$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 19, 2014 Check-out: Oct 20, 2014

The Caesar Hotel

4 stars
26-33 Queens Gardens, London, W2 3BE
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
20 reviews
Quiet but still close to action

From check-in to the end of my stay, the staff and service were all top-notch. The hotel is... See full review

  • Paris Newbie 2014
  • Apr 23, 2014
Caesar London

Nice, comfortable place to stay. Convenient walk to Paddington station. See full review

  • worlde traveller
  • Aug 12, 2014
The Caesar hotel is located right in the heart of London, in the quiet residential district of Queen's Gardens. This is a privileged location both for business people and for tourists who wish to enjoy the cultural activities and leisure possibilities of the city. The Caesar Hotel was deeply renovated in order to improve and offer an added value to clients. The hotel, with a beautiful Victorian facade, has 140 rooms of various categories that have been carefully designed so that the guests enjoy a most pleasant stay. The hotel has been decorated with an exclusive collection of Roman mosaics that will make you feel like a unique witness of history. All rooms are endowed with satellite and pay TV, parquet flooring, wireless Internet access, individual heating, safe box, direct telephone line with voice mail, hairdryer, radio channels, room service, laundry and pressing service, access for the disabled and a welcome tray with tea and coffee. Restaurant and Bar-Cocktail XO are in charge of the gastronomic offer of the hotel. The latter includes a wide range of cocktails and delicious international dishes. In the morning, you can choose between Buffet and English breakfast. The hotel is equipped with air conditioning in the main public areas and offers the possibility to enjoy a private open-air garden a gym with sauna and various meeting rooms that can cater for up to 40 people. The hotel offers Airport transfer on request, Baby sitting service on request, Banquet facilities, Bar, Business centre, Concierge, Conference facilities, Currency exchange, Doctor on call on request. Dry cleaning, Gym / Fitness facilities, Internet access-High-Speed, Laundry service, Lift / Elevator, Lobby, Non-smoking rooms, Reception, Restaurant, Room service-24 hrs, secretarial services on request.

Hotel Map

51.5136 -0.1828
Area served
London.
Nearby airports
Heathrow International Airport.
Area description
The hotel is close to Hyde Park, Marble Arch, Portobello Road, Paddington Station from where the guests can take the Heathrow Express directly to the airport-, and the commercial areas of Oxford, Regent and Bond Street. It is clear that, Hotel The Caesar is in a privileged location in terms of easy access to the main tourist attractions, commercial areas and leisure districts.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Caesar Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

The Caesar Hotel Rooms

Superior Double or twin
This Superior room offers one double or two twin beds along with Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board on request, Laundry service, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail.
Standard Single
This room offers one twin beds along with Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board on request, Laundry service, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail.
Executive Room
Rooms from 16 to 19 m2, designed for guests who are in London on business. Unique spaces designed for combining working days with relaxation, within a classic English atmosphere decorated with modern taste. Room amenities: Double or twin beds Views of Queens Gardens (from some rooms) Flat screen LCD TV Free WIFI internet access All of our modern bedrooms have wooden floors. They are fitted with individual climate control systems, 24-hour room service, 14 satellite television channels, safe with capacity for small laptop, tea/coffee making tray, laundry and ironing service, bathroom amenities, hair dryer and free cot upon request.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Queensway: 0.2 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 0.3 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 0.3 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.4 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.8 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.8 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Notting Hill: 0.9 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.9 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.9 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1 mi
  • Queensway: 0.2 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 0.3 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 0.3 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.4 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.8 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.8 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Notting Hill: 0.9 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.9 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.9 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1 mi
  • Marble Arch: 1 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1.1 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 1.1 mi
  • Maida Vale: 1.1 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1.2 mi
  • Baker Street: 1.2 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.3 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 1.3 mi
  • National Art Library: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.3 mi
  • Harrods: 1.3 mi
  • Park Lane: 1.3 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.3 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 1.3 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 1.3 mi
  • London Business School: 1.3 mi
  • Selfridges: 1.3 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 1.4 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 1.4 mi
  • Bond Street London: 1.4 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 1.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 1.5 mi
  • Kilburn: 1.5 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 1.6 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Oxford Street: 1.7 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 1.7 mi
  • Regent's College: 1.7 mi

Dining

Restaurant
It is incharge of the gastronomic offer of the hotel.
Bar-Cocktail XO
It ncludes a wide range of cocktails and delicious international dishes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
0000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for The Caesar Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Caesar Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
worlde traveller
USA
Aug 12, 2014

Caesar London

Nice, comfortable place to stay. Convenient walk to Paddington station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

restaurant was surprisingly good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Caesar Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paris Newbie 2014
Washington, DC
Apr 23, 2014

