$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 16, 2014 Check-out: Nov 17, 2014

Studios 2 Let

4 stars
36-37 Cartwright Gardens, London, WC1H 9EH
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
48 reviews
Studios 2 Let

Just stayed at the Studio Let 1 night on the front end and 2 nights at end of vacation. Perfect... See full review

  • RnR 101
  • Sep 16, 2014
Best Location

Room was very small but it has everything that we need. The bed was comfortable. The shower was... See full review

  • Ambardty
  • Jul 16, 2014
Set in a beautiful Georgian crescent in Bloomsbury, Cartwright Gardens is in one of the most desirable studio apartments for rent within the city. Within easy reach of both the city and the West End the building caters is well placed to cater to many tastes. Studios2Let Serviced Apartments is comprising of a selection of 55 studios. The majority of the apartments are air-conditioned and en suite bathrooms (budget rooms are not). Furnished and fully fitted with flat screen TVs and DVD players, safe box, direct dial phone, bathroom amenities, beautifully designed kitchens, fully equipped with all modern appliances including top of the range ovens, microwaves and fridge/freeze. All the studios come with double mattresses and our luxury bed linens will ensure a comfortable sleep. Other facilities welcome pack, free internet, over 30 TV channels (including selection of Sky channels) 24 hour Concierge Service and CCTV, laundry room, private gym, Fob key entry system, roof terrace and communal garden and weekly maid service. Hotel has a taxi service at a cost, to local airport.

Hotel Map

51.5269 -0.1275
Area served
Bloomsbury, Russell Square, Kings Cross-St Pancras and London Euston.
Nearby airports
London Heathrow London City London Gatwick Luton Stansted
Area description
Located in Zone 1 (Central London), 5 minutes walk to Russell Square and Euston underground stations, Euston/King's Cross/St Pancras train stations, shops, buses, UCL.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Studios 2 Let also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Studios 2 Let Rooms

Large Studio
Self contained studios, open plan fitted kitchen with oven/cooker/fridge /freezer /microwave, en-suite tiled shower/wc with heated towel rail, neutral decor, fully furnished, wood floors. Amenities include flat screen tv, free wired internet, free digital tv/selected sky channels, free shared laudry facilities, air conditioning.
Standard Studio
Self contained studios, open plan fitted kitchen with oven/cooker/fridge /freezer /microwave, en-suite tiled shower/wc with heated towel rail, neutral decor, fully furnished, wood floors. Amenities include flat screen tv, free wired internet, free digital tv/selected sky channels, free shared laudry facilities, air conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • The Brunswick : 0.2 mi
  • British Library: 0.2 mi
  • Institute of Archaeology Collections: 0.2 mi
  • St Pancras railway station: 0.2 mi
  • Institute of Education: 0.2 mi
  • Euston: 0.3 mi
  • Kings Cross-St Pancras station: 0.3 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 0.3 mi
  • School of Oriental and African Studies: 0.3 mi
  • Russell Square: 0.3 mi
  • University College London: 0.4 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 0.4 mi
  • Birkbeck: 0.4 mi
  • University of London: 0.4 mi
  • Charles Dickens Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Brunswick : 0.2 mi
  • British Library: 0.2 mi
  • Institute of Archaeology Collections: 0.2 mi
  • St Pancras railway station: 0.2 mi
  • Institute of Education: 0.2 mi
  • Euston: 0.3 mi
  • Kings Cross-St Pancras station: 0.3 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 0.3 mi
  • School of Oriental and African Studies: 0.3 mi
  • Russell Square: 0.3 mi
  • University College London: 0.4 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 0.4 mi
  • Birkbeck: 0.4 mi
  • University of London: 0.4 mi
  • Charles Dickens Museum: 0.5 mi
  • British Museum: 0.6 mi
  • London Canal Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Cartoon Museum: 0.6 mi
  • London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine: 0.6 mi
  • British Postal Museum and Archive: 0.7 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.7 mi
  • Dominion Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 0.8 mi
  • London Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Regents Park: 0.8 mi
  • Sir John Soane's Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Soho: 0.8 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 0.9 mi
  • Clerkenwell: 0.9 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.9 mi
  • Thomas Neal Centre : 0.9 mi
  • Sadler's Wells Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • West End: 0.9 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 0.9 mi
  • University of Westminster: 1 mi
  • London Astoria: 1 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 1 mi
  • Jewish Military Museum: 1 mi
  • Islington Museum: 1 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 1 mi
  • Aldwych Theatre: 1 mi
  • London Palladium: 1 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 1 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 1 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 1.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Studios2Let can coordinate the use of affordable meeting rooms to hire for conferences, interviews and training courses. These Meeting Rooms & Conference Spaces are suitable for parties of 2- 30 delegates and can cost as little as 65 for a half day hire and is less than 5 minutes walk from the property.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Studios 2 Let

