$275 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

The Cavendish London

4 stars
View map of 81 Jermyn Street, London, SW1Y 6JF

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cavendish London

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
227 out of 227
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gehararigo
Geneva, Switzerland
Dec 30, 2012

Excellent Location

We stayed for the after X mas shop in London. The ideal location for the Bond And Regent Street. Also. Tube connetcted us eveywhere in London including LHR. We will definitely return for shopping but it seems business support a bit weak judging from no free wifi in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jan 7, 2011

Cavendish London

Situated in a lovely quiet little street across the famous Fortnum & Mason the Cavendish hotel is an absolute delight in terms of location, price, service, and comfort. We reserved the lowest price/smallest room + breakfast deal. The room was quite small, but all the amenities were great. The shower worked beautifully and the room was very clean, tidy, and decorated with modern taste. The breakfast was a fantastic deal - you could either order room service or eat in their lovely restaurant. Breakfast consisted of continental to hot full English breakfast style. We highly recommend you get the deal that includes breakfast. Service is friendly & impeccable and the decor is simple but well up to date. We'll definitely book again if it was available for the same price. We would have given this a 5 star rating had it not been for the maids who constantly knocked on our door as early as 8am and kept slamming the doors when they closed the ones around us. We recommend you leave out the "DO not disturb"' sign on the door if you don't want to be woken up at 8:30am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jan 3, 2011

Try it, you'll like it!

Perfectly located with easy access to shops and all attractions, in an area with hotels at several times the price (actually the hotel was recommended to us by a well-traveled friend). The hotel looks to be freshly redecorated and upgraded with a modern and fresh look throughout. The staff are very friendly and kind, and personally helped us with any request we had during our 5 night stay during the Christmas holidays. The room was spacious for a London hotel (our's was an executive king with outstanding views of the city including the London Eye) and again perfectly designed for our comfort - and wonderfully clean and tidy. We only ate in the hotel lounge, but it was very good and we also received excellent service. We will definitely stay again - Bravo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

There is internet access which you can pay-for to access in your room, but the hotel provides complimentary internet with 3 new iMac computers available near the lobby (as well as a color printer) - just ask for an account to the reception desk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, CA
Dec 15, 2010

Cavendish

Hotel was great. Location convenient for shopping and meeting up with friends. Fortnum and Mason across the street. Breakfast was delicious. Free WIFI would have improved this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Helsinki, Finland
Nov 29, 2010

Very happy

Excellent location. Room rather small, but very comfortable and excellent bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
london visitor
Business
Cairo Egypt
Nov 2, 2010

Fun in London

Clean, conveniant, helpfull and quiet. Very close to the heart of London at an affordable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FrenchieLady
Business
Dublin
Oct 13, 2010

Lovely and woudl recommend it!

Perfectly located and yet quiet. Room and bathroom were absolutely lovely but then quite small. We did not have suitcases and I guess if we had had, that would have been annoying. Perfect to go from Oxford St (high street shops)or Jermyn St (fancy designer) to restaurants. Covent Garden is around the corner... Check the map but note the hotel can also arrange shows for you. Watch out for cleaning ladies walking in your room even though it's not check out time yet?!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, Delaware
Oct 13, 2010

Cavendish

The staff was very friendly and helpful, the food in the restaurant was good, and the rooms were clean and modern. I didn't like the fact that [...] made me pay in full in advance and that I didn't get my last night refunded when I had to change my reservation. I told the hotel and [...] way in advance about this. Of course, this is not the hotel's fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amastronardi[@]
Business
New Jersey USA
Oct 2, 2010

Terrific....

We thought London was a beautiful city...but the attention we were shown while staying at the Cavendish London exceeded our expectations....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mid 30's couple
Business
Brasil
Sep 30, 2010

Prime location, nice staff

We will sure stay here again. Prime location - really prime, almost impossible to get a better one in London. Very kind and helpful staff, attentive to every small detail and concerned to make your stay a pleasant on (especially the conciergerie and the front desk). Room and bathroom are meticulously clean. Furniture and equipment are modern and brand new. The room is small as usual for European hotels(although not tiny), but the bathroom is quite spacious. We indeed enjoyed our stay at the Cavendish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cavendish London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Potomac, MD
Sep 7, 2010

A Wonderful Find!

Since The Cavendish is not a chain, we did not know what to expect. We were so pleasantly surprised in every respect. The location could not be better for a tourist in London. Everything was simply perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top