$225 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

The Cavendish London

4 stars
View map of 81 Jermyn Street, London, SW1Y 6JF

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cavendish London

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
228 out of 228
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jean Boston
Business
Boston Massachusetts
Nov 2, 2012

Great

We had a lovely time at the Cavendish , staff was very friendly and helpful. We would defiantly stay with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don't Worry and Carry On
Business
Los Angeles, California
Oct 6, 2012

Enjoyable London Experience

I found the hotel to be in a great location as I was able to walk to many of the sights of London. The Tube and the bus system were easy to access from the hotel. The bed was very comfortable. The concierges were wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quigs irish
Business
Ireland
Aug 30, 2012

Top class hotel

We had a lovely break in London for five days. It was helped greatly by the comfort provided by the cavendish hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful at all times. It is a very stylish hotel that provides excellent dining facilities. My only slightly negative comment is that the room was small. But other than that I would really recommend a stay in this hotel. Location is perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oliunya
Business
New York
Aug 26, 2012

Great location, service, overall is a gem

Found it online. Location doesnt get better than this. Close to most attraction, yet on a nice quite street. Reasonable price, exellent quality, exceptional staff. Great find! A+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

broadway shows at a fraction of a price

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NoraH13
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jul 13, 2012

Amazing!

Great hotel, great location, great staff, i'll go back next time in London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great choices at walking distance

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NoraH13
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jul 13, 2012

Wonderful location

It is a charming hotel, very tastefully decorated, clean, comfortable and a pleasant/helpful staff! It is a great location, right in the middle of a very active area without being on the main artery! We enjoyed every minute of it: easily accessible to the underground, shopping, food, entertainment and main touristic attraction areas. It will definitely my preferred hotel in London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great neighborhood in every way!

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New to London
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 24, 2012

Excellent Location

The hotel staff was extremely helpful stowing luggage, suggesting shows, but didn't know much about the area restaurants in the area we caught Wicked. As a result, we ended up at a so - so pub. The Concierge suggested an excellent location for watching Trooping of the Colours and as such, we were able to view the Queen and a mini changing of the guards at St. James Palace. Had a 9th grade child along with me and we both loved all of the usual sights and some special events, London Eye, Tower of London, Tower Bridge, Big Ben, Trooping of the Colours, Piccadilly Circus, Wicked at the Apollo (was incredible!) and the Making of Harry Potter at WB Studios (we spent 7 hours there!!!). Skip the Grey Line Panorama Tour on parade days. The bus missed at least 50 % of the sights and the bus driver was clearly clueless as to where he was actually going - complaining "Where am I going to go now? My street is closed?"!!! Also, the pre-recorded tour guide's description at the sights we did see offered little in the way of description and history. This was a disappointment as other Grey Line tours in NYC and other cities we have visited were outstanding. The location is right between Green Park and Piccadilly subway stops so it was an excellent location. Subways are clearly laid out and easy/safe to use at all hours. There were several cafes located on the street or nearby for morning coffee. The street was quiet and felt safe at all hours. The room was average. The toilet could have used a good cleaning out, but we always received fresh linens and a tidy room upon returning. Everything else felt clean and the room had an iron/board, hair dryer and complimentary coffee (albiet instant!) tea and hot chocolate. There is no mini bar which was fine. London is full of well-dressed, kind and helpful people. From the person behind the window selling Oyster cards to the man who helped haul our luggage up the subway steps, we couldn't have been treated better. London is cleaner than NYC and less harried!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Keep an eye on formal events going on with the Queen. The mini "Changing of the Guards" at St. James Palace was fantastic. We were 3 of 6 people who were able to witness it. Some research will need to go into when the event occurs as there is not always Beefeaters stationed at the palace.

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michael from NOVA
Business
VA
May 19, 2012

Classic 3-star tourist hotel

+ Superb location, 2 min walk from Piccadilly, 5 from tube. Helpful friendly staff. - Small rooms (yeah, we are Americans), Internet access at $10 PER HOUR, really ascetic room environment. Overall = classic, well run 3-star tourist hotel. Not 4-star by all means.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Piccadilly! Soho! Regent Street! Westminster!

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tomminko
Business
Boston, MA
May 14, 2012

Unbeatable staff, location and good value

On Jermyn Street, which is central yet not congested. Friendly staff, spotless interior. My classic room was perfect for one person, though air conditioning wasnt fully operational, had to resort to opening the window for cooler air. They need to figure out a better system to access the internet on the computers next to the lobby. Instead of logging in as "guest", reception advised me to login as "visitor", through which access was limited to an hour. Not a huge deal, but somewhat of a nuisance nevertheless especially when not all PCs tended to be in use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paris, France
Dec 22, 2011

Room really too small

We had a classic room for 3 nights and it is really to small for 2 considering, moreover, the price we had to pay for this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go and enjoy The Phantom of The Opera at Her Majesty Theatre. It's so close.

Back to menu Return to top