$105 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

THE RE - London Shoreditch

4 stars
City, 419-437 Hackney Road, London, E2 8PP
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
31 reviews
Great economy travellers hotel

The RE experience was all round superb. Hence the 5 stars. My only gripe was the distance to the... See full review

  • Sexy beast
  • Dec 28, 2013
Great Place to stay while in the area

The room was modern, very clean & comfortable. Parking was provided & the location was central to... See full review

  • MarziUSA
  • Oct 24, 2013
Whether you are here for business or pleasure, The RE London Shoreditchs location is ideally situated for all of your needs. From its unique vantage point " just one mile (8 minutes) from Londons Financial District in The City of London and Liverpool Street Station and three miles (15 minutes) from Londons Banking Centre in Canary Wharf and Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park in Stratford with ideal transport connections to London Heathrow, London Gatwick, London Stansted and London City Airports " The RE London Shoreditch offers its guests endless opportunities to enjoy and explore all that London has to offer. Please note: A 3.05% Charge on all Residential and Event Payments made by American Express Credit Cards for any value that exceeds 1,500 GBP This will be calculated on the final invoice total including any extras incurred.

Hotel Map

51.5319 -0.0619
Area served
Near to many popular attractions in London, including London Bridge, The O2 Arena, Victoria Park and the London Excel Centre. The RE London Shoreditch provides a genuine opportunity to experience it all.
Nearby airports
London City Airport - 6 miles Heathrow Airport - 21 miles
Area description
Whether you are here for business or pleasure, The RE London Shoreditchs location is ideally situated for all of your needs. From its unique vantage point " just one mile (8 minutes) from Londons Financial District in The City of London and Liverpool Street Station and three miles (15 minutes) from Londons Banking Centre in Canary Wharf and Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park in Stratford with ideal transport connections to London Heathrow, London Gatwick, London Stansted and London City Airports " The RE London Shoreditch offers its guest endless opportunities to enjoy and explore all that London has to offer.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed THE RE - London Shoreditch also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

THE RE - London Shoreditch Rooms

Superior Double Room
These Rooms Contain One Queen-Size Bed (4'6" x 6'3"). Room Facilities: Individual-Controlled Air-Conditioning, Remote Controlled 20" Flat-Screen Colour TV, 5 Sky Channels, 14 Freeview Channels, Direct-Dial Telephone, Tea/Coffee/Hot Chocolate-Making Facilities, Mini Fridge With Complimentary Bottle of Still & Sparkling Water, Hairdryer, Iron & Ironing Boards. Bathroom Facilities: Bath, Power-shower, Hand Basin, Toilet, Soft-Close Toilet Seat, Out of Eden Personal Toiletries.
Superior Twin Room
These Rooms Contain Two Single-Size Beds (2 x 3ft Wide). Room Facilities: Individual-Controlled Air-Conditioning, Remote Controlled 20" Flat-Screen Colour TV, 5 Sky Channels, 14 Freeview Channels, Direct-Dial Telephone, Tea/Coffee/Hot Chocolate-Making Facilities, Mini Fridge With Complimentary Bottle of Still & Sparkling Water, Hairdryer, Iron & Ironing Boards. Bathroom Facilities: Bath, power-shower, Hand Basin, Toilet, Soft-Close Toilet Seat, Out of Eden Personal Toiletries.
Executive Double Room
If you have to work while you're here, then this room is for you. In addition to our Superior and Standard bedrooms, our Executive rooms are more Spacious and offer a Larger Desk area with Leather Office Chair, Leather Sofa, Blotter, Desklamp, 2nd Telephone, Digital Safety Deposit Box big enough for your laptop. Room Facilities: Individual-Controlled Air-Conditioning, Remote Controlled 20" Flat-Screen Colour TV, 5 Sky Channels, 14 Freeview Channels, Direct-Dial Telephone, Tea/Coffee/Hot Chocolate-Making Facilities, Mini Fridge With Complimentary Bottle of Still & Sparkling Water, Hairdryer, Iron & Ironing Boards. Bathroom Facilities: Bath, power-shower, Hand Basin, Toilet, Soft-Close Toilet Seat, Out of Eden Personal Toiletries.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Childhood: 0.5 mi
  • Shoreditch: 0.8 mi
  • Stamford Hill: 1 mi
  • Royal London Hospital Archives and Museum: 1 mi
  • Museum of Immigration and Diversity: 1 mi
  • Hackney: 1 mi
  • Broadgate Tower: 1.1 mi
  • Victoria Park: 1.1 mi
  • Whitechapel Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • East End: 1.2 mi
  • Barbican: 1.2 mi
  • Women's Library: 1.2 mi
  • Royal Fusiliers Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Liverpool Street Station: 1.4 mi
  • the Gherkin: 1.4 mi
  • Museum of Childhood: 0.5 mi
  • Shoreditch: 0.8 mi
  • Stamford Hill: 1 mi
  • Royal London Hospital Archives and Museum: 1 mi
  • Museum of Immigration and Diversity: 1 mi
  • Hackney: 1 mi
  • Broadgate Tower: 1.1 mi
  • Victoria Park: 1.1 mi
  • Whitechapel Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • East End: 1.2 mi
  • Barbican: 1.2 mi
  • Women's Library: 1.2 mi
  • Royal Fusiliers Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Liverpool Street Station: 1.4 mi
  • the Gherkin: 1.4 mi
  • Tower 42: 1.5 mi
  • Aldgate: 1.5 mi
  • Barbican Art Gallery: 1.6 mi
  • Tower Hill: 1.6 mi
  • Guildhall School of Music and Drama: 1.6 mi
  • Tower Hamlets: 1.6 mi
  • Trinity College of Music: 1.6 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 1.7 mi
  • Bank of England: 1.7 mi
  • Clockmakers' Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Tower of London: 1.8 mi
  • Museum of London: 1.8 mi
  • City University London: 1.8 mi
  • Museum of London Docklands: 1.8 mi
  • Tower Bridge: 1.8 mi
  • Museum of the Order of St John: 1.9 mi
  • Islington Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Sadler's Wells Theatre: 1.9 mi
  • St Bartholomew's Hospital Museum: 1.9 mi
  • HMS Belfast: 1.9 mi
  • Clerkenwell: 2 mi
  • City Hall: 2 mi
  • Farringdon: 2 mi
  • Design Museum: 2 mi
  • Winston Churchill's Britain At War Experience: 2 mi
  • Old Bailey: 2.1 mi
  • St. Pauls Cathedral: 2.1 mi
  • London Dungeon: 2.1 mi
  • London Bridge Station: 2.1 mi
  • Southwark Cathedral: 2.1 mi

