$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Strand Palace Hotel London

4 stars
View map of 372, Strand, London, WC2R OJJ

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Strand Palace Hotel London

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
251 out of 251
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harlequin
Single
Bostom
Dec 4, 2014

Single student

Rooms are comfortable and friendly staff. The localization is perfect, all important places are just a short distance some of them just walking distance. London transportation is very expensive; the location of the hotel helps you to save a lot of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

London transportation is very expensive; the location of the hotel helps you to save a lot of money.

Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nextpulse
Single
California
Nov 26, 2014

Great location

For the price, you can't beat the location. Its so close to everything - you may save from not having to take any public transport. Its not a place to stay in and relax - rooms are small and dark (no views). And it is really warm - I had to keep the windows open - in the middle of November. Super fast free internet - so it a good place for business trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

No reason to eat at any chains - around the many side streets and Convent Garden, lots of local eating. Weekends - walk across the bridge over to South Bank Market. Local food stalls - yum! Also, there is a 24 hours market a few minutes walks.

Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paddypete
Single
Dublin
Nov 25, 2014

Great location clean hotel

Great for what I wanted in, out, no fuss, clean , comfortable . Can;'t expect musch more for around £110 for a single in london on a staurday

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Margaretta
Single
Toronto
Oct 15, 2014

Well-Located Hotel

The location of the hotel could not be better. The room was clean, small and perfectly comfortable and satisfactory. The water pressure in the bathroom was amazing. The staff were friendly and helpful. My stay was enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
USCTraveler
Single
MEXICO Traveler
Sep 29, 2014

Perfect for Individual traveller

Perfect for 1 person, close to tourist area and just one block from Covent Garden and walking distance to underground station. Staff is great and very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ron Vegas Visitor
Business
San Clemente, CA
Sep 18, 2014

Conveniently Small

Spent 6 days, Sept 2014 for business trip. Very good central location to Trafalgar Square, Theatre District. Close to shopping, plenty of restaurants. Staff very helpful with directions, recommendations. Hotel room was small, but adequate for a single traveler. Room had been updated with new bath features, carpeting, paint. Only real complaint was that it had no air conditioning. Weather was warm and humid and only air movement was a small fan provided. Ok for me, glad the wife wasn't there !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thursday nights, just 2 blocks behind hotel, there is a wonderful market square. Really good Jamie Oliver restaurant inside the 'market building'. On Thursday's in the plaza area there are food vendors serving great street food, smoked salmon, empanadas, etc. Really good, inexpensive.

Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Cool Maro
Single
Tipperary, Ireland
Sep 2, 2014

Loved it, loved it, loved it :-)

The central location is absolutely second to none! I found the staff so courteous, friendly & helpful. Nothing was too much bother. I will most definitely stay here again & I can't wait!!!! Roll on my next trip to London :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You are in the heart of the West End so you've no excuse not to avail of one of London's 5 star musical or theatre productions.

Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Lily
Single
NYC
Sep 1, 2014

I will be coming back

For it being my first trip overseas, I didn't know what to expect. The entire experience was very good! The location of the hotel was perfect. I was able to walk to almost all locations to sightsee. The hotel staff was pleasant and helpful with reccommendations to questions that I had and service was neat and quick. The hotel food was very good and the room was perfect for my stay. I will definitely be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Dawaat restaurant had excellent Indian food and the staff are very attentive. The atmosphere is comfortable and you can enjoy your meal without a lot going on around you.

Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pwalsh
Family
Wexford, Ireland
Aug 27, 2014

Decent hotel, but prepare to wait for check in.

Everything that you would expect from a central London hotel, Good location, clean, rooms were comfortable but small and dark. Window couldn't open. Was the cheapest hotel i could find in the area but still very highly priced when you consider any other major city (New York, LA, Chicago, Dublin). The major grip was how long it took to check in spent about 45 mins with the desk staff checking in. It took her forever. And after the 45 mins she said the rooms were not ready yet and that we would have to wait. This was 2.10pm. So after sitting around for another 30 mins we were called.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Garfunkles, only 2 mins walk on Strand street, great food at decent prices for breakfast, lunch and Dinner.

Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hammer S
Couples
Cleveland
Aug 23, 2014

London trip

Hotel has a great location in the theater district.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top