Quiet but still close to action

From check-in to the end of my stay, the staff and service were all top-notch. The hotel is beautiful, clean, and very zen. While located on a pretty, quiet street, shops, restaurants, and transportation were a short walk away. Paddington station is a 5-10 minute walk and Kensington Gardens were also close-by. Room service was friendly, but the chicken/pasta dish left a lot to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're getting around by rail/underground, stop into M&S Simply Food in Paddington Station for tasty quick meals, drinks, or baked goods. On nights when I didn't feel like going out to eat, I picked up a delicious salad, cheese/charcuterie, and wine. You could grab sandwiches and snacks and have a nice picnic in Kensington Gardens as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Caesar Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hong Kong Sarah
Hong Kong
Jul 2, 2013

Small hotel with everythig I needed

The single room was small but had everything I needed. A quiet hotel with very pleasant staff. Why didn't it get full marks? It is a small room for the price, there were no facial tissues in the room and at breakfast it was not obvious that they had an ala carte menu as well as a buffet until I had sat down at the table and paid for the buffet... but would recommend and go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Caesar Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gregoire123
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jun 29, 2013

Not very good

I get a room in basement behind the restaurant kitchen! Obviously, I was wake up at 6am by people preparing for breakfast. I have never experienced such in a 3 or 4-star hotel in my life. Also, room was tiny. I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Caesar Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single traveller from VT
Burlington, Vermont
Jun 27, 2012

Quiet boutique hotel in Bayswater/Paddington

A very nice hotel in an excellent location. Close to Paddington Station and Lancaster Gate Underground Station as well as Hyde Park/Kensington Gardens. The single rooms are small but comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Caesar Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lost in London
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 7, 2012

stuck in the basement

The receptionest made a point of stating that we had booked from a discount website, we were told we had room 534. We were a little shocked when we led down a very narrow passage and stairway in the hotel to the basement. The room itseld looked like any other room i guess but with a basement comes cobwebs and towels that will not dry. Oh and you have to request a luggage rack for your room, never seen that before?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Notting Hill is not far away, great cafes, shops etc. Oh and we really liked the Brand Museum, its a little hidden so map your route accordingly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Caesar Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MLV1
Long Island, New York, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Perfect location!

Great area - walking distance from Queensway & Bayswater bus/train and steps from Hyde Park. We felt very safe walking around at any time of day and night. The hotel is modern and clean. The front desk staff was great - especially Santiago! Will stay here again in London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Learn the easy bus system and you can get anywhere & everywhere very quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Caesar Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brett S.
Tucson, AZ, USA
Sep 29, 2011

Pretty good for London

This place is in a really good location if you're not looking to stay in the direct middle of London. It's in a really nice area of Westminster near Kensington Gardens/Hyde Park. It's close to Paddington Station or the Totteham Court Underground stations. There's plenty of good places to eat nearby. Even the restaraunt and bar in the hotel are also very nice. The rooms are small, but no smaller than you find anywhere else in London for this price. They are clean and nice though. The staff is friendly and helpful. I would gladly stay here again or recommend it to a friend. You should be pleased if you stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Being near Paddington Station, there are a plethora of restaraunts, pubs, fish & chip stand, and convenience stores around this hotel. So you'll never go hungry or thirsty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Caesar Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Timothy Lee
Upper Marlboro, MD 20772, USA
Sep 25, 2011

Very Good Hotel

This was a nice hotel. The rooms were small, but functional. The nice size of the bathrooms made up for the lack of size of the room. The staff was very helpful in providing tour information and information on taxi service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Queensway Ave for dining!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Caesar Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weiscilla
Miami, FL, USA
Aug 27, 2011

Surprised!!!

My boyfriend and I stayed here for an overnight stay only, i booked this hotel in spite of the "not so good" reviews i've read about this place. Since we were only going to use the room for less than 12 hours, we just needed a place to leave our luggage because we were planning to stay out late partying in the city. It is almost a 15 minute walk from Paddington Tube Station to the hotel, looks like in the middle of a residential area, (I downloaded the app for the London tube and used my iphone to get to the hotel, the GPS works in the cell phone even if you do not have internet, just make sure you get your directions while you have an internet connection and save it in your maps, if i didn't do this ahead of time, we would probably have a hard time looking for the hotel) When we got there, i am so impressed of how cute the lobby was, (exact look in the pics in here), the receptionist was nice,fast checked in, looked like she was new and on orientation, we took the elevator, and i was telling my boyfriend to be prepared because the rooms according to the reviews were small. The hallway carpet was dirty, and old, but, when we got to our room, we were surprised how cute and nice it was!! The room is clean,the size is enough for two or three people, the bed is comfortable and the design was modern, we had a little living room, with a couch! They provide a 1 hour free Wifi, after the time is up, you need to pay extra.There was no refrigerator, no iron and the shower didn't drain fast, but for an overnight stay it was not bad at all! It took us almost 15 minutes to get to Soho from this place by cab and costs almost 15 pounds! I would recommend this to a friend for an overnight or short stay only... When we checked out, we asked for a receipt, and we were surprised that they could not give us any... so if u expect a receipt like me, do not bother asking for it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top