$173 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

Ten Manchester Hotel London

4 stars
View map of 8-12 Manchester Street, MARYLEBONE LONDON W1U 4DG, London, W1U 4DG

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
23 reviews
Lovely cosy room

Love the location, staff very nice, bed very comfortable, great hotel See full review

  • SJSS
  • May 6, 2014
Great value, great location

Room is very small, but clean, tidy and comfortable. Location is great, right next to bus lines... See full review

  • I Travel A Lot Too
  • Oct 2, 2014
Ten Manchester Street Hotel is a elegant boutique hotel in the heart of very fashionable Marylebone. Just off Marylebone High Street, Ten Manchester Street is a 5-minute walk from Baker Street Underground Station and 10-minute walk from Oxford Street. Ten Manchester Street Hotel provides the perfect place to stay in London, away from the hustle and bustle of the West End. The 45 unique bedrooms include double rooms with garden terraces, junior suites and a Grand suite. The hotel provides complimentary Wi-Fi. Our exclusive Dieci Restaurant is the perfect place to cocoon yourself indoors with rare fine wines, handpicked by our master sommelier. There is also the option of relaxing outdoors on our all-weather cigar terrace, with a hand-rolled Havana cigar from the Hunters & Frankau designed humidor.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ten Manchester Hotel London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Ten Manchester Hotel London Rooms

Deluxe Room
Deluxe Double Room with Queen size bed, air-conditioning, direct dial telephones, satellite TV, complimentary WiFi, private safe and minibar, coffee and tea making facilities. 20 - 22m2 Room.
Courtyard
Ground floor bedrooms with access to private terraces. Each private terrace is beautifully designed with seating, speakers and outdoor heaters. Each room has a queen size bed, en suite rain shower, 32 flat screen TV and a DVD player. Also included are tea and coffee making facilities, a mini bar, an in-room safe, T London toiletries and a luxury robe. From 20 m2.
Junior Suite
Junior Suites benefit from a lounge area with Christopher Guy furniture as well as a 36 flat screen TV and sound system. The separate bedroom area offers a king size bed and additional 36 flat screen TV. Also included is an en suite rain shower with bath on request, luxury T London toiletries, a robe and slippers, a mini bar, tea making facilities and an espresso coffee machine. Interconnecting rooms on request. From 27.5 m2 Room.
Superior Double Room
Our Superior Rooms with Double bed, private bathroom, air-conditioning, direct dial telephone, complimentary WiFi, 32-inch Plasma TV, minibar, luxury T London toiletries and hairdryer. From 16 m2 Room.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Wallace Collection: 0.1 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.3 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.3 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.4 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.4 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.4 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.5 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.5 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.5 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.6 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.1 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.3 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.3 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.4 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.4 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.4 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.5 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.5 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.5 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.6 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.6 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.6 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 0.6 mi
  • London Business School: 0.6 mi
  • London Palladium: 0.7 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.7 mi
  • Carnaby Street: 0.8 mi
  • Kingly Court : 0.8 mi
  • Regent Street: 0.8 mi
  • University of London: 0.8 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 0.8 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 0.9 mi
  • University College London: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Piccadilly: 0.9 mi
  • Regent's College: 0.9 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 1 mi
  • Soho: 1 mi
  • Piccadilly Theatre: 1 mi
  • London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine: 1 mi
  • Birkbeck: 1 mi
  • Paddington Station: 1 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 1 mi
  • Dominion Theatre: 1 mi
  • Institute of Archaeology Collections: 1.1 mi
  • Regents Park: 1.1 mi
  • London Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • Green Park: 1.1 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 1.1 mi

Dining

Cigar Terrace
Humidor and Cigar Terrace We are delighted to offer a comprehensive range of hand-rolled Havanas, including a selection of Cohiba, Montecristo and Romeo y Julieta cigars as well as many other famous marques. All of our Havanas are carefully maintained by our cigar trained team in purpose-built, cupboard humidors to ensure that your cigar reaches you in perfect condition. We look forward to offering the full service of cutting and lighting your cigar on our relaxing all-weather outdoor terrace and anticipate finding you the perfect drink to match your choice of Havana.
Dieci Restaurant
Ten Manchester Street Hotel is home to the Italian Dieci Restaurant. With its low level Christopher Guy seating, seductive lighting and warm tones, it is a haven for those wanting a low key luxury hangout with a personal touch. Enjoy Ten's exclusive menu of fine wines and spirits... Food is available all day on our Ten bar menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ten Manchester Hotel London

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ten Manchester Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I Travel A Lot Too
Business
Rio, Brazil
Oct 2, 2014

Great value, great location

Room is very small, but clean, tidy and comfortable. Location is great, right next to bus lines heading to Oxford and Picadilly Circles and close to Baker tube station

