$277 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2015 Check-out: Sep 26, 2015

The Cavendish London

4 stars
View map of 81 Jermyn Street, London, SW1Y 6JF

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cavendish London

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Dallas, TX
Jul 6, 2009

Nice

Nice, modern and clean hotel with nice amenities - located a short walk away from Piccadilly Tube Stop. Rooms are a tad small, but that's expected in London. Walls and doors are a little thin - hallway noise can be heard from the room, and vice versa. Breakfast was included in our rate so we can't complain, but if you had to pay for it (twenty something pounds) I would take a pass. Bed was a little bit lumpy. All in all, solid hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Visalia, California
Jul 5, 2009

Fantastic hotel, staff, location

You can not do any better for the money, first class

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food at hotel, first class shopping, best location, first rate staff

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wife's Birthday
Couples
Boston MA
Jun 24, 2009

First empty nest experience

Small room, typical of central London hotels, but superb location, and Orbitz had an excellent price. National Gallery and other museums within walking distance, or one/two tube stops away. Shopping at Piccadilly Circus and Regent Street also within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fortnum and Mason's is right across the street.

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 23, 2009

Nice professional hotel

The hotel and staff were very professional. The area is full of professionals wearing business suits. This is the ideal hotel for a business traveler. Close to Buckingham Palace and the tube stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teddy Chicago
Business
Chicago
Jun 19, 2009

Edward at the Cavendish Hotel

Itis a large impersonal London hotel with impeccable service. This was my 16th time staying there, and again no one knew who I was. But they are absolutely correct, high quality and very capable of excellent service. I would definitely stay there again if they price were right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very centrally located.

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Santa Clara,CA
Jun 6, 2009

Excellent Location

I stayed 8 nights in Cavendish Hotel with my wife and 1 year old son. I really had a great time there! Excellent location for adults (nice restaurants, touristic points, etc) and kids (my son loved to play in the royal parks).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DuncanDave
Couples
Dallas, TX
May 9, 2009

Great Hotel

We really enjoyed our stay at The Cavendish. The location is excellent, with many great restaurants within 10 minutes walk. The theatres are very close too. The concierge was very helpful and friendly. The room was a little smaller than we were hoping for (probably just American tastes), but it did not impact our stay or make anything uncomfortable. Two underground stations are really close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Columbia, S.C.
Apr 22, 2009

Great location and great service.

We have been to London many time, and this was the best location yet. So many historical sites, museums, the theater, restaurants and shops were just minutes away. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The price was totally reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bentley's.

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Gainesville
Dec 26, 2008

The best concierge in London

The daytime concierge did a wonderful job for us-from getting us a taxi ride to the airport on a holiday; providing time on the computer system and finding a catholic church. But most of all, he did so with great gusto showing someone who really cared. While all hotel staff treated us well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Fortnum and Mason is right accross the street. We were able to walk from the hotel site to Covent Gardens, the theatre district, Trafalgar Square and the National Gallery. Great location for all central london needs.

Back to menu Return to top