$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Strand Palace Hotel London

4 stars
View map of 372, Strand, London, WC2R OJJ

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Strand Palace Hotel London

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
252 out of 252
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Your Friendly Vacationer
St Louis, USA
Nov 21, 2012

My kinda hotel

Great hotel!! Location unbeatable (esp. if you like theatre), price fabulous, room service excellent, bed nice and firm. The only possible drawback is that the room was quite small. Really only barely fit the bed and desk. But for this location at this price it was totally worth it!! Would definitely recommend and frequent again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

close to all the main theatres!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Oct 4, 2009

my London Stay at the Strand Palace

We stayed 9/20-9/26. Tempature was just right. I requested a room on the Strand and while it was "busy" it did not bother me at all. The room was a nice size, bathroom was clean. I honestly can't say anything negative about the whole experience. Location was the best if you want to explore the city. Did not eat at the hotel, but there are pleanty of restaurants, pubs, etc within walking distance. As is the tube. I did not upgrade to a club, but the only difference was more TV channels and we did not have time to watch TV anyway. I would definatley stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fr.acp+
Business
Seattle, WA
May 28, 2009

unbeatable location or the price

this is just a great hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Silke
Business
Knoxville
May 15, 2011

Great location

We had a great experience in London. The hotel is very centrally located (close to Trafalgar Square, the river and the subway station). The room was somewhat small (to be expected for a hotel in this locations) but very comfortable and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. Numerous restaurants and pubs are in short walking distance. As to be expected for a hotel in London there is a charge for many amenities. The first 30 minutes of wireless access are free, after that there is a charge. However, 3 computers with free internet access are available in the business center which is a nice touch. We were very happy with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short distance to several nice British pubs in the neighbourhood

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
May 2, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to everywhere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 1, 2009

Great Location

Great hotel. My only complaints are it is a just a tad noisy and they charge for internet. Still the staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. The location alone is a great reason to stay. Right on the west end just a short walk from Buckingham Palace and many other landmarks. The location and the staff are way too good to pass up. Pick this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
May 31, 2009

Unbeatable location

Very good location, service, breakfast. We enjoy to stay in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
honolulu, hawaii
Apr 7, 2010

Great hotel in perfect London location

Great hotel in perfect location... staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque NM
Jul 18, 2009

Wonderful hotel in great location

The staff was friendly and the concierge was extremely helpful. The room and especially the bathroom were very clean and adequately spaced. There was a bit of traffic noise, which is to be expected in the heart of London and no air conditioning, also expected in London. I used the fan provided with the room and kept my window open. The hotel was in a great location, within walking distance of the Thames, Theatre District, Covent Garden, Leicester square, Trafalgar square, The British Museum and The National Gallery. Was on the bus and tube routes, and I had no problems getting around. I did not eat at the hotel as breakfast was not included and they charged 15 pounds which I thought was too high for breakfast. There are lovely cafes around the hotel, and of course, the ubiqitous Starbucks is half a block away. All in all a delightful experience and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Del Rio, Tx
May 17, 2010

No Title

Great location with at least four theatre with live shows within a two block walking distance. The concierge got me great tickets at a very reasonable price. Doorman excellent at getting cabs. No complaints about anything. Great sandwiches in the pub area with 30 minute free internet. Will stay there again when I return this fall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Four theatres nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NORTH OLMSTED,OHIO
Apr 12, 2010

Want a great place to stay in London?

GREAT LOCATION, FREINDLY SERVICE AND KNOWLEDGEABLE STAFF. I HAD UPGRADED MY ROOM TO A CLUB WHICH I THINK EVERYONE SHOULD DO THAT 'CAUSE IT'S WELL WORTH IT SINCE IT INCLUDES A REALLY BRKST BUFFET AND AXIS TO THE FITNESS CENTER ACROSS THE STREET. I HAD A NICE QUIET ROOM IN THE CORNER AND SLEPT REALLY WELL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

CONVENT GARDEN IS RIGHT BEHIND THE HOTEL AND PICADILLY CIRCUS IS JUST A 15 MIN WALK.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top