$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Strand Palace Hotel London

4 stars
View map of 372, Strand, London, WC2R OJJ

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Strand Palace Hotel London

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
252 out of 252
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Timbucktoo
Single
Chicago
Dec 11, 2013

Decent place; great location

This hotel was an ordinary place with ordinary amenities. The location was great and close to Parliament Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ali M.
Single
Denver
Dec 10, 2013

Good location, THIN WALLS!!

I stayed at the Strand Palace for 3 nights in December and overall, it was a good experience. Breakfast was inclusive and they have a decent buffet, you may need to wait a little on weekends since the dining room is small, but within 15-20 mins, you'll sit down and enjoy a nice breakfast. The room itself was nice, clean, cozy, small! But if you want a bigger room, upgrade! The small room I've got didn't have A/C "wasn't needed" but the heater was more than efficient, and there was no fridge/cooler. The walls are thin!! I could hear the guests next to me what they were doing, or when someone was talking while walking through the aisle ... Location wise, you're close to Big Ben and the Parliament building, close to Leicester square and tons of shops and bars in Soho. Overall, I'd recommend this hotel for a group of friends of single travelers for fun. If you're on business or a family, either upgrade your room or find another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Golfers
Couples
England
Nov 20, 2013

Theatre break

Great location, very helpful staff. Cannot comment on the food as we did not eat there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaraunts, bars and theatres nearby

Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weskied
Family
Las Vegas
Nov 10, 2013

Location Location Location

Besides location in the heart of the theatre district, my room was simply and perfectly redecorated - easy to settle into. The bed was perfect. I would return - and did for one night after a week, before returning home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BENTLEY DOCTOR
Business
PALM SPRINGS, CA
Oct 16, 2013

NICE PLACE, THIN WALLS

THE HOTEL IS NICE BUT THE WALLS ARE THIN. GOOD LOCATION CLOSE TO EVERYTHING

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
London Annually
Single
USA
Oct 9, 2013

Location, location, location

Location accounts for price higher than similar accommodations. Paper thin walls, poor lighting, and loud door closings, but otherwise comfortable and quite clean. Staff helpful but unobtrusive. Had fire evacuation in middle of the nights on a previous stay, but this time it was during the morning. No explanation as to cause for either fire. However, can't beat location for theatre and museums. Other nearby hotels were a lot more expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lackner family
Family
Bern, Switzerland
Oct 2, 2013

Location very central

The hotel was nice and the room was very clean. The hotel staff is not very friendly and the breakfast is average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Davis traveler
Couples
Portland, Oregon
Sep 4, 2013

Great value

The room was rather small and did not have an iron and ironing board, but the location could to have been better. It was a fantastic find and I would absolutely go back on my next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is in extremely close proximity to the covent garden and soho night life. If night life is a high priority, this hotel is perfect!

Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roy Fellowes
Single
Bermuda
Aug 30, 2013

Excellent location

Good hotel in super central location. Single room very small but clean and comfortable. Great value as room was on special offer. Not sure I'd feel the same way paying full price. Would definitely consider this hotel again if needing a central hotel for a couple of nights and I was able to get another good room rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Coventry Garden

Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss Greta
Single
Swampscott MA
Aug 17, 2013

Great hotel for vacations and business

I have stayed here several times for both business trips and vacations. Excellent value, superb location, most helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Staying at the Strand Palace gives you an overwhelming number of amazing options for all levels of dining and entertainment on Covent Garden.

Back to menu Return to top