$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 22, 2015 Check-out: Mar 23, 2015

Studios 2 Let

4 stars
View map of 36-37 Cartwright Gardens, London, WC1H 9EH

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
55 reviews
Great value

Although the place is small, it is very comfortable for one person and close to 3 tube stations.... See full review

  • Panihida
  • Feb 4, 2015
Perfect trip.

I stayed here by myself for a week before meeting up with my friend. Not only was it great by... See full review

  • KF21
  • Dec 4, 2014
Set in a beautiful Georgian crescent in Bloomsbury, Cartwright Gardens is in one of the most desirable studio apartments for rent within the city. Within easy reach of both the city and the West End the building caters is well placed to cater to many tastes. Studios2Let Serviced Apartments is comprising of a selection of 55 studios. The majority of the apartments are air-conditioned and en suite bathrooms (budget rooms are not). Furnished and fully fitted with flat screen TVs and DVD players, safe box, direct dial phone, bathroom amenities, beautifully designed kitchens, fully equipped with all modern appliances including top of the range ovens, microwaves and fridge/freeze. All the studios come with double mattresses and our luxury bed linens will ensure a comfortable sleep. Other facilities welcome pack, free internet, over 30 TV channels (including selection of Sky channels) 24 hour Concierge Service and CCTV, laundry room, private gym, Fob key entry system, roof terrace and communal garden and weekly maid service. Hotel has a taxi service at a cost, to local airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Studios 2 Let also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Studios 2 Let Rooms

Large Studio
Self contained studios, open plan fitted kitchen with oven/cooker/fridge /freezer /microwave, en-suite tiled shower/wc with heated towel rail, neutral decor, fully furnished, wood floors. Amenities include flat screen tv, free wired internet, free digital tv/selected sky channels, free shared laudry facilities, air conditioning.
Standard Studio
Self contained studios, open plan fitted kitchen with oven/cooker/fridge /freezer /microwave, en-suite tiled shower/wc with heated towel rail, neutral decor, fully furnished, wood floors. Amenities include flat screen tv, free wired internet, free digital tv/selected sky channels, free shared laudry facilities, air conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • The Brunswick : 0.2 mi
  • British Library: 0.2 mi
  • Institute of Archaeology Collections: 0.2 mi
  • St Pancras railway station: 0.2 mi
  • Institute of Education: 0.2 mi
  • Euston: 0.3 mi
  • Kings Cross-St Pancras station: 0.3 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 0.3 mi
  • School of Oriental and African Studies: 0.3 mi
  • Russell Square: 0.3 mi
  • University College London: 0.4 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 0.4 mi
  • Birkbeck: 0.4 mi
  • University of London: 0.4 mi
  • Charles Dickens Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Brunswick : 0.2 mi
  • British Library: 0.2 mi
  • Institute of Archaeology Collections: 0.2 mi
  • St Pancras railway station: 0.2 mi
  • Institute of Education: 0.2 mi
  • Euston: 0.3 mi
  • Kings Cross-St Pancras station: 0.3 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 0.3 mi
  • School of Oriental and African Studies: 0.3 mi
  • Russell Square: 0.3 mi
  • University College London: 0.4 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 0.4 mi
  • Birkbeck: 0.4 mi
  • University of London: 0.4 mi
  • Charles Dickens Museum: 0.5 mi
  • British Museum: 0.6 mi
  • London Canal Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Cartoon Museum: 0.6 mi
  • London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine: 0.6 mi
  • British Postal Museum and Archive: 0.7 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.7 mi
  • Dominion Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 0.8 mi
  • London Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Regents Park: 0.8 mi
  • Sir John Soane's Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Soho: 0.8 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 0.9 mi
  • Clerkenwell: 0.9 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.9 mi
  • Thomas Neal Centre : 0.9 mi
  • Sadler's Wells Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • West End: 0.9 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 0.9 mi
  • University of Westminster: 1 mi
  • London Astoria: 1 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 1 mi
  • Jewish Military Museum: 1 mi
  • Islington Museum: 1 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 1 mi
  • Aldwych Theatre: 1 mi
  • London Palladium: 1 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 1 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 1 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 1.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Studios2Let can coordinate the use of affordable meeting rooms to hire for conferences, interviews and training courses. These Meeting Rooms & Conference Spaces are suitable for parties of 2- 30 delegates and can cost as little as 65 for a half day hire and is less than 5 minutes walk from the property.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Studios 2 Let

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 55
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tanya Z.
Business
Antelope
Feb 13, 2015

solo traveler

The location of the studio was great, very close to the metro/subway and the major trains. Staff was polite and let me drop off my luggage at the office til my room was ready. There are no elevators and the staircase is winding and narrow, which is fine and common but the staff could have helped me get to the top floor studio. The room was clean and as stated. What concerned me was the laundry room, I intended to pick a place with one since i have been traveling 2.5 weeks to this point two of each washer and dryer, there is a time to when you can and cannot use them and it is so humid in the small room that the walls are wet and looks like there's mold. All in all it was efficient for my last min booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Panihida
Business
Milpitas
Feb 4, 2015