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ten Manchester Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Globetrotter75
Business
Capital City
Sep 24, 2014

Tiny rooms, staff too eager for their 3% 'discretionary'

I paid extra for a larger room here and good thing too, because even that had only a couple of feet of room around the bed. The staff were very eager to please, but the whole 3% discretionary service charge made it feel icky. Overall, a fine enough stay, but not enough to make me loyal. Location in Marylebone very convenient, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ten Manchester Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Critical care
Business
Portola Valley
Aug 10, 2014

Not quite a luxury hotel

This hotel is attractive with a friendly staff but has a number of problems. There is poor communication on check-in. The thermostat in the room appears to let you set temperature and fan speed but no one tells you the controls are central and what you set is irrelevant . On arrival you are informed of a. 3% discretionary service charge which requires you to modify or cancel it at the busy time of check-outor it goes through. In the room the bathroom door is slightly frosted glass and in the bathroom is a huge window which can not be completely shaded. This means that bright light from the lights outside light up the room all night and if anyone uses the bathroom at night the room is completely illuminated. The bar on the closet for hangers is set too low to hang pants.we had no WiFi in our room just in the hall outside. This could be a wonderful hotel with better design and communication.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ten Manchester Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired lawyer
Business
Greenwich, Conncticut
Jul 7, 2014

Lovely hotel, close to buses and tube station

Very nice hotel, in a quiet neighborhood. Several great restaurants within a few blocks. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was compact, but comfortable. Would definitely try it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Only three blocks or so from Oxford Street .

Review of Ten Manchester Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SJSS
Business
London
May 6, 2014

Lovely cosy room

Love the location, staff very nice, bed very comfortable, great hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ten Manchester Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AustraloSavoyard
Business
France
Jan 23, 2014

Good Location

This small hotel is well located in trendy the Marylebone district, within easy walking distance of dozens of restaurants, only ten minutes’ walk to shopping on Oxford street, and a short taxi ride to the British Museum or the Theatre district. As others have noted, however, some of the rooms are very small, so ask in advance for one of the larger ones in the class that you book. In winter, the rooms can also be cold. In that case, ask the concierge to bring you one of their portable radiators. Finally, beware that added to your bill will be a ‘Discretionary Service Charge’ for the staff for every day of your stay, something we’ve never seen before and which seems to fly in the face of the idea that you tip according to who provides you with service and the quality of that service. You can, of course, ask for these charges to be taken off the bill and give tips in cash to those whom you prefer. Or, if the hotel really wants to operate with the daily service charge for the staff, they should up the nightly rate accordingly and state that all service (excluding the restaurant) is included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't forget to ask for the 20% discount for hotel guests at the Italian restaurant on the premises.

Review of Ten Manchester Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maesali
Business
Aberdeenshire, Scotland
Dec 13, 2013

HIGH CONFORT IN THE CENTER OF THE CITY

THE WELCOM WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND COMPETENT. THET HADE SOME DIFFICULTIES WITH THE BILL-SYSTEM, BUT AFTER SOME WORTS IT WORKS. WE WILL STAY NEXT TIME AGAIN AT THIS PLACE, BECAUSE WE LOVE IT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ten Manchester Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
StarryKnight7
Business
Summerville, South Carolina
Sep 4, 2013

Perfection and Ease!

My husband and I stayed here last week for our anniversary. It was AMAZING! they surprised us with champagne, chocolates and a sweet card in our room. We arrived somewhat early due to our flight time and they scrambled to get our room ready with the most accommodating manner. The room was super tidy and SO quiet-which is something that was of utmost importance to me. The room service breakfast was divine. The minibar is stocked with great items. Our room came with two bottles of water. The staff was so helpful and went out of their way to be kind to us. The location is sincerely one of the best in the city. Marylebone has a village feel so there are shops and great restaurants everywhere you turn. My husband and I travelled mainly by tube -as the Baker Street Station is so close to Ten Manchester. I am already planning our return trip for April. I cannot say how deeply impressed I am with this hotel. The only gripe was the shower-what's up with that half door? It left the floor wet. But overall this place is an A++++!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ten Manchester Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
araara
Business
los angles
Jul 6, 2013

very nice hotel

good location, very clean, very friendly and polite staff. I highly recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

john Luis is a very well priced store and oxford street

Review of Ten Manchester Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First Visiti to London
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Jun 12, 2013

Great Location to see London

This hotel was located in a part of London that had many cafes and restaurants. It was also close to many of the attractions so taking the metro can be optional. The staff was very nice and friendly. What my wife and I really liked about this hotel was that it was located a little away from the main tourist areas so you don't have to deal with all the traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top