$153 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Strand Palace Hotel London

4 stars
View map of 372, Strand, London, WC2R OJJ

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Strand Palace Hotel London

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
249 out of 249
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Your Friendly Vacationer
St Louis, USA
Nov 21, 2012

My kinda hotel

Great hotel!! Location unbeatable (esp. if you like theatre), price fabulous, room service excellent, bed nice and firm. The only possible drawback is that the room was quite small. Really only barely fit the bed and desk. But for this location at this price it was totally worth it!! Would definitely recommend and frequent again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

close to all the main theatres!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harlequin
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Great

For the location and value this was a great hotel! It allowed me to go shopping around the city then drop my things off in the room as I walked by the hotel on the way to other attractions. Really great location and price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karim M.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

GREAT

Its was very good experience for me to stay one night at the Hotel, Great value for money and also very good location and the staff were very good and the hotel Clean and Really I did enjoy my time there and differently I will book again in this Hotel in the future . Karim Moulai

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarah Thi N.
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Central Location

Hotel seems big with lots of rooms. The room was nice and clean. A bit small but as we were out and about most of the time it didn't matter. Very short walk from the tube station Embankment and very central location for all the theaters. We went to see a show at the Prince of Wales theater and the location of the hotel was perfect. They have a express check out so you only have to throw in your room keys if there are no bills outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jane R.
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

Brilliant two night stay in the capital

The hotel was great. Fabulous location, really friendly and helpful staff, clean room comfortable two nights. Room was quite small, but ok since we didn't spend long in it. My main disappointment? Booking through this site... I discovered later that if I had booked directly with the hotel I would have paid less AND had breakfast included. As it was, breakfast was an additional cost. Lesson learnt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Home Counties Traveller
Business
Reading, Berkshire
Jan 8, 2014

London Visit January 2014

I spent 1 night in this hotel, great location, had a good stay and I will be staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HazelGreen Smith
Business
Saint Louis
Jan 11, 2014

Tourist Hotel, But a Step Beyond

I have stayed here for over ten years and yes, it's a tourist hotel, but it is a step beyond. The staff greets you as if you lived here. The rooms are small, but okay. My only problem is the bed coverings. Not all of us need heavy bed coverings when it is 50 degrees out. It would be nice if sheets were an option instead of the heavy comforters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat in the new Indian Restaurant. London is full of good Indian Restaurants. Don't eat at the Strand Palace one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roundtheworld21
Business
USA
Jan 14, 2014

My second stay

This is my second stay at the Strand, and while the rooms are small, they are good for the value. They are clean and the location is great. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ed07
Business
washington dc
Jan 18, 2014

great location, good hotel

All was good with the exception of the dinner I had. The gym is good, a little small, but equipped. The location is great. The single bed room was small but as I was one, it was fine….clean and efficient. All in all, a nice stay and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jura
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Jan 18, 2014

Great location

Small but very clean room. Great location. I had little interaction with the staff but they were helpful Hotel does not have air conditioning which might be an issue in the summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mbautraveler
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 27, 2014

Convenient Location... Good value

2 blocks from Trafalgar Square and near lots of tube stations. Very clean and nice decor, but the bed and pillow were hard. If you don't mind that, the value is terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top