$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Strand Palace Hotel London

4 stars
View map of 372, Strand, London, WC2R OJJ

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Strand Palace Hotel London

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
252 out of 252
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago
May 2, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to everywhere

Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Denver, CO
Aug 1, 2009

Great Location

Great hotel. My only complaints are it is a just a tad noisy and they charge for internet. Still the staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. The location alone is a great reason to stay. Right on the west end just a short walk from Buckingham Palace and many other landmarks. The location and the staff are way too good to pass up. Pick this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
NY
May 31, 2009

Unbeatable location

Very good location, service, breakfast. We enjoy to stay in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
honolulu, hawaii
Apr 7, 2010

Great hotel in perfect London location

Great hotel in perfect location... staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Albuquerque NM
Jul 18, 2009

Wonderful hotel in great location

The staff was friendly and the concierge was extremely helpful. The room and especially the bathroom were very clean and adequately spaced. There was a bit of traffic noise, which is to be expected in the heart of London and no air conditioning, also expected in London. I used the fan provided with the room and kept my window open. The hotel was in a great location, within walking distance of the Thames, Theatre District, Covent Garden, Leicester square, Trafalgar square, The British Museum and The National Gallery. Was on the bus and tube routes, and I had no problems getting around. I did not eat at the hotel as breakfast was not included and they charged 15 pounds which I thought was too high for breakfast. There are lovely cafes around the hotel, and of course, the ubiqitous Starbucks is half a block away. All in all a delightful experience and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Del Rio, Tx
May 17, 2010

No Title

Great location with at least four theatre with live shows within a two block walking distance. The concierge got me great tickets at a very reasonable price. Doorman excellent at getting cabs. No complaints about anything. Great sandwiches in the pub area with 30 minute free internet. Will stay there again when I return this fall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Four theatres nearby.

Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
NORTH OLMSTED,OHIO
Apr 12, 2010

Want a great place to stay in London?

GREAT LOCATION, FREINDLY SERVICE AND KNOWLEDGEABLE STAFF. I HAD UPGRADED MY ROOM TO A CLUB WHICH I THINK EVERYONE SHOULD DO THAT 'CAUSE IT'S WELL WORTH IT SINCE IT INCLUDES A REALLY BRKST BUFFET AND AXIS TO THE FITNESS CENTER ACROSS THE STREET. I HAD A NICE QUIET ROOM IN THE CORNER AND SLEPT REALLY WELL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

CONVENT GARDEN IS RIGHT BEHIND THE HOTEL AND PICADILLY CIRCUS IS JUST A 15 MIN WALK.

Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Washington DC
Jul 13, 2009

Strabd Palace Hotel - London

This my third stay at the hotel. The hotel is very central to downtown London and convenient to several tube stops. Short walk to Theatre District. I did not see a show this trip because of the length of my stay but if I had more time I would have. Excellent value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
agbert
Couples
Rocklin, CA
Aug 4, 2011

Amazing! Comfortable & Helpful!

We were visiting London to see the closing performance of Luise Miller @ Donmar Warehouse with Alex Kingston. This hotel's location was perfect for us. We'd never been in London before, and this hotel was central to everything! The theater, London eye, Aquarium, Westminster Abbey, Buckingham Palace - all were within walking distance. Everyone was helpful. I lost my cell phone in a London cab! Not only was the hotel staff helpful in giving us advice, but the caby got in touch with me and returned my device! WOW... Amazing! Some things they could improve is air conditioning. This doesn't count against, but given the unusual weather (hot, humid, but not raining) it made the rooms a little stuffy. ALL in all we had a great visit, and will use this hotel next time we visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sophie's Steak House! Go Go Go!

Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lkwdscottie
Couples
Cleveland, \ohio
Apr 16, 2010

Fantastic couple getaway

We stayed in a club room #521. It was very clean, well appointed, and we loved the bathroom. The staff was very friendly and very responsive. Even though it was a little expensive,($225.00+ a night). After staying there, we consider it worth it. The location of the hotel was the best. Easy to get to tube station, and not a bad walk for those whom like walking to attractions. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Some pubs are very close. Other bars(pubs) are a distance to walk.

Back to menu Return to top