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 48
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
60's traveller
Business
lancashire england
Oct 20, 2013

good comfortable studio flat in good location

I try to come here when I come to london as it's always comfortable. My only reservation this time was that I could not get the TV remote to work switching on and off - they put it on for me and so it had to stay on all night with the sound down and I guess I could have darkened the screen. Just a bit irritating but the rest is very comfortable and convenient. also a nice touch that they leave a couple of pieces of fruit there too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shoe Leather
Business
Oregon
Jun 12, 2013

Great London Flat

I really enjoyed this hotel. The amenities in the flat were quite good as was its location--close to the tube and close to shops and restaurants. It was in a quiet area too. The only drawback was that the rooms are fairly close together and for two nights I had to endure late night partiers making a racket in their place that woke me up. I knocked on their door, they ignored me and then I called the manager who called them and they quieted down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of small restaurants and a new outdoor mall is a 5-minute walk on the way to Russell Square Tube.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
packerfanmag
Business
Harrogate, UK
Apr 11, 2013

Good for one person

Check-in/check-out was seamless and polite. Everybody seemed pleasant and helpful. I stayed in one of the budget rooms which was outside about three doors down from check-in. Oh, and on the 4th floor with no elevator. The gentleman helping me check in did offer to carry my bag up for me but I would've felt guilty making him do it. Not too big of a deal but kind of annoying at the end of a long day. Room was quite small but had several amenities like a full kitchenette. I was alone for my stay which is good because I think my husband and I would've gotten a divorce after a weekend in there together though. Very cramped, even for one person. Fit the bill though for a couple of days in London where you wouldn't spent much time in the room. Had a nice fridge, very clean, perfect location, relatively quiet neighborhood which seemed safe. Mattress was a nightmare--I could feel each spring every time I moved in the night. I tolerated it because I'm tough, but if you've got back issues or are a light sleeper, I'd be wary about sleeping on this mattress. Because this is an extended-stay lodging, maid service does not come everyday so don't expect clean towels or a made bed when you come back. I'd probably stay here again if the price was right and it was just me in town for business. Otherwise, I'd probably pass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
60's traveller
Business
lancashire england
Feb 1, 2013

very convenient overnight stay near Euston

Appreciate the facilities so can self-cater and the exec room is a reasonable size. Shower room small but adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dixie1
Business
England
Dec 2, 2012

If only there were a lift!

Well equipped compact studio that was very clean. Visitors who have difficulty with stairs need to arrange for a lower floor room as there is no lift. Fantastic location just a few minutes from Euston Station, where supplies can be bought from Sainsburys and M&S. My only complaint is that the windows are single glazed (its probably a grade 2 listed building) and as the bed was under the window I had to use towels and pillows to reduce the draught on my head! All in all very good value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
60's traveller
Business
lancashire england
Nov 11, 2012

comfortable stay

Even though it was a climb to the third floor, the room was a good size and self-catering equipment etc good. Room to relax. Very much appreciate its location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gabriel's Buddy
Business
USA
Dec 28, 2011

Small but clean and efficient

A small room, but very clean and has ammenities like wireless and cable. It took a little time to find the electrical outlets and ethernet port, but eventually I found them (above the coffee maker!). The bathroom is small and I'd imagine the shower would be difficult for large people, but average folk will find the phonebooth like experience OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top