$117 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Studios 2 Let

4 stars
36-37 Cartwright Gardens, London, WC1H 9EH
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
44 reviews
Great place

Room is not large, but adequate. Great location close to Euston and Kings Cross Station. Good... See full review

  • hagedorf
  • Jun 13, 2014
As advertised!

Location, size, amenities as advertised. Great place for an extended stay on a budget in central... See full review

  • Bull1112
  • Jun 13, 2014
Set in a beautiful Georgian crescent in Bloomsbury, Cartwright Gardens is in one of the most desirable studio apartments for rent within the city. Within easy reach of both the city and the West End the building caters is well placed to cater to many tastes. Studios2Let Serviced Apartments is comprising of a selection of 55 studios. The majority of the apartments are air-conditioned and en suite bathrooms (budget rooms are not). Furnished and fully fitted with flat screen TVs and DVD players, safe box, direct dial phone, bathroom amenities, beautifully designed kitchens, fully equipped with all modern appliances including top of the range ovens, microwaves and fridge/freeze. All the studios come with double mattresses and our luxury bed linens will ensure a comfortable sleep. Other facilities welcome pack, free internet, over 30 TV channels (including selection of Sky channels) 24 hour Concierge Service and CCTV, laundry room, private gym, Fob key entry system, roof terrace and communal garden and weekly maid service. Hotel has a taxi service at a cost, to local airport.

Studios 2 Let Rooms

Large Studio
Self contained studios, open plan fitted kitchen with oven/cooker/fridge /freezer /microwave, en-suite tiled shower/wc with heated towel rail, neutral decor, fully furnished, wood floors. Amenities include flat screen tv, free wired internet, free digital tv/selected sky channels, free shared laudry facilities, air conditioning.
Standard Studio
Self contained studios, open plan fitted kitchen with oven/cooker/fridge /freezer /microwave, en-suite tiled shower/wc with heated towel rail, neutral decor, fully furnished, wood floors. Amenities include flat screen tv, free wired internet, free digital tv/selected sky channels, free shared laudry facilities, air conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Studios 2 Let also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

51.5269 -0.1275
Area served
Bloomsbury, Russell Square, Kings Cross-St Pancras and London Euston.
Nearby airports
London Heathrow London City London Gatwick Luton Stansted
Area description
Located in Zone 1 (Central London), 5 minutes walk to Russell Square and Euston underground stations, Euston/King's Cross/St Pancras train stations, shops, buses, UCL.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Brunswick : 0.2 mi
  • British Library: 0.2 mi
  • Institute of Archaeology Collections: 0.2 mi
  • St Pancras railway station: 0.2 mi
  • Institute of Education: 0.2 mi
  • Euston: 0.3 mi
  • Kings Cross-St Pancras station: 0.3 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 0.3 mi
  • School of Oriental and African Studies: 0.3 mi
  • Russell Square: 0.3 mi
  • University College London: 0.4 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 0.4 mi
  • Birkbeck: 0.4 mi
  • University of London: 0.4 mi
  • Charles Dickens Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Brunswick : 0.2 mi
  • British Library: 0.2 mi
  • Institute of Archaeology Collections: 0.2 mi
  • St Pancras railway station: 0.2 mi
  • Institute of Education: 0.2 mi
  • Euston: 0.3 mi
  • Kings Cross-St Pancras station: 0.3 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 0.3 mi
  • School of Oriental and African Studies: 0.3 mi
  • Russell Square: 0.3 mi
  • University College London: 0.4 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 0.4 mi
  • Birkbeck: 0.4 mi
  • University of London: 0.4 mi
  • Charles Dickens Museum: 0.5 mi
  • British Museum: 0.6 mi
  • London Canal Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Cartoon Museum: 0.6 mi
  • London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine: 0.6 mi
  • British Postal Museum and Archive: 0.7 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.7 mi
  • Dominion Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 0.8 mi
  • London Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Regents Park: 0.8 mi
  • Sir John Soane's Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Soho: 0.8 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 0.9 mi
  • Clerkenwell: 0.9 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.9 mi
  • Thomas Neal Centre : 0.9 mi
  • Sadler's Wells Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • West End: 0.9 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 0.9 mi
  • University of Westminster: 1 mi
  • London Astoria: 1 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 1 mi
  • Jewish Military Museum: 1 mi
  • Islington Museum: 1 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 1 mi
  • Aldwych Theatre: 1 mi
  • London Palladium: 1 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 1 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 1 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 1.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Studios2Let can coordinate the use of affordable meeting rooms to hire for conferences, interviews and training courses. These Meeting Rooms & Conference Spaces are suitable for parties of 2- 30 delegates and can cost as little as 65 for a half day hire and is less than 5 minutes walk from the property.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Studios 2 Let

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 44
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.6

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
a writer from Chicago
Chicago, IL, USA
May 23, 2014

LOVED IT

I have stayed in many different hotels during a dozen or so trips to London, and none were so spectacular that I was dead-set on returning until THIS ONE. Great bargain, great amenities, as long as you travel alone or really, really like whomever you're with. The rooms are small and compact; I was happy to have the balcony for a breather, so to speak. I like to cook so even during a 3-night stay enjoyed having the kitchen. Great bed, helpful staff, everything super clean and tidy. Can't wait to get back to London, will absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I planned to conclude my days at the tube stations on Euston Rd, so had easy access to little groceries (esp. M & S) to pick up vittles for the night's nosh & breakfast the next day. If you like preparing food for yourself, it's a fun & economical way to eat in the big city, leaving more funds left over for afternoon teas and such!

Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David and Melissa's mom
allentown pa
Apr 5, 2014

Fantastic Fabulous Magnificent

My experience is beyond words. It couldn't have been any better . The room was fabulous. The location was perfect. The ability to be able to do laundry on the premisses was wonderful. I will be using this Studio 2 Let again when I return next year. Plus I will most definitely recommend to everyone this is the best place to stay at when visiting London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The distance to everything was a short walk. The dining,the shopping, The transportation (buses and the Tube).

Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
archaeologist D
New Jersey, USA
Feb 4, 2014

A great value

Location is first rate. Quiet but close to the train station so very convenient. Room was immaculate if cosy. I don't use the fully-stocked kitchen but I can see where it would be useful. The bathroom is tiny, though, but very clean. I stay here every time I come to London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just down the street from Kings Cross and St. Pancras stations.

Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CWTPopotla
San Diego
Nov 24, 2013

Why stay at a hotel when you can stay here?!

The little flat (and I mean little) was so awesome. It is small but has EVERYTHING you would ever need and more for a short stay...to an extended stay. There was range, oven, fridge, freezer, plates, bowls, coffee cups, wine glasses, EVERYTHING. Flat panel TV, DVD player...and super modern bathroom with shower. The room was stocked with toaster, microwave and electric teapot. They also had coffee, sugar, milk and tea....they even left a red and green apple in the room. My room was so clean and I had a great view from my floor to ceiling windows that looked out onto a balcony and a cute park. It was close to 3 tube stations (Kings Cross, Euston Square and Warren) and it took me less than 10 minutes to get anywhere..... I will never stay anywhere else when I come to London. And you can't beat the price! Half what you'd pay to stay in a hotel. Did I mention that they have a FREE laundry room in the basement?!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CWTPopotla
San Diego
Nov 21, 2013

Home away from Home in London

The little flat (and I mean little) was so awesome. It is small but has EVERYTHING you would ever need and more for a short stay...to an extended stay. There was range, oven, fridge, freezer, plates, bowls, coffee cups, wine glasses, EVERYTHING. Flat panel TV, DVD player...and super modern bathroom with shower. The room was stocked with toaster, microwave and electric teapot. They also had coffee, sugar, milk and tea....they even left a red and green apple in the room. My room was so clean and I had a great view from my floor to ceiling windows that looked out onto a balcony and a cute park. It was close to 3 tube stations (Kings Cross, Euston Square and Warren) and it took me less than 10 minutes to get anywhere..... I will never stay anywhere else when I come to London. And you can't beat the price! Half what you'd pay to stay in a hotel. Did I mention that they have a FREE laundry room in the basement?!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a series of Sainsbury stores near. The one at the Euston Square Tube Station is a "local" which means it is a smaller store. A short walk further down (but still super close) is the one near the Warren Tube stop and it's a superstore...much bigger selection...... 145 Tottenham Court Road LONDON W1T 7NE Great place to get food, snacks, drinks, beer, wine and champagne at reasonable prices. And have at the flat to save time and money!

Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephen no nickname ever
Pacific Palisades, California
Jun 16, 2013

They did me a favor.

For tourist London, this place is a good deal. And for a single occupant, the studio was ample in size. .Be prepared, however, for no lift and no maid service. I carelessly left behind in the room a small bag containing medications and first aid supplies. The room cleaner turned it into the office. When I called, the office promised to keep it for me until I returned to London for my flight home. This they did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A weekend in London
Chicago, IL
Sep 17, 2012

Lovely setting but small rooms

The room was MUCH smaller than I expected or saw in the online photos. I went for a room priced at the mid point whereas I think the photos were for the most expensive room so I felt a bit ripped off. But, the room was modern, clean and quiet. Its a very short & safe walk to Kings Cross / St Pancras train station so its quite convenient too. One negative, if you arrive before check in time, there is nowhere to leave your bags except in the hallway outside the office (along with dozens of others). That might be of concern to some.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MMSF
San Francisco, CA
Aug 21, 2012

Good Overall, But Shower is a Challenge

Excellent location close to Euston, King's Cross and Russell Square tube (underground/subway) stations. Quiet. Room is decent-sized with the exception of the bathroom. While european bathrooms are generally small, the shower is unbelievably minuscule. I doubt it is even 2 feet by 2 feet. It is very challenging to shower, especially if you are tall, and you can forget about washing your feet. It is impossible to bend over. If you drop the soap, you have to get out of the shower in order to fetch it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Balfour restaurant at 75-77 Marchmont Street is right around the corner and is very good.

Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lemon Possum
Suffolk
Jul 23, 2012

Home from home in London

Ideally situated for site seeing - good local area for eating (late at night as well!). Having cooking facilities in the flat is by far the best way to stay in London so you can eat in/out as you choose. The staff were all very helpful and friendly and its good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good pub just round the corner and good italian cafe next Russell Square station.

Back to menu Return to top