$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Studios 2 Let

4 stars
36-37 Cartwright Gardens, London, WC1H 9EH
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
53 reviews
Perfect trip.

I stayed here by myself for a week before meeting up with my friend. Not only was it great by... See full review

  • KF21
  • Dec 4, 2014
Studios 2 Let

Just stayed at the Studio Let 1 night on the front end and 2 nights at end of vacation. Perfect... See full review

  • RnR 101
  • Sep 16, 2014
Set in a beautiful Georgian crescent in Bloomsbury, Cartwright Gardens is in one of the most desirable studio apartments for rent within the city. Within easy reach of both the city and the West End the building caters is well placed to cater to many tastes. Studios2Let Serviced Apartments is comprising of a selection of 55 studios. The majority of the apartments are air-conditioned and en suite bathrooms (budget rooms are not). Furnished and fully fitted with flat screen TVs and DVD players, safe box, direct dial phone, bathroom amenities, beautifully designed kitchens, fully equipped with all modern appliances including top of the range ovens, microwaves and fridge/freeze. All the studios come with double mattresses and our luxury bed linens will ensure a comfortable sleep. Other facilities welcome pack, free internet, over 30 TV channels (including selection of Sky channels) 24 hour Concierge Service and CCTV, laundry room, private gym, Fob key entry system, roof terrace and communal garden and weekly maid service. Hotel has a taxi service at a cost, to local airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Studios 2 Let also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Studios 2 Let Rooms

Large Studio
Self contained studios, open plan fitted kitchen with oven/cooker/fridge /freezer /microwave, en-suite tiled shower/wc with heated towel rail, neutral decor, fully furnished, wood floors. Amenities include flat screen tv, free wired internet, free digital tv/selected sky channels, free shared laudry facilities, air conditioning.
Standard Studio
Self contained studios, open plan fitted kitchen with oven/cooker/fridge /freezer /microwave, en-suite tiled shower/wc with heated towel rail, neutral decor, fully furnished, wood floors. Amenities include flat screen tv, free wired internet, free digital tv/selected sky channels, free shared laudry facilities, air conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • The Brunswick : 0.2 mi
  • British Library: 0.2 mi
  • Institute of Archaeology Collections: 0.2 mi
  • St Pancras railway station: 0.2 mi
  • Institute of Education: 0.2 mi
  • Euston: 0.3 mi
  • Kings Cross-St Pancras station: 0.3 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 0.3 mi
  • School of Oriental and African Studies: 0.3 mi
  • Russell Square: 0.3 mi
  • University College London: 0.4 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 0.4 mi
  • Birkbeck: 0.4 mi
  • University of London: 0.4 mi
  • Charles Dickens Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Brunswick : 0.2 mi
  • British Library: 0.2 mi
  • Institute of Archaeology Collections: 0.2 mi
  • St Pancras railway station: 0.2 mi
  • Institute of Education: 0.2 mi
  • Euston: 0.3 mi
  • Kings Cross-St Pancras station: 0.3 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 0.3 mi
  • School of Oriental and African Studies: 0.3 mi
  • Russell Square: 0.3 mi
  • University College London: 0.4 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 0.4 mi
  • Birkbeck: 0.4 mi
  • University of London: 0.4 mi
  • Charles Dickens Museum: 0.5 mi
  • British Museum: 0.6 mi
  • London Canal Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Cartoon Museum: 0.6 mi
  • London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine: 0.6 mi
  • British Postal Museum and Archive: 0.7 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.7 mi
  • Dominion Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 0.8 mi
  • London Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Regents Park: 0.8 mi
  • Sir John Soane's Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Soho: 0.8 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 0.9 mi
  • Clerkenwell: 0.9 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.9 mi
  • Thomas Neal Centre : 0.9 mi
  • Sadler's Wells Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • West End: 0.9 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 0.9 mi
  • University of Westminster: 1 mi
  • London Astoria: 1 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 1 mi
  • Jewish Military Museum: 1 mi
  • Islington Museum: 1 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 1 mi
  • Aldwych Theatre: 1 mi
  • London Palladium: 1 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 1 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 1 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 1.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Studios2Let can coordinate the use of affordable meeting rooms to hire for conferences, interviews and training courses. These Meeting Rooms & Conference Spaces are suitable for parties of 2- 30 delegates and can cost as little as 65 for a half day hire and is less than 5 minutes walk from the property.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Studios 2 Let