Dining

Quattro Bar & Gril
Quattro Bar & Grill is an informal, relaxed and inviting alternative to traditional dining, offering a balance of healthy selections, creative dishes, unique preparations, varying menus and a range of prices. Full English Breakfast: 13.50 per person (Including VAT) Continental Breakfast : 9.50 per

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for THE RE - London Shoreditch

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of THE RE - London Shoreditch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pinkdrums
Business
Portland Oregon
Jul 15, 2014

Good spot near the heart of the action

I've stayed at the RE a few times and it's in a really good location to easily get around East London. Recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Tayyab's!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of THE RE - London Shoreditch

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Running Man's Review
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 30, 2014

Bad location

I would not have stayed at the hotel if I had seen the area it was in. It is just an illustration if the price seems too good to be true than there is a significant catch. The staff were also exceptionally slow and incompetent at the check-in which entailed half an hour of waiting. I would avoid the hotel and opt for something in a nicer area even if the price is a bit higher.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of THE RE - London Shoreditch

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nocspbby
Business
Swansea
Apr 21, 2014

opportunity to explore new area

Got off to a bad start with a snappy flustered receptionist and delay and confusion over access to garage. possibly our fault but thought garage was included in the price. As it wasn't it made it a more expensive option. Blaring TVs in lounge area were impossible to get away from so we gave that a miss. Except for initial contact staff were friendly & helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway market area.pleasant cafes small shops, nice buzz, also galleries in Viner street & Hackney Farm Cafe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of THE RE - London Shoreditch

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SUPER DAD 71
Business
TEXAS
Mar 22, 2014

JUST DON'T STAY

WORST STAY AT ANY HOTEL .PLEASE GO TO ANOTHER PLACE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of THE RE - London Shoreditch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ian Y
Business
Birmingham
Mar 17, 2014

Good value for money

The RE is a very nice hotel, and our stay was comfortable. It is approximately 15 minutes from the nearest tube by foot. The staff were not over friendly, but were efficient in the evening when we checked in. However, when we checked out, there were not enough staff to cope with the queue. The rooms were comfortable and clean, and to a high standard. However, where we were situated (Room 30 on the Ground Floor) appeared to be a thoroughfare for drinks trolleys etc. There were numerous occasions when we were woken during the night. Overall, we were very impressed with the hotel, and would stay again if we were in London. Good value for money when compared to similar hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Bethnal Green is the nearest tube station - approximately 15 minutes. Shoreditch is a little further.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of THE RE - London Shoreditch

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WOUNDED WARRIOR
Business
FORT EUSTIS VA
Jan 4, 2014

PLEASE PLEASE DO NOT GO HERE

I AM A WOUNDED ARMY SOLDIER WHOM FAMILY MADE PLANNED ON STAYING HERE BEFORE A MAJOR SURGERY .DUE TO THE WEATHER OUR FLIGHT WAS CANCEL THEY REFUSED TO CHANGE THE DATES AND TOOK MY MONEY.I JUST WANTED TO SPEND TIME WITH MY FAMILY AND HAD TO CANCELED THE WHOLE TRIP BECAUSE I HAD TO SAVE FOR THIS TRIP .PLEASE HELP ME BOYCOTT THEM.I STAYED THERE BECAUSE LALA ANTHONY STAYED.HELP ME PLEASE AND PRAY FOR ME.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of THE RE - London Shoreditch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sexy beast
Business
Hanalei HI
Dec 28, 2013

Great economy travellers hotel

The RE experience was all round superb. Hence the 5 stars. My only gripe was the distance to the nearest subway. But in fairness I knew that going in having chosen the location because of its proximity to iconic old East London pubs like The Prospect of a Whitby. For an excellent stay at a killer rate you can't beat the RE Shoreditch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use Bethnall Green underground station. The closest to thd hotel a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of THE RE - London Shoreditch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tina22
Business
NYC
Dec 1, 2013

Good for price

Hotel was clean and staff were nice. Not a bad location. Good for the price. One thing was that the fridge did not really work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of THE RE - London Shoreditch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
btraveller
Business
Canada
Nov 30, 2013

Good value for money

The hotel is centrally located. It is very clean and has courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of THE RE - London Shoreditch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarziUSA
Business
North Carolina, USA
Oct 24, 2013

Great Place to stay while in the area

The room was modern, very clean & comfortable. Parking was provided & the location was central to area. The staff was very helpful & friendly, too. We will stay here again when in this region of Italy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top