$240 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2015 Check-out: Jul 26, 2015

The Cavendish London

4 stars
View map of 81 Jermyn Street, London, SW1Y 6JF

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cavendish London

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
231 out of 231
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
May 29, 2010

Perfect hotel for anyone.

We love this hotel. We've stayed there many times in the past and believe it is the best value in London. The rooms are spotless and the bathroom has big fluffy towels and upgraded soaps and shampoos. It sounds like a little thing, but it's wonderful when on vacation. It also has an excellent breakfast buffet. The location is great, a short walk to Green Park tube station, which intersects 3 lines, so it's easy to get just about anywhere. We wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A perfect location if you want to see all the London attractions.

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CC& PT
Business
Atlanta GA
May 21, 2010

The Cavendish London

The hotel was perfect. Perfect location too. The staff was very pleasant, helpful, and knowledgeable. Could not have been a better experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Annapolis, MD
May 21, 2010

8 perfect days

First class small hotel! Great location and value for the money. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. Would go there again and recommend to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kitchenbabe
Business
Brooklyn, NY
May 19, 2010

Lovely London

Wonderful property in the heart of it all! Our room was small but clean and the bed was very comfy. Breakfast was delicious - make sure to order a kipper one day! Staff helped check our flight situation during an ash episode. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Brick Lane Clipper for some nummy Bengali cuisine

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bajaninbcn
Business
Barcelona, Spain
May 12, 2010

Excellent choice

Perfect location in central London, really good breakfast and very nice rooms, although on the small side. My only complaint would be not having free internet, but you can request at least an hour a day of complimentary internet, sometimes they gladly offered two hours. I don't know how old the hotel is, but most of it looks brand new inside. The service from everyone was as good as it gets, with a genuine attitude to help and please. It is at walking distance to most of the classic central London visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

If you need to go to the O2 Arena or even other locations close to the Thames the clippers are an excellent option. They are quick, comfortable and at very reasonable prices.

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
May 10, 2010

First class service

Incredible location, beautiful hotel, but the staff really made the hotel a wonderful place to stay. Some of the best service EVER! Only reason it was 4 stars and not 5 was the small room, but you can always upgrade for an extra $30 for a superior room. Thank you Cavendish!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect pub in Mayfair a short walk away on Clarges off Piccadilly.

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lamachine
Business
Staten Island, NY
Apr 27, 2010

Perfect getaway

This hotel was in a great location. It was on a quiet block but close to all. Hotel was very clean and up to date. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Buffet breakfast was off the hook. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellevue, WA
Apr 26, 2010

Great hotel, service and location

Due to the Icelandic volcanic eruption that had caused the closure of all UK airports, I had ended up extending my stay 4 times to stay in the Cavendish for 17 days. They were nice enough to let me keep my room every time; it would have been a hassle to have to move since I have a 10-year-old with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 20, 2010

Great customer service!

I actually never made it to the Cavendish. My plans for London were blown up with the volcano in Iceland. But, even though the hotel has a non-refundable policy, the hotel has refunded all of my money, with no problem. I will not hesitate to book this hotel again, and hopefully be able to enjoy all of the amenities it has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 19, 2010

Excellent location & breakfast

Great location -- very close to Tube as well as major tourist attraction, shopping and musicals. Breakfast buffet is also great value and excellent choices. In-room internet connectivity at 15 pounds a day disconnects frequent and double charges for 5 out of the 10 days I have stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Within reach of very convenient Tube (and kid < 10 rides FREE), there are so many kids-friendly museums that are also FREE of admission fee -- Science Museum, Natural History Museum, Imperial War Museum, British Museum (with a kids-friendly version)!

Back to menu Return to top