$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Strand Palace Hotel London

4 stars
View map of 372, Strand, London, WC2R OJJ

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Strand Palace Hotel London

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
255 out of 255
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Jul 13, 2009

Strabd Palace Hotel - London

This my third stay at the hotel. The hotel is very central to downtown London and convenient to several tube stops. Short walk to Theatre District. I did not see a show this trip because of the length of my stay but if I had more time I would have. Excellent value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
agbert
Business
Rocklin, CA
Aug 4, 2011

Amazing! Comfortable & Helpful!

We were visiting London to see the closing performance of Luise Miller @ Donmar Warehouse with Alex Kingston. This hotel's location was perfect for us. We'd never been in London before, and this hotel was central to everything! The theater, London eye, Aquarium, Westminster Abbey, Buckingham Palace - all were within walking distance. Everyone was helpful. I lost my cell phone in a London cab! Not only was the hotel staff helpful in giving us advice, but the caby got in touch with me and returned my device! WOW... Amazing! Some things they could improve is air conditioning. This doesn't count against, but given the unusual weather (hot, humid, but not raining) it made the rooms a little stuffy. ALL in all we had a great visit, and will use this hotel next time we visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sophie's Steak House! Go Go Go!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lkwdscottie
Business
Cleveland, \ohio
Apr 16, 2010

Fantastic couple getaway

We stayed in a club room #521. It was very clean, well appointed, and we loved the bathroom. The staff was very friendly and very responsive. Even though it was a little expensive,($225.00+ a night). After staying there, we consider it worth it. The location of the hotel was the best. Easy to get to tube station, and not a bad walk for those whom like walking to attractions. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Some pubs are very close. Other bars(pubs) are a distance to walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 30, 2008

My review of Strand Palace Hotel London

I was very happy with the Strand Palace Hotel. My room was scrupulously clean and well serviced. The location could not have been better, just a few minutes walk to Trafalgar Square and Westminster, Leicester Square, Covent Garden, the British Museum, Soho, and at least three tube stations. And of course being on the Strand, innumerable restaurants, shops, you name it, all easily available. Bus stop right at the door. A first rate choice for staying in London and I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Animal Advocate
Business
Hagerstown, Maryland
Aug 14, 2014

Strand Palace Experience

This was a first-time experience. My single room was perfectly adequate for me. All the amenities were at hand. Staff was always helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Taxi availability was fine; location was convenient for walking to theatres and museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Mon Placir near Shaftsbury Theatre is very good. The concierge said he had no recommendations for dining in that area. We found Mon Placir many years ago and have always liked it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Cool Maro
Business
Tipperary, Ireland
Sep 2, 2014

Loved it, loved it, loved it :-)

The central location is absolutely second to none! I found the staff so courteous, friendly & helpful. Nothing was too much bother. I will most definitely stay here again & I can't wait!!!! Roll on my next trip to London :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You are in the heart of the West End so you've no excuse not to avail of one of London's 5 star musical or theatre productions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
USCTraveler
Business
MEXICO Traveler
Sep 29, 2014

Perfect for Individual traveller

Perfect for 1 person, close to tourist area and just one block from Covent Garden and walking distance to underground station. Staff is great and very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harlequin
Business
Bostom
Dec 4, 2014

Single student

Rooms are comfortable and friendly staff. The localization is perfect, all important places are just a short distance some of them just walking distance. London transportation is very expensive; the location of the hotel helps you to save a lot of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

London transportation is very expensive; the location of the hotel helps you to save a lot of money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JCouto
Business
wolverhampton
Dec 21, 2014

5*

absolute quality. can't fault one bit, and can't beat location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Day Trip Business Travel
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Excellent experience on all levels

I had 2 nights in London on my way home from India and this was the perfect place - great location to everything - walk to Buckinham Palace, the river banks, Convent Gardens is right behind the hotel. LOTS of shops and the theatres all right there. The room was a single so small but had all I needed and the staff were all great. I would definitely stay here again and suggest you check it out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top