$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Strand Palace Hotel London

4 stars
View map of 372, Strand, London, WC2R OJJ

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Strand Palace Hotel London

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
272 out of 272
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JulieHA
Seattle, WA
Nov 2, 2012

Holiday Break in London

Had a wonderful stay, have been at this hotel before and keep coming back. Location is great, rooms are clean and nights were quiet. Staff was also accomodating and friendly. I'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't miss Liberty's for shopping.

Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sacramentan
Business
Folsom, CA, USA
Apr 5, 2012

Location!

Very nice hotel at an excellent location, just several minutes walk from Covent Garden. 5 minute walk from Trafalgar sq.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Your Friendly Vacationer
Business
St Louis, USA
Nov 21, 2012

My kinda hotel

Great hotel!! Location unbeatable (esp. if you like theatre), price fabulous, room service excellent, bed nice and firm. The only possible drawback is that the room was quite small. Really only barely fit the bed and desk. But for this location at this price it was totally worth it!! Would definitely recommend and frequent again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

close to all the main theatres!

Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
matt0101
Business
Rome, Italy
Feb 4, 2013

Absolutely Wonderful!

Having stayed many times in London, I can say this was by far the best experience I have thus far had. From the doorman to the breakfast staff, they hotel truly make you feel at home. I will certainly be staying here again next time I come to London. For all that, it wasn't awfully expensive either. Additionally, this location was particularly convenient for me as I had an engagement at the High Court only a ten minute walk away. I would highly recommend the Strand Palace not only for its intrinsic comfort but also for its superb location right on on the Strand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just down Whitehall, perhaps a ten minute walk from the hotel is Old Shades, a lovely little pub/restaurant with table service. You may pay a little more there than at other places, £15 per entrée, but WELL worth it for the intimate atmosphere and lovely food and craft beers.

Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BusinessTravelMom
Business
Boston, ma
Jun 23, 2013

Perfect city hotel

Great hotel right in the Strand. The room was tiny, but exactly what I expected for size when I booked it. Was actually much nicer and cleaner than I even expected. Nice little extras - free wifi, bottle of water in the room, cookies with in- room coffee & tea, etc. would definitely recommend and stay again. Only negative was slow elevators - but not to the extent that it was a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss Greta
Business
Swampscott MA
Aug 17, 2013

Great hotel for vacations and business

I have stayed here several times for both business trips and vacations. Excellent value, superb location, most helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Staying at the Strand Palace gives you an overwhelming number of amazing options for all levels of dining and entertainment on Covent Garden.

Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
iTravelaz
Business
Los Angeles, California
Dec 22, 2013

Great Location,Breakfast, WiFi

I stayed at this Hotel December 13,14,15 the location is perfect. 10 minutes walk to Soho (nightlife) the rooms are very clean, the WiFi is very fast which is really important for me. The Buffet Style Breakfast was amazing. The showers are great, the water is so hot I love it. This is gonna be my hotel every time I go to London. there is a great hop on/ off bus tour of London the stops right outside of the Hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Old Compton Street. Heavens nightclub

Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Central PA
Jul 9, 2009

Excellent Value for Excellent Location

This was an excellent place to stay while on a theatre trip to London. Lots of places to eat close by and close to the Charing Cross Underground. Well kept, clean with a very friendly staff. I would stay again, but without air conditioning, perhaps not in the summer months. However, as good as this place is, that is still a "Maybe". Next time I travel to London I will consider this place first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aragon Mike
Business
Denver Colorado
May 12, 2010

3-day stay at the Strand

Three-night stay was memorable - nice room, little outside noise, extremely clean. There was a good buzz in the hotel as well as the surrounding area, just down the road from Covent Garden. Nice restaurants close by with friendly staff. Overall a most enjoyable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several excellent restaurants close by, not too expensive.

Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bradley beach,nj
May 2, 2009

excellent experience. great service

I found it located perfectly for travelling in the city and surrounding areas. It was one of the best trips I;ve taken

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Be aware of the Heathrow express from the underground.

Back to menu Return to top