$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Strand Palace Hotel London

4 stars
View map of 372, Strand, London, WC2R OJJ

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Strand Palace Hotel London

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
255 out of 255
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
harriesj
Business
Swansea
Oct 11, 2011

Lovely hotel - Very central

We stayed for a long weekend after our wedding. On check in we were upgraded to a bigger room which was lovely. It was very clean and had everything we needed. The staff were very helpful and I really cant find any fault. The location was perfect for us - 2 mins from Covent Garden, lots to see and do within walking distance. Couldnt fault it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr RAL
Business
.............................N.J.
Oct 18, 2011

Great Location

Best point is the location. Can walk to many attractions and subway. Safe. Helpful staff. Clean rooms w/ new linens. Newly remodeled bathroom. Quiet. No bugs. In room coffee. Great value and quality in hotel buffett. Stayed for four nights. Overall very satisfied. Complaints: You only get a half hour a day of free internet connection. You have to pay for more time. The bedroom is small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Flea market around the corner. Small supermarket down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sifrina
Business
Province of Trento, Italy
Nov 7, 2011

Great location and beautiful hotel

We had never been to London before and this was the perfect place! The location was amazing, and the people were very helpful with anything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cshapar14
Business
St. Louis
Nov 7, 2011

Great Value

For the money, you don't get much better in central london. Walk to Covent Garden, Leicester Square, Theater District, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
totozft
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Jan 4, 2012

perfect location

It was 4 days for vacation. Got a good price considering I spent New Year's Eve in London. The room was small (one single bed), but again, I didn't plan to spend my time there ! The location is perfect, right in the middle of everything. I'm walking a lot and - being in a central location - I could get from Hyde Park to the London Tower w/o getting in the underground. It's 2mn walk from Covent Garden, 5mn from Charing Cross, Embankment and Temple subway stations, a nice walk to Soho, the London Eye, etc.... I'll check it again next time I go back to London !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Wellington Pub is just located in the next block !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FIrst time visiter
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 12, 2012

Convenient sight seeing

Great location for Trafalagar Square and other sites within walking distance. Best price in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close walk to Her Majesty Theater with Phantom of the Opera. Covent Garden is just around the corner. Short walk toTrafalgar, Buckingham,Piccadilly, the Eye, etc. Three blocks from the Tube.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sunchsr
Business
southern California
May 1, 2012

NIce place, great location

This hotel is in a great location, walking to distance to most attractions and theatres. Staff was friendly, rooms clean and comfortable. My only complaint of the place was that they charge a media charge to watch tv. This really should be included in the cost of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay centerally located so you are close to attractions and entertainment. It really saves time and you don't have to use transportation if you don't want to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trivia Buff
Business
Colorado
Jun 7, 2012

Fit the bill

Room small. Could easily hear occupants in next room. Room was clean. Bed was very comfortable. Staff very helpful, Location was geat! All in all, would use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DCphoto
Business
Tomball TX
Jul 2, 2012

A quck getaway

I stopped in London for a few days.The Strand Hotel was extremely convenient to bus and tub transportations for everything I needed to do. The staff was outstanding. The room was smallish (as is normal for outside the US) but very comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eat and Run
Business
Midwest US
Jul 12, 2012

Great location at a fair price!

I'd stayed at the Strand Palace before, and came back for its proximity to Covent Garden/Trafalgar Square/the River/Soho and so on. The rooms are typical size for London, but well arranged and appointed. The hotel is very big, so your room may be a long walk from the lift; however, nothing ever felt crowded (lobby, lift, hallways). We had a corner room - great for quiet, but wish there had been a second window for more ventilation. The price jumps up and down at the Strand Palace, but if you search well and patiently, you can usually get a good, fair price...especially for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Chor Bizarre...best and most unusual Indian restaurant in London. I go every trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top