Great value

Although the place is small, it is very comfortable for one person and close to 3 tube stations. Overall - great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AnnieAhl
Business
Knoxville, TN
Dec 1, 2014

Users discriminated against

I had stayed at this location before, and the room allocation is a bit iffy. This time I booked and paid long in advance, and since it's the "off season" I hoped for a good room. However, it was up many stairs and (even worse) facing the noisy street. To make matters worse, a large construction project was going on across the street, with banging, clanging and drilling commencing each morning about 6:30. When I complained about the room, I was told that "priority is given to people who book directly with the hotel." So while I thought I was getting a good deal with THIS SITE, a week of no sleep turned out to be no bargain. Never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dmartinegu
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 1, 2014

Second stay here

This was the second time I've stayed at this property. I have had a great experience both times. It is in a great location close to central London and has a very friendly staff. I will most definitely be staying here again. Great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AnnieAhl
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jul 23, 2014

Room location problem

I've stayed at this property numerous times before and always had a good experience. The location is wonderful, the rooms are clean, and the rates are reasonable. This time, however, for my three week stay, I was given a room up several flights of stairs and facing the noisy street. I had booked the room 7 months in advance and paid in full, and I protested at the location, but I was told if I wanted to ask again in 4 or 5 days, I might be able to move. I was extremely disappointed that they had so little regard for a frequent, long-term guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
a writer from Chicago
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
May 23, 2014

LOVED IT

I have stayed in many different hotels during a dozen or so trips to London, and none were so spectacular that I was dead-set on returning until THIS ONE. Great bargain, great amenities, as long as you travel alone or really, really like whomever you're with. The rooms are small and compact; I was happy to have the balcony for a breather, so to speak. I like to cook so even during a 3-night stay enjoyed having the kitchen. Great bed, helpful staff, everything super clean and tidy. Can't wait to get back to London, will absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I planned to conclude my days at the tube stations on Euston Rd, so had easy access to little groceries (esp. M & S) to pick up vittles for the night's nosh & breakfast the next day. If you like preparing food for yourself, it's a fun & economical way to eat in the big city, leaving more funds left over for afternoon teas and such!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David and Melissa's mom
Business
allentown pa
Apr 5, 2014

Fantastic Fabulous Magnificent

My experience is beyond words. It couldn't have been any better . The room was fabulous. The location was perfect. The ability to be able to do laundry on the premisses was wonderful. I will be using this Studio 2 Let again when I return next year. Plus I will most definitely recommend to everyone this is the best place to stay at when visiting London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The distance to everything was a short walk. The dining,the shopping, The transportation (buses and the Tube).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
archaeologist D
Business
New Jersey, USA
Feb 4, 2014

A great value

Location is first rate. Quiet but close to the train station so very convenient. Room was immaculate if cosy. I don't use the fully-stocked kitchen but I can see where it would be useful. The bathroom is tiny, though, but very clean. I stay here every time I come to London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just down the street from Kings Cross and St. Pancras stations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CWTPopotla
Business
San Diego
Nov 24, 2013

Why stay at a hotel when you can stay here?!

The little flat (and I mean little) was so awesome. It is small but has EVERYTHING you would ever need and more for a short stay...to an extended stay. There was range, oven, fridge, freezer, plates, bowls, coffee cups, wine glasses, EVERYTHING. Flat panel TV, DVD player...and super modern bathroom with shower. The room was stocked with toaster, microwave and electric teapot. They also had coffee, sugar, milk and tea....they even left a red and green apple in the room. My room was so clean and I had a great view from my floor to ceiling windows that looked out onto a balcony and a cute park. It was close to 3 tube stations (Kings Cross, Euston Square and Warren) and it took me less than 10 minutes to get anywhere..... I will never stay anywhere else when I come to London. And you can't beat the price! Half what you'd pay to stay in a hotel. Did I mention that they have a FREE laundry room in the basement?!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CWTPopotla
Business
San Diego
Nov 21, 2013

Home away from Home in London

The little flat (and I mean little) was so awesome. It is small but has EVERYTHING you would ever need and more for a short stay...to an extended stay. There was range, oven, fridge, freezer, plates, bowls, coffee cups, wine glasses, EVERYTHING. Flat panel TV, DVD player...and super modern bathroom with shower. The room was stocked with toaster, microwave and electric teapot. They also had coffee, sugar, milk and tea....they even left a red and green apple in the room. My room was so clean and I had a great view from my floor to ceiling windows that looked out onto a balcony and a cute park. It was close to 3 tube stations (Kings Cross, Euston Square and Warren) and it took me less than 10 minutes to get anywhere..... I will never stay anywhere else when I come to London. And you can't beat the price! Half what you'd pay to stay in a hotel. Did I mention that they have a FREE laundry room in the basement?!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a series of Sainsbury stores near. The one at the Euston Square Tube Station is a "local" which means it is a smaller store. A short walk further down (but still super close) is the one near the Warren Tube stop and it's a superstore...much bigger selection...... 145 Tottenham Court Road LONDON W1T 7NE Great place to get food, snacks, drinks, beer, wine and champagne at reasonable prices. And have at the flat to save time and money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top