$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Strand Palace Hotel London

4 stars
View map of 372, Strand, London, WC2R OJJ

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Strand Palace Hotel London

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
272 out of 272
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bristol
Apr 19, 2011

Good location, clean comfortable room

I just stayed for one night as I had a meeting about 10 minutes walk from the hotel. The room was a good size and very clean and comfortable. It had a nice en suite bathroom. I would certainly use the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is near the national gallery and there are some good quality restaurants a short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oldtimes3
Business
Chatsworth,CA, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Great Place to Stay & See Everything on Foot

Able to check in early at no extra charge. Friendly staff able to answer questions. Room was small by American standards but probably normal in London. In-house dining for breakfast rather high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Less than 10 minutes to Trafalger by foot and even shorter time from tube exit on ride from Heathrow. Overall in the middle of the live play district and near all major tourist spots all on foot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
harriesj
Business
Swansea
Oct 11, 2011

Lovely hotel - Very central

We stayed for a long weekend after our wedding. On check in we were upgraded to a bigger room which was lovely. It was very clean and had everything we needed. The staff were very helpful and I really cant find any fault. The location was perfect for us - 2 mins from Covent Garden, lots to see and do within walking distance. Couldnt fault it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr RAL
Business
.............................N.J.
Oct 18, 2011

Great Location

Best point is the location. Can walk to many attractions and subway. Safe. Helpful staff. Clean rooms w/ new linens. Newly remodeled bathroom. Quiet. No bugs. In room coffee. Great value and quality in hotel buffett. Stayed for four nights. Overall very satisfied. Complaints: You only get a half hour a day of free internet connection. You have to pay for more time. The bedroom is small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Flea market around the corner. Small supermarket down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sifrina
Business
Province of Trento, Italy
Nov 7, 2011

Great location and beautiful hotel

We had never been to London before and this was the perfect place! The location was amazing, and the people were very helpful with anything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cshapar14
Business
St. Louis
Nov 7, 2011

Great Value

For the money, you don't get much better in central london. Walk to Covent Garden, Leicester Square, Theater District, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
totozft
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Jan 4, 2012

perfect location

It was 4 days for vacation. Got a good price considering I spent New Year's Eve in London. The room was small (one single bed), but again, I didn't plan to spend my time there ! The location is perfect, right in the middle of everything. I'm walking a lot and - being in a central location - I could get from Hyde Park to the London Tower w/o getting in the underground. It's 2mn walk from Covent Garden, 5mn from Charing Cross, Embankment and Temple subway stations, a nice walk to Soho, the London Eye, etc.... I'll check it again next time I go back to London !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Wellington Pub is just located in the next block !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FIrst time visiter
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 12, 2012

Convenient sight seeing

Great location for Trafalagar Square and other sites within walking distance. Best price in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close walk to Her Majesty Theater with Phantom of the Opera. Covent Garden is just around the corner. Short walk toTrafalgar, Buckingham,Piccadilly, the Eye, etc. Three blocks from the Tube.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sunchsr
Business
southern California
May 1, 2012

NIce place, great location

This hotel is in a great location, walking to distance to most attractions and theatres. Staff was friendly, rooms clean and comfortable. My only complaint of the place was that they charge a media charge to watch tv. This really should be included in the cost of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay centerally located so you are close to attractions and entertainment. It really saves time and you don't have to use transportation if you don't want to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trivia Buff
Business
Colorado
Jun 7, 2012

Fit the bill

Room small. Could easily hear occupants in next room. Room was clean. Bed was very comfortable. Staff very helpful, Location was geat! All in all, would use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top