar 25, 2011

superb location

Would have given a 5 star rating if the room had not been so small; the room, the closet and the bathroom. Location is extraordinary, walking distance to many important sights, theaters, restaurants, churches, Underground stops, etc. Breakfast is excellent. Staff is cheerful and helpful. The price was very right as we got our stay on an [...]special. We adjusted to the room size and were delighted to be there. Yes, we would go back, at the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Green restaurant,right across the street, is very good. Make reservations!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hailey IDAHO
Mar 23, 2011

exceleent

the hotel is so nice. the rooms are clean and adequate, with one exception, the ladies dont have use of any bathroom electrical outlets. shavers only. The room did have a hair dryer but you had to plug it in by the TV. The food is amazing, the breakast was perfect and many choices. we stayed 5 nights and would reccommend this hotel to anyone. Centrally located, quiet and convienent. quick walk to picadilly station for the tube. everyone was friendly and helpful on staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

no need for taxi, you can reach almost everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
U.S. Citizens living in Hungary
Mar 21, 2011

Nice spacious room, pleasant staff

Great location, right between Green Park and Picadilly Circus (see London Underground Tube map). Walking distance from Buckinham Palace. We purchased a 3-day Underground pass and were able to go everywhere we wanted to go. Note that the Pass only works after 9:00 A.M. The only problem with the hotel was our room was next to the elevator. The hotel staff offered to change our room, but it wasn't that noisy, plus they had 3 elevators and shut off the two on the sides from 11:00 P.M. until about 6:00 A.M. The breakfast was included and was VERY good for Europe. They even offered to make special items if we wanted. The waiters and host were VERY pleasant and polite. We flew RyanAir, so because of weight, we couldn't bring our laptop. The hotel provided 3 Mac computers with free internet access in the lobby. The hotel overall was very nice and very clean. I can't say enough about the pleasant staff. I don't like to spend a lot on a hotel, and this hotel in my opinion was a little expensive, but it was worth it with the location in mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The London Underground Tunnel (subway) brings you near all the major places you want to see. The "Westminster" stop brings you right to the base of Big Ben. You actually have to walk away from it to get a picture.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland, CA
Mar 21, 2011

Outstanding accomodations, great price

Stayed at the Cavendish London on a business trip. The location was great and the staff was very attentive. Wonderful breakfast and very modern, comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cycard
Business
Ames, IA
Mar 19, 2011

Wonderful Location

Within walking distance to many major attractions. If it isn't close enough, then there is the tube nearby. The room was very comfortable and had a nice-sized closet to store things for the week. The bathroom was a little tight, but nice. The bed was extremely comfy at the end of very exhausting days. The staff was very courteous and accomodating. Overall, this was one of our favorite places to stay because of access to most everything we were interested in doing on our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery store down the street was very convenient for everyday necessities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Mar 17, 2011

quiet street, excellent location

the hotel was classic. good service. room was a bit small for one person, but certainly acceptable for London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top