$227 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

The Cavendish London

4 stars
View map of 81 Jermyn Street, London, SW1Y 6JF

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cavendish London

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
228 out of 228
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gehararigo
Geneva, Switzerland
Dec 30, 2012

Excellent Location

We stayed for the after X mas shop in London. The ideal location for the Bond And Regent Street. Also. Tube connetcted us eveywhere in London including LHR. We will definitely return for shopping but it seems business support a bit weak judging from no free wifi in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UK Power Travelers
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Feb 1, 2011

Great location.

Great location. No gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria, VA
Jan 27, 2011

Good Location for Business Meetings

Great central location for business in London. Very clean. Small rooms, best for single occupancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to several good restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ, US
Jan 24, 2011

Woderful location, service, and room.

Reception was quick, welcoming and helpful. Asked right away if we had plans or needed guidance for our visit. The concierge helped with theater advice and railway (out of London) schedules. It's an easy walk to Leicester Square for 1/2 price theater tickets. You can walk to many theaters, shopping, Chinatown and Covent Square Market. The hotel is half way between 2 tube stops, on the Piccadilly line from Heathrow. Don't miss Fortnum and Mason just across the street--unique department store! Our room was lovely, tight as all London rooms are, but very clean, comfy bed, good stock of teas with the kettle. Hotel breakfast(included for us) was a tasty buffet with a wide choice of hot and cold selections, fresh, well prepared and presented. Considering comfort, location and value, this is now our hotel of choice in London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
illinois
Jan 20, 2011

absolutely wonderful

clean neat location great staff most helpful highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Jan 17, 2011

Great Value, Outstanding Location

Although the room accomodations were tight (certainly by American standards), the hotel was very well located and the rooms freshly redecorated. The full breakfast (included in our rate) was first class. All in all, a superb value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jan 7, 2011

Cavendish London

Situated in a lovely quiet little street across the famous Fortnum & Mason the Cavendish hotel is an absolute delight in terms of location, price, service, and comfort. We reserved the lowest price/smallest room + breakfast deal. The room was quite small, but all the amenities were great. The shower worked beautifully and the room was very clean, tidy, and decorated with modern taste. The breakfast was a fantastic deal - you could either order room service or eat in their lovely restaurant. Breakfast consisted of continental to hot full English breakfast style. We highly recommend you get the deal that includes breakfast. Service is friendly & impeccable and the decor is simple but well up to date. We'll definitely book again if it was available for the same price. We would have given this a 5 star rating had it not been for the maids who constantly knocked on our door as early as 8am and kept slamming the doors when they closed the ones around us. We recommend you leave out the "DO not disturb"' sign on the door if you don't want to be woken up at 8:30am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jan 3, 2011

Try it, you'll like it!

Perfectly located with easy access to shops and all attractions, in an area with hotels at several times the price (actually the hotel was recommended to us by a well-traveled friend). The hotel looks to be freshly redecorated and upgraded with a modern and fresh look throughout. The staff are very friendly and kind, and personally helped us with any request we had during our 5 night stay during the Christmas holidays. The room was spacious for a London hotel (our's was an executive king with outstanding views of the city including the London Eye) and again perfectly designed for our comfort - and wonderfully clean and tidy. We only ate in the hotel lounge, but it was very good and we also received excellent service. We will definitely stay again - Bravo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

There is internet access which you can pay-for to access in your room, but the hotel provides complimentary internet with 3 new iMac computers available near the lobby (as well as a color printer) - just ask for an account to the reception desk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, CA
Dec 15, 2010

Cavendish

Hotel was great. Location convenient for shopping and meeting up with friends. Fortnum and Mason across the street. Breakfast was delicious. Free WIFI would have improved this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Helsinki, Finland
Nov 29, 2010

Very happy

Excellent location. Room rather small, but very comfortable and excellent bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Helsinki, Finland
Nov 29, 2010

Very happy

Excellent location. Room rather small, but very comfortable and excellent bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top