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 53
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shabyg
Business
kennett square, pa
Nov 27, 2014

great deal in fantastic location!

we got a room on the 3rd floor in the 32-33 bldg. it was tiny but spotlessly clean and very comfortable. less than 10 minute walk to kings cross/st. pancras station. the location is great! the only bad part is that if you have a lot of luggage it can be a pain to carry it all up 3 floors! (no elevators). staff was very helpful with luggage, maps, directions etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

john russel pub next door is so so nice!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MDTravelerX2
Business
Kensington, MD
Nov 7, 2014

Location and Price: just the ticket in London

We were very pleased with our stay. The price was right. The location was great. The rooms are "efficient" (read that small!) but OK. The negative was our room was in the "English Basement"... ground floor, below street level. The view was of the trash cans, mops and brooms! It was reasonably quiet. Fortunately, the cleaners didn't start their work until 8:30am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Russell Square was the closest and most convenient Tube Station (though there is a small flight of stairs to get to the platform).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RnR 101
Business
Missouri
Sep 16, 2014

Studios 2 Let

Just stayed at the Studio Let 1 night on the front end and 2 nights at end of vacation. Perfect location walk to food, pubs, train station. Very small but efficient studio. Great value for the price. If you are looking for good location, small, inexpensive, clean accommodation this Studio apartment is perfect for a 1 - 2 night stay. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
K8ren
Business
Arkansas
Jul 26, 2014

Close to Eurostar

Small room as expected. The website I booked with said they have ac but they did not. Very uncomfortable mattress. Tiny bathroom and tiny shower. It was nice to have a fridge and toaster and microwave. And we liked to proximity to st pancras train station. We were on 3rd floor with no elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JC hk
Business
Hong Kong
Jul 22, 2014

ok fine hotel in London

i stayed here for 1 night only. Hotel price is expensive in London, this one comparatively resonable during summer holiday. Good location near St Parcas King Cross station, supermarket and many restaurant nearby. the hotel is 2-3 star, but ok, i stayed at large studio, with comfortable bed with kitchen, bathroom is small but ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ambardty
Business
Jakarta, Indonesia
Jul 16, 2014

Best Location

Room was very small but it has everything that we need. The bed was comfortable. The shower was clean. I have recommended this hotel to my friends who are coming to London!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
optimist
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Jul 3, 2014

Happy with our choice

If you are looking for an economical place to stay in expensive London this place is our recommendation.. Excellent location, very friendly and helpful staff. Yes, the place is not big, but you did not come to London to spend time in the room. And there is room enough to rest and cook. We were very happy with our choice of the hotel. We strongly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get the Oyster card with TravelPass. It is very handy and economical

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bull1112
Business
Florida
Jun 13, 2014

As advertised!

Location, size, amenities as advertised. Great place for an extended stay on a budget in central London!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hagedorf
Business
Calgary, Alberta
Jun 13, 2014

Great place

Room is not large, but adequate. Great location close to Euston and Kings Cross Station. Good places to eat in area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C Mark
Business
Toronto, Ontario
May 19, 2014

Nice Little Place

We arrived at Studios 2 Let early in the afternoon and our room was ready for us. The front desk staff was very nice and efficient. After checking-in another staff member took us up to our room. The room was kind of small, but it didn't matter because we didn't plan on spending much time in there anyway. The washrooms are tiny, but again, this wasn't an issue for us. The location was great. It's right between two tube stations, but we just walked everywhere we needed to. The rooms also had a fridge and cooking appliances, which we would have taken advantage of if we had been staying for more than two nights. Would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top