$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Studios 2 Let

4 stars
View map of 36-37 Cartwright Gardens, London, WC1H 9EH

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
55 reviews
Great value

Although the place is small, it is very comfortable for one person and close to 3 tube stations.... See full review

  • Panihida
  • Feb 4, 2015
Perfect trip.

I stayed here by myself for a week before meeting up with my friend. Not only was it great by... See full review

  • KF21
  • Dec 4, 2014
Set in a beautiful Georgian crescent in Bloomsbury, Cartwright Gardens is in one of the most desirable studio apartments for rent within the city. Within easy reach of both the city and the West End the building caters is well placed to cater to many tastes. Studios2Let Serviced Apartments is comprising of a selection of 55 studios. The majority of the apartments are air-conditioned and en suite bathrooms (budget rooms are not). Furnished and fully fitted with flat screen TVs and DVD players, safe box, direct dial phone, bathroom amenities, beautifully designed kitchens, fully equipped with all modern appliances including top of the range ovens, microwaves and fridge/freeze. All the studios come with double mattresses and our luxury bed linens will ensure a comfortable sleep. Other facilities welcome pack, free internet, over 30 TV channels (including selection of Sky channels) 24 hour Concierge Service and CCTV, laundry room, private gym, Fob key entry system, roof terrace and communal garden and weekly maid service. Hotel has a taxi service at a cost, to local airport.

Top hotels

Studios 2 Let Rooms

Large Studio
Self contained studios, open plan fitted kitchen with oven/cooker/fridge /freezer /microwave, en-suite tiled shower/wc with heated towel rail, neutral decor, fully furnished, wood floors. Amenities include flat screen tv, free wired internet, free digital tv/selected sky channels, free shared laudry facilities, air conditioning.
Standard Studio
Self contained studios, open plan fitted kitchen with oven/cooker/fridge /freezer /microwave, en-suite tiled shower/wc with heated towel rail, neutral decor, fully furnished, wood floors. Amenities include flat screen tv, free wired internet, free digital tv/selected sky channels, free shared laudry facilities, air conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • The Brunswick : 0.2 mi
  • British Library: 0.2 mi
  • Institute of Archaeology Collections: 0.2 mi
  • St Pancras railway station: 0.2 mi
  • Institute of Education: 0.2 mi
  • Euston: 0.3 mi
  • Kings Cross-St Pancras station: 0.3 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 0.3 mi
  • School of Oriental and African Studies: 0.3 mi
  • Russell Square: 0.3 mi
  • University College London: 0.4 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 0.4 mi
  • Birkbeck: 0.4 mi
  • University of London: 0.4 mi
  • Charles Dickens Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Brunswick : 0.2 mi
  • British Library: 0.2 mi
  • Institute of Archaeology Collections: 0.2 mi
  • St Pancras railway station: 0.2 mi
  • Institute of Education: 0.2 mi
  • Euston: 0.3 mi
  • Kings Cross-St Pancras station: 0.3 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 0.3 mi
  • School of Oriental and African Studies: 0.3 mi
  • Russell Square: 0.3 mi
  • University College London: 0.4 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 0.4 mi
  • Birkbeck: 0.4 mi
  • University of London: 0.4 mi
  • Charles Dickens Museum: 0.5 mi
  • British Museum: 0.6 mi
  • London Canal Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Cartoon Museum: 0.6 mi
  • London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine: 0.6 mi
  • British Postal Museum and Archive: 0.7 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.7 mi
  • Dominion Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 0.8 mi
  • London Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Regents Park: 0.8 mi
  • Sir John Soane's Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Soho: 0.8 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 0.9 mi
  • Clerkenwell: 0.9 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.9 mi
  • Thomas Neal Centre : 0.9 mi
  • Sadler's Wells Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • West End: 0.9 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 0.9 mi
  • University of Westminster: 1 mi
  • London Astoria: 1 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 1 mi
  • Jewish Military Museum: 1 mi
  • Islington Museum: 1 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 1 mi
  • Aldwych Theatre: 1 mi
  • London Palladium: 1 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 1 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 1 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 1.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Studios2Let can coordinate the use of affordable meeting rooms to hire for conferences, interviews and training courses. These Meeting Rooms & Conference Spaces are suitable for parties of 2- 30 delegates and can cost as little as 65 for a half day hire and is less than 5 minutes walk from the property.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Studios 2 Let

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
archaeologist D
Business
New Jersey, USA
Feb 4, 2014

A great value

Location is first rate. Quiet but close to the train station so very convenient. Room was immaculate if cosy. I don't use the fully-stocked kitchen but I can see where it would be useful. The bathroom is tiny, though, but very clean. I stay here every time I come to London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just down the street from Kings Cross and St. Pancras stations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David and Melissa's mom
Business
allentown pa
Apr 5, 2014

Fantastic Fabulous Magnificent

My experience is beyond words. It couldn't have been any better . The room was fabulous. The location was perfect. The ability to be able to do laundry on the premisses was wonderful. I will be using this Studio 2 Let again when I return next year. Plus I will most definitely recommend to everyone this is the best place to stay at when visiting London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The distance to everything was a short walk. The dining,the shopping, The transportation (buses and the Tube).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Falco67
Business
London
May 1, 2014

Fantastic location !

