$240 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2015 Check-out: Jul 26, 2015

The Cavendish London

4 stars
View map of 81 Jermyn Street, London, SW1Y 6JF

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cavendish London

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
231 out of 231
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Princeton, NJ
Mar 8, 2010

Nice newly remodeled shoebox size room

I am used to small rooms in London but my room was so small that I knocked over my sparkling water on my desk as it was too close to the closet and I bumped my elbow on the wall getting the toilet paper and a bathroom only had a shower. For just a little more money I switched to Le Meridien Piccadilly just down the street and I had a massive room with a couch and coffee table, a table to eat on, a walk in closet and a big bathroom with bath and shower. You could live there for a month with no issues! It is almost done with the remodeling and the staff are extremely helpful there too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Mar 1, 2010

London Night

Great service and staff were helpful and congenial. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Ulm, MN
Feb 14, 2010

Fantastic, couldn't imagine better.

What an incredible stay. The location could not be beat. Easy walking distance to anything we wanted to see or the underground. Staff was very helpful and friendly with good suggestions for our vacation. Only complaint: no ice machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 3, 2010

Great Hotel, Centrally Located

the service was fantastic! everyone from the front desk, to the bar staff, to the dining room staff, to the cleaning staff, was friendly, helpful, and really great. fantastic location, close to the piccadilly and bakerloo tube station which will get you to every other line in two to three stops. it was super quiet. our room faced two major construction projects, and once inside the room we could not hear a thing. though the room was small for two people with large suitcases for a week-long stay, we were able to make due. the shower is awesome. i miss it. the free breakfast was fantastic! besides the ample buffet, you can order other options. you can also get it delivered to your room instead of having to go to the dining room. we really liked this hotel and would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

get the london pass with travel. unlimited use of the underground, buses and rails inside london...priceless. you don't have to deal with lines at the ticket machines, or worry that you haven't bought the right fare.

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lehigh Valley, PA
Feb 1, 2010

fantastic!

For a downtown London vacation, this hotel's location was the very best. I traveled alone and easily found my way - getting there and then using it as a base point. A short walk from Piccadilly Circus area (shopping, restaurants, theater, movies, people, excitement and corner market!). The concierge staff was so helpful. I only paid for a small single room - not much of a view, but it was spotless with lush down bedding and a lovely modern bathroom...also a large flat screen TV. When I go back to London, I will definitely stay there again...hopefully soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Total London Experience w/ lunch from Golden Tours ([...] recommended)

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Jan 29, 2010

Great location for London's West End

Excellent. My flight from Houston was cancelled and I had to fly to London via Frankfurt. Having missed my afternoon meeting at the office, I called from Frankfurt and re-convened the meeting to the hotel's bar in the evening. I was rather tired and have no idea what I signed. The hotel staff were consistently helpful throughout my six-day stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
London Book Fair Winner
Business
St. Michaels, MD
Jan 29, 2010

Green Hotel with all the ammenties

Terrific green hotel in a wonderful location. My breakfast was included. Very nice buffet options. Room key system was unfamiliar to me and wasn't explained at the desk so I had to make a couple of trips back down to reception to get that sorted out. My room was small but perfect for my two night stay. My only complaint was bathroom smelled musty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't make phone calls from the hotel phone. I got charged an outrageous amount for three short calls.

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vonore, Tennessee
Jan 27, 2010

The Cavendish is GREAT!

What a wonderful hotel. From checkin to checkout, the staff was courtrous and did all they could tomake our stay enjoyable. The breakfasts are filled with choices and all made wonderfully. The location is A-1. Within a 5 min walk to the Picadilly tube station and a short walk to Buckingham. All the shopping of Mayfair outside of your door! The theater district is a short walk. Perfect place to be in London

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Prairie, TX
Jan 26, 2010

Awesome Hotel & Perfect Location

Excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, D.C.
Jan 22, 2010

London Vacation

Love the hotel and location. Walking distance to everything.Will stay at the same hotel on return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top