$225 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

The Cavendish London

4 stars
View map of 81 Jermyn Street, London, SW1Y 6JF

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cavendish London

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
228 out of 228
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Escaping from the cold
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 17, 2014

Last minute trip

In short term planning, I found the Cavendish and it was a very nice, clean, hotel in a great location for less than many similar hotels. Didn't spend too much time at the hotel on my trip but would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linnemor
Business
Bergen, Norway
Jul 14, 2014

Location!

The room was a bit small, but no problem with 2 suitcases. We stayed only for two nights and had a room on the 5 th floor. Just like the shown pictures. Breakfast was expensive (22,50) so we had a coffee at Starbucks. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Buckingham Palace

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joaniec
Business
Arizona
Jul 9, 2014

50th Wedding Anniversary with our family -- we had 5 rooms.

Overall the experience was good, had a hard time at breakfast trying to order toast and coffee, had to talk to Manager both mornings because they wanted to charge us the full 22 pounds. It would have been nice to have a fridge in our room and have an easier time getting ice other than having to call room service. John Crabb

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

When in doubt ask the Concierge, he was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SayHa
Business
Berkeley, CA
Jun 30, 2014

Great hotel in a great location

My wife and I staid here for six nights and had NOTHING TO COMPLAIN ABOUT. Our room was clean and modern and the staff are very helpful. We were on the 11th floor so we had a great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

More great men's clothing than I've ever seen in one place in my life!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SaraFromChicago
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 25, 2014

Highly recommend! Great spot, super friendly, clean

The Cavendish exceeded all of our expectations for the price we paid to stay here. It was clean, friendly, updated, and in an awesome location - close to the tube and walking distance to SoHo, West End, etc. Perfect hotel - highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can easily walk to Piccadilly Circus from here - no need for the tube.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TJJ25
Business
Wales
May 7, 2014

Great stay

A relaxed hotel with high standards. All staff were excellent - couldn't be more helpful. Nice lobby and bar area, staff here also attentive without suffocating. Lovely spotless room on top floor. Great location next to Fortnum & Masons right on piccadily

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura vet 5
Business
South Wales
Apr 29, 2014

Lovely Stay

Free upgrade and the staff could not be more helpful. Will definitely stay again! Lovely base to explore London and just around the corner from the Phantom of the Opera.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YoniTX
Business
Austin, TX
Apr 14, 2014

Happy, repeat customer

This was my 2nd stay at The Cavendish and my stay was just as enjoyable as last time. Here's my quick take - Location, location, location. Can't be beat, real close to Piccadilly Circus yet far enough you don't hear the traffic. - Rooms was very clean and cozy. Bathroom was also clean and came with modern touches. - I wish they had a gym. There's a gym nearby for 7.5GBP day pass. - Cozy bar downstairs If you stay here I recommend you stop at the Italian restaurant 'Getti'. They have a great atmosphere and awesome food. Special shout out to resident Chelsea supporter Ralph at the bar who made my stay extra memorable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go grab a pizza at 'Getti'. Great appetizers and food. Top notch!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harry z
Business
Geneva
Apr 8, 2014

Perfect for parents only weekend

Apart from missing fridge in bedroom it was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fortnam & Mason just across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
annmarie
Business
london
Mar 20, 2014

great location

lovely hotel very close to everything very expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top