$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

The Cavendish London

4 stars
View map of 81 Jermyn Street, London, SW1Y 6JF

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cavendish London

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
232 out of 232
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 11, 2011

Incredible!

I've never written a hotel review...but The Cavindish is awesome! From the moment of arrival...to the moment I left, the service was beyond 5 star. All staff encountered were so pleasant and helpful. The location cannot be beat! Piccadily Circus, as well as incredible restaurants, were all within walking distance. I was traveling alone at the end of a business trip but definitely plan on returning with my partner in the very near future. Look for no other hotel...you will not be disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Incredible restaurant a block or so from the hotel down a little alley...Goucho's. Great steak and wonderful wine list.

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA, CALIFORNIA
Mar 31, 2011

GREAT LOCATION

HOTEL WAS LOCATED CLOSE TO BUCKINGHAM PALACE, SOHO, SHOPPING, THEATRE, RESTAURANT, ETC. WALKIING DISTANCE! HOTEL ALSO HAD COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST THAT WAS GREAT! RESTAURANT WAS ALSO VERY CLEAN AND SERVICE WAS GREAT. ONLY COMPLAINT WOULD BE THAT INTERNET USE WAS NOT FREE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fandorin
Business
boston, ma
Mar 30, 2011

great hotel

Great hotel. Convenient location. We stayed on the 9th floor so got superb view. Don't expect to have a huge sq.ft. Room is small (reminds me Paris). If you travel as a couple with 1-2 suite cases and ready to spend more time exploring the city it's a great hotel. Too bad internet is pricey in the room, but one can use it in the lobby for free. Oh, one more thing best restaurants and cafes are 2-5 mins away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Breakfast was included

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise, Idaho
Mar 29, 2011

Great access to the West End

Our stay at The Hotel Cavendish was excellent. The hotel has a top notch staff and comfortable rooms. The breakfast (included with our room) was excellent. Our group included a person in a wheelchair. The hotel staff members were routinely helpful. The hotel is very accessible, with a lift to each floor and ramps available for access to the restaurant. We booked a superior room. It had a great view! We'll definitely book at The Hotel Cavendish again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Glass House pub around the corner (off Jermyn St.) was great.

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ffay005
Business
Helsinki Finland
Mar 28, 2011

Great location, clean and stylish hotel

Hotel is located close to Piccadilly Circus, ideal for sightseeing and shopping. Friendly staff, extensive buffet, clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Waterstone's bookshop is literally steps away, Fortnum and Mason just across the hotel.

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hit the road Jack
Business
London
Mar 28, 2011

Simply special

I was in London for business and this Hotel gave me the best of everything, location, comfort and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You are only a very short walk from the train and bus stops. No need to call a cab.

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terri
Business
Cornwall
Mar 26, 2011

Cannot fault it!

After spending hours trawling the internet to find the perfect location for a special 4 night break for my husband and myself, we really struck lucky with the Cavendish! We had to take the car on this trip so needed a car park ....ok, it was expensive @ £40 per day, but with the room rate I got [...] all in all it was a good deal and the car was safe. The hotel is smart, but the outstanding feature is the staff who, without exception, were the most charming and helpful of any we have encountered on numerous stays in London. I had previously called the hotel after booking with a query and had mentioned in passing that it would be our wedding anniversary during our stay. Whoever I spoke to had obviously noted this because on arrival we were given a 12th floor room with a stunning view of the London Eye, Big Ben and Westminster and a lovely cake and a card were in our room to welcome us on our arrival, which was a lovely touch. I don't know what the standard rooms are like but the superior one we had was very stylish and spotlessly clean and, while not being the largest we have stayed in, it was adequate in size although a couple of drawers would have helped and a bigger shelf in the very nice bathroom ..... but that's probably because I travel with too much stuff!!!! The price included a very good English Breakfast which on many other hotels I considered would have been an expensive extra. Overall, the staff, the views and the great location ensured that I will definitely use this hotel again ..... especially if I can get another great[...] rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terri
Business
Cornwall
Mar 26, 2011

Cannot fault it!

After spending hours trawling the internet to find the perfect location for a special 4 night break for my husband and myself, we really struck lucky with the Cavendish! We had to take the car on this trip so needed a car park ....ok, it was expensive @ £40 per day, but with the room rate I got [...] all in all it was a good deal and the car was safe. The hotel is smart, but the outstanding feature is the staff who, without exception, were the most charming and helpful of any we have encountered on numerous stays in London. I had previously called the hotel after booking with a query and had mentioned in passing that it would be our wedding anniversary during our stay. Whoever I spoke to had obviously noted this because on arrival we were given a 12th floor room with a stunning view of the London Eye, Big Ben and Westminster and a lovely cake and a card were in our room to welcome us on our arrival, which was a lovely touch. I don't know what the standard rooms are like but the superior one we had was very stylish and spotlessly clean and, while not being the largest we have stayed in, it was adequate in size although a couple of drawers would have helped and a bigger shelf in the very nice bathroom ..... but that's probably because I travel with too much stuff!!!! The price included a very good English Breakfast which on many other hotels I considered would have been an expensive extra. Overall, the staff, the views and the great location ensured that I will definitely use this hotel again ..... especially if I can get another great[...] rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Geneva Switzerland
Mar 25, 2011

well situated, in the heart of London

As I did a lot of visiting the situation of the hotel was ideal .Nice staff, very useful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Mar 25, 2011

Great stay!

I stayed @ Cavendish for a long weekend to meet up with a friend. Location of this hotel couldn't be any better, walking distance to Piccadilly Circus & Soho, yet on a quiet street. The room was very spacious (for London) and came with two single beds (per request). Everything was clean and looked recently renovated. Hotel personnel were always friendly and WIFI was available for free in the lobby. This was my 3rd stay in London area and this was by far the best hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top