Any kind of noise coming from the old window but fortunatelly there is no traffic outside only people cominq to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zed795
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 7, 2012

Perfect for a Short Stay

We stayed in the Studio Apartment with a patio. It was clean and conveniently located next to the metro & train (Euston Square, Russell Square, and Kings Cross). Lots of nearby restaurants, pubs, and grocery store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try North Sea Fish Restaurant for fish and chips (take-away) it is only a few blocks away. Big portions and excellent service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jhnnn
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Sep 17, 2012

Cute little studio

Studio 2 Let is a great value for its price! it has a small kitchenette in the room which would be great for longer stays. The rooms were clean and in an excellent location! Would recommend and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Montexan
Business
Austin, TX
Oct 25, 2013

Last Night in London

This room was absolutely wonderful. The best feature is the floor to ceiling windows and balcony. We had a beautiful view of a tennis court/park area with massive cottonwood trees. Wonderful natural light, spacious living space and only wish we had booked it for the first part of our stay in London, but you live and learn. It wasn't very far from Russel Square Tube stop either and there were lots of places to eat and shop nearby. Only negatives: paper thin walls and we were told someone would be at the desk early in the morning to allow us to check out...no one showed and we finally had to just leave the key at the empty front desk and hope that it got into the right hands!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CWTPopotla
Business
San Diego
Nov 21, 2013

Home away from Home in London

The little flat (and I mean little) was so awesome. It is small but has EVERYTHING you would ever need and more for a short stay...to an extended stay. There was range, oven, fridge, freezer, plates, bowls, coffee cups, wine glasses, EVERYTHING. Flat panel TV, DVD player...and super modern bathroom with shower. The room was stocked with toaster, microwave and electric teapot. They also had coffee, sugar, milk and tea....they even left a red and green apple in the room. My room was so clean and I had a great view from my floor to ceiling windows that looked out onto a balcony and a cute park. It was close to 3 tube stations (Kings Cross, Euston Square and Warren) and it took me less than 10 minutes to get anywhere..... I will never stay anywhere else when I come to London. And you can't beat the price! Half what you'd pay to stay in a hotel. Did I mention that they have a FREE laundry room in the basement?!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a series of Sainsbury stores near. The one at the Euston Square Tube Station is a "local" which means it is a smaller store. A short walk further down (but still super close) is the one near the Warren Tube stop and it's a superstore...much bigger selection...... 145 Tottenham Court Road LONDON W1T 7NE Great place to get food, snacks, drinks, beer, wine and champagne at reasonable prices. And have at the flat to save time and money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CWTPopotla
Business
San Diego
Nov 24, 2013

Why stay at a hotel when you can stay here?!

The little flat (and I mean little) was so awesome. It is small but has EVERYTHING you would ever need and more for a short stay...to an extended stay. There was range, oven, fridge, freezer, plates, bowls, coffee cups, wine glasses, EVERYTHING. Flat panel TV, DVD player...and super modern bathroom with shower. The room was stocked with toaster, microwave and electric teapot. They also had coffee, sugar, milk and tea....they even left a red and green apple in the room. My room was so clean and I had a great view from my floor to ceiling windows that looked out onto a balcony and a cute park. It was close to 3 tube stations (Kings Cross, Euston Square and Warren) and it took me less than 10 minutes to get anywhere..... I will never stay anywhere else when I come to London. And you can't beat the price! Half what you'd pay to stay in a hotel. Did I mention that they have a FREE laundry room in the basement?!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda siefried
Business
Cartwright gardens
May 30, 2014

Amazing

Loved the hardwood floors and very up to date decor. The security at this flat was amazing. We had two rooms in different buildings and my friend in error was knocking on the wrong door when one of the employees came to her and told here where we where

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
a writer from Chicago
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
May 23, 2014

LOVED IT

I have stayed in many different hotels during a dozen or so trips to London, and none were so spectacular that I was dead-set on returning until THIS ONE. Great bargain, great amenities, as long as you travel alone or really, really like whomever you're with. The rooms are small and compact; I was happy to have the balcony for a breather, so to speak. I like to cook so even during a 3-night stay enjoyed having the kitchen. Great bed, helpful staff, everything super clean and tidy. Can't wait to get back to London, will absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I planned to conclude my days at the tube stations on Euston Rd, so had easy access to little groceries (esp. M & S) to pick up vittles for the night's nosh & breakfast the next day. If you like preparing food for yourself, it's a fun & economical way to eat in the big city, leaving more funds left over for afternoon teas and such!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top