$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Studios 2 Let

4 stars
View map of 36-37 Cartwright Gardens, London, WC1H 9EH

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
57 reviews
Great for travel to central Londonď

The rooms were very small but quaint! The hotel was in an excellent location and everything was in... See full review

  • Mariah C.
  • Jul 21, 2015
Great value

Although the place is small, it is very comfortable for one person and close to 3 tube stations.... See full review

  • Panihida
  • Feb 4, 2015
Set in a beautiful Georgian crescent in Bloomsbury, Cartwright Gardens is in one of the most desirable studio apartments for rent within the city. Within easy reach of both the city and the West End the building caters is well placed to cater to many tastes. Studios2Let Serviced Apartments is comprising of a selection of 55 studios. The majority of the apartments are air-conditioned and en suite bathrooms (budget rooms are not). Furnished and fully fitted with flat screen TVs and DVD players, safe box, direct dial phone, bathroom amenities, beautifully designed kitchens, fully equipped with all modern appliances including top of the range ovens, microwaves and fridge/freeze. All the studios come with double mattresses and our luxury bed linens will ensure a comfortable sleep. Other facilities welcome pack, free internet, over 30 TV channels (including selection of Sky channels) 24 hour Concierge Service and CCTV, laundry room, private gym, Fob key entry system, roof terrace and communal garden and weekly maid service. Hotel has a taxi service at a cost, to local airport.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Studios 2 Let also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$103
3.7 / 5 6 reviews
★★★
$79
3.8 / 5 17 reviews
★★★★
$129
4.1 / 5 61 reviews
★★★★
$111
3.6 / 5 25 reviews
★★★★
$125
3.8 / 5 13 reviews
★★★★
$220
4.1 / 5 62 reviews
★★★★
$175
3.9 / 5 39 reviews
★★★★★
$262
4.7 / 5 3 reviews
★★★
$93
3.3 / 5 15 reviews

Studios 2 Let Rooms

Large Studio
Self contained studios, open plan fitted kitchen with oven/cooker/fridge /freezer /microwave, en-suite tiled shower/wc with heated towel rail, neutral decor, fully furnished, wood floors. Amenities include flat screen tv, free wired internet, free digital tv/selected sky channels, free shared laudry facilities, air conditioning.
Standard Studio
Self contained studios, open plan fitted kitchen with oven/cooker/fridge /freezer /microwave, en-suite tiled shower/wc with heated towel rail, neutral decor, fully furnished, wood floors. Amenities include flat screen tv, free wired internet, free digital tv/selected sky channels, free shared laudry facilities, air conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • The Brunswick : 0.2 mi
  • British Library: 0.2 mi
  • Institute of Archaeology Collections: 0.2 mi
  • St Pancras railway station: 0.2 mi
  • Institute of Education: 0.2 mi
  • Euston: 0.3 mi
  • Kings Cross-St Pancras station: 0.3 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 0.3 mi
  • School of Oriental and African Studies: 0.3 mi
  • Russell Square: 0.3 mi
  • University College London: 0.4 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 0.4 mi
  • Birkbeck: 0.4 mi
  • University of London: 0.4 mi
  • Charles Dickens Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Brunswick : 0.2 mi
  • British Library: 0.2 mi
  • Institute of Archaeology Collections: 0.2 mi
  • St Pancras railway station: 0.2 mi
  • Institute of Education: 0.2 mi
  • Euston: 0.3 mi
  • Kings Cross-St Pancras station: 0.3 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 0.3 mi
  • School of Oriental and African Studies: 0.3 mi
  • Russell Square: 0.3 mi
  • University College London: 0.4 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 0.4 mi
  • Birkbeck: 0.4 mi
  • University of London: 0.4 mi
  • Charles Dickens Museum: 0.5 mi
  • British Museum: 0.6 mi
  • London Canal Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Cartoon Museum: 0.6 mi
  • London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine: 0.6 mi
  • British Postal Museum and Archive: 0.7 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.7 mi
  • Dominion Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 0.8 mi
  • London Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Regents Park: 0.8 mi
  • Sir John Soane's Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Soho: 0.8 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 0.9 mi
  • Clerkenwell: 0.9 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.9 mi
  • Thomas Neal Centre : 0.9 mi
  • Sadler's Wells Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • West End: 0.9 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 0.9 mi
  • University of Westminster: 1 mi
  • London Astoria: 1 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 1 mi
  • Jewish Military Museum: 1 mi
  • Islington: 1 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 1 mi
  • Aldwych Theatre: 1 mi
  • London Palladium: 1 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 1 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 1 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 1.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Studios2Let can coordinate the use of affordable meeting rooms to hire for conferences, interviews and training courses. These Meeting Rooms & Conference Spaces are suitable for parties of 2- 30 delegates and can cost as little as 65 for a half day hire and is less than 5 minutes walk from the property.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Studios 2 Let

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AnnieAhl
Single
Knoxville, TN
Dec 1, 2014

