$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Studios 2 Let

4 stars
View map of 36-37 Cartwright Gardens, London, WC1H 9EH

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Studios 2 Let

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David and Melissa's mom
Business
allentown pa
Apr 5, 2014

Fantastic Fabulous Magnificent

My experience is beyond words. It couldn't have been any better . The room was fabulous. The location was perfect. The ability to be able to do laundry on the premisses was wonderful. I will be using this Studio 2 Let again when I return next year. Plus I will most definitely recommend to everyone this is the best place to stay at when visiting London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The distance to everything was a short walk. The dining,the shopping, The transportation (buses and the Tube).

Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John and spouse
Business
Bemidji, Minnesota
Mar 25, 2014

Excellent value in London

We stayed for 4 nights over Christmas and New Years 2013. Great location, very quiet. Will stay again next visit to London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Escape
Business
Brooklyn, New Yoirk
Mar 8, 2014

cozy perfect

I thought for the size of the room the price was a little high but the location of the hotel allows you to forgive the cost and the tightness of the room. It is very clean and the staff was helpful and polite. I loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A restaurant call FISH with be red letters around the block. All they serve is fish but all different kinds of fish. Fresh as fresh ever seen simply prepared to your choice. I recommend the broiled but deep fried is delightful.

Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TrayTray
Business
Dublin
Feb 12, 2014

Weekend Trip

Location of apartments was brilliant, few mins walk to Russel Sqaure/Kings Cross underground stations. Plenty of shops/pubs and places to eat within the area. Room was fine for the weekend, only problems we had were that the air conditioning did not work, there was a radiator which we had to turn on full blast at night as it got quite cold. Another problem was that when the freezer was turned on it made the oven rattle for some reason so we had to keep freezer off but as we didn't need the freezer this wasn't a problem. We also only had 5 TV channels and not the 'over 30' as advertised, but again this wasn't a problem as we were out all day and in the evenings. Staff were nice and helpful and always available. I would highly recommend for location, a taxi from Soho was £10 if you prefer taxi to the tube. I would only recommend the apartments for a short weekend stay, it does the job, but not long term. Hob and fridge was great for making a quick breakfast before heading out for the day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
archaeologist D
Business
New Jersey, USA
Feb 4, 2014

A great value

Location is first rate. Quiet but close to the train station so very convenient. Room was immaculate if cosy. I don't use the fully-stocked kitchen but I can see where it would be useful. The bathroom is tiny, though, but very clean. I stay here every time I come to London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just down the street from Kings Cross and St. Pancras stations.

Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Apple Cider 1
Business
Sheffield, UK
Dec 2, 2013

Affordable and conveniently located apartment-style rooms

The rooms were well updated and had a little kitchen area with basic needs (microwave, toaster, stovetop, oven...) for not having to eat out. Very close to St. Pancras/Kings Cross and the British library. From there you can get anywhere via the tube. The only issues was the room was tiny, we couldn't open the closet doors to get to use the drawers in there. The bathroom coould have used a good scrub with mildew remover, but over all fairly clean. We couldn't figure out how the heater worked but the room was not too cold (this was end of November). No elevators and had to lug our suitcases up four flights of stairs. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Old Runner
Business
Worcester, UK
Nov 25, 2013

A Stepping Stone to Paris

My wife and I booked this accommodation for one night as a stopover on our trip to Paris from our home in the UK. It proved to be a perfect choice as its close proximity to St. Pancras station meant an easy walk on the morning of our Eurostar journey. The accommodation met our needs perfectly; a studio room with a comfortable bed, en-suite facilities and, if needed, food preparation space and facilities. The staff were helpful and the room was spotlessly clean. A very good choice!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CWTPopotla
Business
San Diego
Nov 24, 2013

Why stay at a hotel when you can stay here?!

The little flat (and I mean little) was so awesome. It is small but has EVERYTHING you would ever need and more for a short stay...to an extended stay. There was range, oven, fridge, freezer, plates, bowls, coffee cups, wine glasses, EVERYTHING. Flat panel TV, DVD player...and super modern bathroom with shower. The room was stocked with toaster, microwave and electric teapot. They also had coffee, sugar, milk and tea....they even left a red and green apple in the room. My room was so clean and I had a great view from my floor to ceiling windows that looked out onto a balcony and a cute park. It was close to 3 tube stations (Kings Cross, Euston Square and Warren) and it took me less than 10 minutes to get anywhere..... I will never stay anywhere else when I come to London. And you can't beat the price! Half what you'd pay to stay in a hotel. Did I mention that they have a FREE laundry room in the basement?!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CWTPopotla
Business
San Diego
Nov 21, 2013

Home away from Home in London

The little flat (and I mean little) was so awesome. It is small but has EVERYTHING you would ever need and more for a short stay...to an extended stay. There was range, oven, fridge, freezer, plates, bowls, coffee cups, wine glasses, EVERYTHING. Flat panel TV, DVD player...and super modern bathroom with shower. The room was stocked with toaster, microwave and electric teapot. They also had coffee, sugar, milk and tea....they even left a red and green apple in the room. My room was so clean and I had a great view from my floor to ceiling windows that looked out onto a balcony and a cute park. It was close to 3 tube stations (Kings Cross, Euston Square and Warren) and it took me less than 10 minutes to get anywhere..... I will never stay anywhere else when I come to London. And you can't beat the price! Half what you'd pay to stay in a hotel. Did I mention that they have a FREE laundry room in the basement?!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a series of Sainsbury stores near. The one at the Euston Square Tube Station is a "local" which means it is a smaller store. A short walk further down (but still super close) is the one near the Warren Tube stop and it's a superstore...much bigger selection...... 145 Tottenham Court Road LONDON W1T 7NE Great place to get food, snacks, drinks, beer, wine and champagne at reasonable prices. And have at the flat to save time and money!

Review of Studios 2 Let

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pete hug
Business
penrith
Nov 11, 2013

city break

studio was clean, modern but very cramped. location was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top