$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Strand Palace Hotel London

4 stars
View map of 372, Strand, London, WC2R OJJ

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Strand Palace Hotel London

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
255 out of 255
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harlequin
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Great

For the location and value this was a great hotel! It allowed me to go shopping around the city then drop my things off in the room as I walked by the hotel on the way to other attractions. Really great location and price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karim M.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

GREAT

Its was very good experience for me to stay one night at the Hotel, Great value for money and also very good location and the staff were very good and the hotel Clean and Really I did enjoy my time there and differently I will book again in this Hotel in the future . Karim Moulai

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarah Thi N.
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Central Location

Hotel seems big with lots of rooms. The room was nice and clean. A bit small but as we were out and about most of the time it didn't matter. Very short walk from the tube station Embankment and very central location for all the theaters. We went to see a show at the Prince of Wales theater and the location of the hotel was perfect. They have a express check out so you only have to throw in your room keys if there are no bills outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jane R.
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

Brilliant two night stay in the capital

The hotel was great. Fabulous location, really friendly and helpful staff, clean room comfortable two nights. Room was quite small, but ok since we didn't spend long in it. My main disappointment? Booking through this site... I discovered later that if I had booked directly with the hotel I would have paid less AND had breakfast included. As it was, breakfast was an additional cost. Lesson learnt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarah D.
Business
N/A
Apr 1, 2015

Excellent Value, Super Location

This hotel has the best facilities with the best price in the best location for attending theatre, concerts, operas, musicals and historical landmarks. The staff are friendly and professional and the rooms are simply excellent. I rated amenities 4 because the gym is not just tops, but it has what's needed for a decent workout. I always book in here when I'm visiting London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kaikai60
Business
heerhugowaard
Apr 8, 2015

Always great to come back

I stayed here a few times already. Staff is really professional and willing to help if needed. Never had a bad experience before. Sometimes U get Good rates when booking from third party website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robin Globe Trotter
Business
Morgantown
Apr 23, 2015

Awesome stay

The staff was superb. They went out of theirway to give directions for the underground so we could meet up with friends.The room overlooked all the action of London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Graziellla
Business
New York
Aug 18, 2014

Strand Palace - Great Hotel

I find the SP to be a terrific 3 Star hotel. If it were up to me I would rate if definitely 4. By US standards the rooms are smaller, but you are not in the US. I was in an Exective Single and it was spotless. The cleaning staff are always there and its slightly larger than a regular standard. The Receiption has lovely people who will try to accommodate whatever you request. As for the Concierge there are 3 who rotate and all are exemplary. The flood at the Indian Restaurant Daawat is very good and the 25% discount with the executive room is very nice. The Strand Carvery also has a lovely buffet. I am not a breakfast person so cannot comment on that but it must be good going by the other restaurants. As for location, you can get anywhere from here on the Strand. You area few minuets walk to the tube and train and there are many buses right outside your door Covent Garden is right behind you to go shopping and seeing the live performances.. Everything you need for a great stay. Also the noon checkout is a definite plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you are like me and not a big breakfast eater, you can ro right downstars to their little storefront restaurant for a quick bite and not bother with having to get up to make breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Home Counties Traveller
Business
Reading, Berkshire
Jan 8, 2014

London Visit January 2014

I spent 1 night in this hotel, great location, had a good stay and I will be staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HazelGreen Smith
Business
Saint Louis
Jan 11, 2014

Tourist Hotel, But a Step Beyond

I have stayed here for over ten years and yes, it's a tourist hotel, but it is a step beyond. The staff greets you as if you lived here. The rooms are small, but okay. My only problem is the bed coverings. Not all of us need heavy bed coverings when it is 50 degrees out. It would be nice if sheets were an option instead of the heavy comforters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat in the new Indian Restaurant. London is full of good Indian Restaurants. Don't eat at the Strand Palace one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top