$226 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

The Cavendish London

4 stars
View map of 81 Jermyn Street, London, SW1Y 6JF

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cavendish London

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
228 out of 228
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thomas Robb
Chicago, Il
Nov 6, 2012

Small but powerful.

We visited the Cavendish for 10 days. perhaps longer than most travelers. The location was spectacular, near the National Museum of Art, Trafalgar Square, Piccadilly Circus, Many Theatres, options for trains, close to Westminster Abbey, St. Pauls, Big Ben and other great tourist spots. Only problem with the Hotel was the size of the room, if two are present one needs to sit down to wait or the other to finish dressing etc. but otherwise extremely comfortable and clean with a staff among the very best!!! Price was right, food excellent, and assisted in all our activities. we are in the 70 + bracket and never felt too old to enjoy the hotel (some may know what I mean)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
london visitor
Business
Cairo Egypt
Nov 2, 2010

Fun in London

Clean, conveniant, helpfull and quiet. Very close to the heart of London at an affordable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
london visitor
Business
Cairo Egypt
Nov 2, 2010

Fun in London

Clean, conveniant, helpfull and quiet. Very close to the heart of London at an affordable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FrenchieLady
Business
Dublin
Oct 13, 2010

Lovely and woudl recommend it!

Perfectly located and yet quiet. Room and bathroom were absolutely lovely but then quite small. We did not have suitcases and I guess if we had had, that would have been annoying. Perfect to go from Oxford St (high street shops)or Jermyn St (fancy designer) to restaurants. Covent Garden is around the corner... Check the map but note the hotel can also arrange shows for you. Watch out for cleaning ladies walking in your room even though it's not check out time yet?!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, Delaware
Oct 13, 2010

Cavendish

The staff was very friendly and helpful, the food in the restaurant was good, and the rooms were clean and modern. I didn't like the fact that [...] made me pay in full in advance and that I didn't get my last night refunded when I had to change my reservation. I told the hotel and [...] way in advance about this. Of course, this is not the hotel's fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FrenchieLady
Business
Dublin
Oct 13, 2010

Lovely and woudl recommend it!

Perfectly located and yet quiet. Room and bathroom were absolutely lovely but then quite small. We did not have suitcases and I guess if we had had, that would have been annoying. Perfect to go from Oxford St (high street shops)or Jermyn St (fancy designer) to restaurants. Covent Garden is around the corner... Check the map but note the hotel can also arrange shows for you. Watch out for cleaning ladies walking in your room even though it's not check out time yet?!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amastronardi[@]
Business
New Jersey USA
Oct 2, 2010

Terrific....

We thought London was a beautiful city...but the attention we were shown while staying at the Cavendish London exceeded our expectations....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mid 30's couple
Business
Brasil
Sep 30, 2010

Prime location, nice staff

We will sure stay here again. Prime location - really prime, almost impossible to get a better one in London. Very kind and helpful staff, attentive to every small detail and concerned to make your stay a pleasant on (especially the conciergerie and the front desk). Room and bathroom are meticulously clean. Furniture and equipment are modern and brand new. The room is small as usual for European hotels(although not tiny), but the bathroom is quite spacious. We indeed enjoyed our stay at the Cavendish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Potomac, MD
Sep 7, 2010

A Wonderful Find!

Since The Cavendish is not a chain, we did not know what to expect. We were so pleasantly surprised in every respect. The location could not be better for a tourist in London. Everything was simply perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Sep 6, 2010

The Cavendish London

Very good hotel, excellent location, helpful staff. Loved everything about this hotel, room might be small for more then 2 people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New york city
Aug 29, 2010

Loved our hotel

The location was marvelous...We were near the underground, actually 2 stations were near us. Nevertheless, we were close enough to the major tourist sights thst we could easily walk. The hotel was clean, the rooms were well-equipped even a robe and slippers. The staff could not have been nicer. The only disappointment was when we ordered a hamburger from room service, it was not too good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top