Users discriminated against

I had stayed at this location before, and the room allocation is a bit iffy. This time I booked and paid long in advance, and since it's the "off season" I hoped for a good room. However, it was up many stairs and (even worse) facing the noisy street. To make matters worse, a large construction project was going on across the street, with banging, clanging and drilling commencing each morning about 6:30. When I complained about the room, I was told that "priority is given to people who book directly with the hotel." So while I thought I was getting a good deal with THIS SITE, a week of no sleep turned out to be no bargain. Never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AlivH
Family
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Oct 10, 2011

Good Location, Close to Russel Park Metro Station

The hotel is very pretty from the outside and has a very pretty, small courtyard in the back. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathroom is EXTREMELY small (think Airline Bathroom) and the shower is the smallest shower I have ever seen. I was traveling with one of my daughter's. It's a good thing my husband wasn't with us, as he wouldn't have fit in the shower. The location was good and was a 5 minute walk to the Russell Park metro station. The Room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A weekend in London
Single
Chicago, IL
Sep 17, 2012

Lovely setting but small rooms

The room was MUCH smaller than I expected or saw in the online photos. I went for a room priced at the mid point whereas I think the photos were for the most expensive room so I felt a bit ripped off. But, the room was modern, clean and quiet. Its a very short & safe walk to Kings Cross / St Pancras train station so its quite convenient too. One negative, if you arrive before check in time, there is nowhere to leave your bags except in the hallway outside the office (along with dozens of others). That might be of concern to some.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tuftyjo
Family
East Yorkshire
Oct 2, 2012

Cost efficient London stay-over

The accommodation was a 10 minute walk from Kings Cross and fairly close to Covent Garden and British Museum. It was in a quiet residential area and was perfect for someone who is a light sleeper. The room was very small (compact would be the positive description) and the bathroom was narrow - if you were fairly large, you would struggle to use the bathroom facilities. However the kitchenette was very useful and overall provided everything we needed for an economical price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Brunswick Centre.

Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Art Oregon
Family
Oregon
Mar 31, 2013

Good but room was very small

We stayed there for five nights, overall we found staff to be very helpful. BUT, the studio was extremely small for one person let alone two. We liked the location because of its close proximity to both the King's Cross and Euston stations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
packerfanmag
Business
Harrogate, UK
Apr 11, 2013

Good for one person

Check-in/check-out was seamless and polite. Everybody seemed pleasant and helpful. I stayed in one of the budget rooms which was outside about three doors down from check-in. Oh, and on the 4th floor with no elevator. The gentleman helping me check in did offer to carry my bag up for me but I would've felt guilty making him do it. Not too big of a deal but kind of annoying at the end of a long day. Room was quite small but had several amenities like a full kitchenette. I was alone for my stay which is good because I think my husband and I would've gotten a divorce after a weekend in there together though. Very cramped, even for one person. Fit the bill though for a couple of days in London where you wouldn't spent much time in the room. Had a nice fridge, very clean, perfect location, relatively quiet neighborhood which seemed safe. Mattress was a nightmare--I could feel each spring every time I moved in the night. I tolerated it because I'm tough, but if you've got back issues or are a light sleeper, I'd be wary about sleeping on this mattress. Because this is an extended-stay lodging, maid service does not come everyday so don't expect clean towels or a made bed when you come back. I'd probably stay here again if the price was right and it was just me in town for business. Otherwise, I'd probably pass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
koki318
Couples
Raleigh, North Carolina
Sep 5, 2013

easy-to-stay inn

Service was decent - no problems with that. Location is convinient, considering how close it is to King's Cross and St. Pancras.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pub called O'neill. Great food, great price, great staff.

Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AnnieAhl
Single
Knoxville, TN
Jul 23, 2014

Room location problem

I've stayed at this property numerous times before and always had a good experience. The location is wonderful, the rooms are clean, and the rates are reasonable. This time, however, for my three week stay, I was given a room up several flights of stairs and facing the noisy street. I had booked the room 7 months in advance and paid in full, and I protested at the location, but I was told if I wanted to ask again in 4 or 5 days, I might be able to move. I was extremely disappointed that they had so little regard for a frequent, long-term guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
K8ren
Couples
Arkansas
Jul 26, 2014

Close to Eurostar

Small room as expected. The website I booked with said they have ac but they did not. Very uncomfortable mattress. Tiny bathroom and tiny shower. It was nice to have a fridge and toaster and microwave. And we liked to proximity to st pancras train station. We were on 3rd floor with no elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tanya Z.
Single
Antelope
Feb 13, 2015

solo traveler

The location of the studio was great, very close to the metro/subway and the major trains. Staff was polite and let me drop off my luggage at the office til my room was ready. There are no elevators and the staircase is winding and narrow, which is fine and common but the staff could have helped me get to the top floor studio. The room was clean and as stated. What concerned me was the laundry room, I intended to pick a place with one since i have been traveling 2.5 weeks to this point two of each washer and dryer, there is a time to when you can and cannot use them and it is so humid in the small room that the walls are wet and looks like there's mold. All in all it was efficient for my last min booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top